We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers
Droitwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely week”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a lovely week with David and Karen, our hosts, at Les Oliviers. IT is a charming gite in lovely grounds and a superb swimming pool. First class hosts - even getting our supper and a bottle of wine ready for us when we arrived late, and delivering breakfast the next morning. It was a relaxing week, very friendly and a great way to experience the french way of life with the backing of an English couple who spoke our language - and were always ready to chat over a glass of wine at the end of the day. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Anne & Derek, Thank you for your comments and adding your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your week and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Dear Karen and David
Thankyou for a very enjoyable 2 weeks stay at 'les cerisiers'. the gite was well prepared and had every 'mod con'. The pool and surrounding gardens were the very best that we have experienced on our previous holidays in France. We both enjoyed our early evening l'apero' before our evening meal and we look forward to our visit in 2012 Thankyou again for your hospitality and company.
Best wishes John and June Hurd.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbird186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear John & June, A big thank you for your review and kind comments. We look forward to seeing you next May when you will enjoy the cherry season amongst many other treats! Regards D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geulle, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for the second year for 2 weeks in the gite. The gites are luxurious equiped, with a very nice pool and great view over the valley. Coming back was a must, there is a lot to see and visit. The Saturday market in Apt is a must when you stay 2 weeks. Every other village has it's own market and nice restaurants and bars.
Staying with David and Karen is very nice. The are great hosts, giving you all the privacy you need but always helpfull when needed. The early evenings aperos at the pool are a highlight of the day. A good glass of wine, nice conversations and lots of laughs.
Finding a equal gite with the beautifull pool and surroundings is hard to find. We will for sure come back for a third time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter6243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Peter & Natalie,Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you both back and are so pleased it was just as good second time round! As you say , at least two weeks is essential to appreciate all there is to do in the region. We look forward to your third visit! warm regards D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed for a week at Les Oliviers in the spring of 2011.
We were treated very nicely and the accommodations were excellent.
We liked it that we could walk up to the Village of St. Saturnin.
David and Karen were very helpful and even found a Doctor for us and had us follow them to the neighboring village, where the doctor's office was and waited with us.
This , of course, was an unexpected situation and it was so comforting to have someone close by that was so caring and helpful. The only suggestion we would have is to put something on the floor of the shower, for it was pretty slippery. Other than that...this was everything a couple would want in a vacation rental!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Richard & Pat,
Thank you for taking the trouble to add your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were only to happy to have helped you in your time of need! Sorry about the shower - I always tell Karen there is no need to polish it! Seriously though - your point is noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have stayed in 'Les Cerisiers' twice and can highly recommend the gites. David and Karen provide everything that one could possibly need and offer a warm welcome. The village is within easy walking distance and there are endless places to visit within a 30 to 40 minute drive. This holiday is also ideal for anyone travelling alone.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Jane,
Thank you for adding your review, it was good to see you back second time round . I think your point about our gites being suitable for single travelers is worth high lighting as there is social interaction if you want it and of course we are on hand to offer tips and advice , again if needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

There's always a degree of risk booking a week's accommodation from the other side of the world. But we knew when we drove up to Les Oliviers that our initial on-line assessment was not only matched by reality but comfortably exceeded. The location is stunning, nestled among olive trees on the slopes just beside St Saturnin Les Apt, it was a perfect base from which to launch forays into Provence, and a wonderful place to just laze by the pool or drift up to the village for coffee or a meal. The gite and amenities made the lazy option rather tempting. Everything was provided down to the torch to help you back from the village restaurant in the dark! The gite itself was lovely; comfortable with simple elegance and the pool was gloriously refreshing. To cap it all the owners, David and Karen were on hand to offer advice and recommendations and to host an evening aperitif by the pool. They struck that perfect balance between the presence and invisibility, depending on your wishes. The number of repeat guests they receive each year demonstrates that others share our high opinion of Les Oliviers. We expect to be among them in future years.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AllBlack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Shaun & Felicity, Thank you for interrupting your holiday to write your review! We are so pleased we exceeded your expectation. Your comments are greatly appreciated especially in regard to our visibility as this is something we try and get right, for example generally leaving the pool to the guests (we sneak in when they are out!) but being on hand to help for example booking restaurants etc. It will be our pleasure to have you return we hope in the not too distant future. Best wishes D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Yorks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our second visit to this wonderful gite. The hosts are welcoming and offered very helpful advice on the local area which is full of interesting places to visit and is walker and cyclist friendly.
The property is spotlessly clean and well appointed. The garden with its infinity (heated) pool is superb.
The view from the terrace over the Luberon is unbeatable and the location means that it is an easy walk to the village for shopping or eating out. A short car or bike ride away is the village of Villars where we found the Restaurant La Fontaine provided an excellent local menu. We shall certainly return in future years.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyN_Yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Harvey & Ann,
Thank you for your kind and constructive comments and also the photographs. I am glad that you enjoyed the cycling, despite the heat at times, and Ann was able to wander into the village for her painting both of which are hobbies we are ideally placed for. We look forward to seeing you again next time. D&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
5.5 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Domaine des Andeols
Le Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
228 reviews
5.8 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
524 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Domaine Saint Jean
Le Domaine Saint Jean
#2 of 12 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers

Property: Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers
Address: Quartier Trois Fontaines, 84490 Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice of self catered accommodation all within walking distance of Saint Saturnin Les Apt,two one bedroom cottages sharing a large infinity swimming pool overlooking the Luberon hills and two three bedroom houses with their own private swimming pools, within walking distance of the Authentic Provencal village of Saint Saturnin Les Apt.Accommodation in provence com ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing