We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience of a lifetime”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Moulins

Welcome to Les Moulins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Les Moulins
Panoramic view !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Welcome to Les Moulins
Panoramic view !
Private parking
Panoramic view !
A lovely pool with the view
Panoramic view !
150m² of terrace in front of the house !
Covered terrace in front of the kitchen
An exterior barbecue protected from the wind
A spacious kitchen fully equipped
NEW 2015 LACANCHE gas cooktops
68m² living area with a fire place
Plasma tv, DVD player, High-speed Wireless access
Bedroom 1 : 26m² with a large bathroom (10m²) and a private toilet
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 : large bathroom with a 2 persons bathtub and a walk-in shower
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2: 22m² with direct access to a bathroom (11m²) and a toilet
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2: large bathroom with a bathtub and a walk-in shower
Bedroom 3: 12m² on the first floor with access to a private bathroom
Bedroom 3
The view from the terrace upstairs
Bedroom 4:12m² on the first floor with access to a private shower
Bedroom 4
Laundry room, professional 8 kg washing machine, dryer and ironing board.
Pool house
Pool house
Ping pong table available
NEW 2015: Solar panels to benefit from every drop of sunshine. Enjoy a comfortable pool temperature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lawrie W
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were all getting a little apprehensive driving the last kilometre of our 20,000 kilometre trip from Australia to Les Moulins. Would it meet our expectations? We needn’t have worried; it was truly magnificent, standing high on a slope with stunning panoramic views of the gorgeous Provence countryside.
We were warmly welcomed by the charming Patricia and, with glasses of nicely chilled rosé in hand, were soon settled into our home away home. An excellent thesaurus comes in handy here as regular superlatives are soon exhausted; such is the beauty of Les Moulins. The villa is large with a spacious and comfortable living area/kitchen and bedrooms. Everything works as it should.
The village of St Saturnin Les Apt is a gentle 15 minute walk away and provides all the ingredients for those superb Provence breakfast and lunches. Relaxed eating outside or poolside, too many choices. St Sat has some excellent restaurants too but you must book and check opening days and times. Do take the walk to Le Chateau above St Sat; breathtaking views.
If you come from a country where you drive on the left side of the road hire the smallest car you can. Some of the roads are very narrow with, in some places, drop offs directly from the road into deep drains. Still, the challenges are worth it. The ancient fortified hilltop villages,for example Gordes, Ménérbes and Rousillon, are exquisite, and great fun if it’s a market day. Fontaine de Vaucluse is fascinating too, especially if it happens to be raining. Great for a brisk walk and an excellent meal in one of the cosy cafés by the river.
Les Moulins was an experience of a lifetime. We can’t recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was way beyond expectation
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley W
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd return to this lovely home!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property is as described … beautiful accommodations and views! Upon arrival the home was immaculately clean. Our group found everything we sought to enjoy our stay in Provence – even coolers to take along on day trips. The kitchen is very well appointed (although the oven didn’t work and was not repaired during our stay); we wanted for nothing, except an oven. There are several dining areas and sufficient tableware to accommodate large groups. The view from the al fresco dining areas and pool area is wonderful. The grounds are well manicured and they have provided play areas for children in addition to the lovely pool. The village is near enough to provide for a nice walk; one can buy all necessary provisions in town. A car is necessary to fully appreciate the nearby villages, but is not necessary to buy daily groceries or to find a delectable meal in St. Saturnin. Do take time to visit the ruins and chapel atop the hill!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and proximity to Luberon villages
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey N
1 review
“Lovely Location and Property”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house is well appointed, the pool is clean, the view of the contry side from the pool and outside seating areas is amazing. The unit is well kept, although the oven didn't work - everything else did. The town is quiet and quaint with a great market (on Tuesdays if I recall correctly) the ruins at the top fo the hill are pretty neat, and for the adventurous, you can scramble directly to them through the hill side from the Villa. Sault is a quick run from the house, as are a number of lovely villiages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The driveway
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethiers
Hericy, France
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This home is Fantastic. Upon arriving, it was impeccably clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the layout and the kitchen was a dream. We bbq'd most evenings on the outdoor grill. Saint Saturnin is a gem of a village which is not overrun with tourists like some of the surrounding villages.
We had a week with our three young children, aged 8 months, 3 and 6, with my parents joining us as well. The pool was utilized every day, even though the weather was unseasonably cool for August. Our six year old's cannon balls with the panoramic views of the Luberon Valley were a memory we will have for a lifetime.
We would love to return to this home in an incredible part of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berksbs
Berkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, great pool, spacious grounds, everything you need”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week at Les Moulins with everyone voting it one of the best villas we have stayed in. The standard of accommodation, equipment and cleanliness would be hard to beat. The infinity pool was ideal for young and old alike, though there are a few steps up to the pool area. There are plenty of places to lie in the sun or in the shade. There are bikes to ride (if you are feeling fit) table tennis to play etc. It is a not too difficult walk down and up to the village where you will find some excellent restaurants - particularly recommend L'Estrade and the terrace at Hotel St Hubert as well as bakers, butchers. Nearest supermarkets are in Apt just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archiesen...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Magnificent Provencal Villa”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just had two weeks in this stunning villa, on the edge of the beautiful village of St Saturnin les Apt, and I cannot praise it highly enough.
I have never stayed in a villa which is as well-presented, and as well-equipped as this one. The bedrooms and bathrooms are superb - spacious, cool & plentiful - and the HUGE living area/dining room is magnificent. The kitchen has clearly been planned by someone who enjoys cooking & entertaining, as every possible piece of kitchen equipment has been provided. If you were so inclined, it would be easy to entertain about 40.....and you wouldn't run out of cutlery or plates! The BBQ is a wonderful throw-back to "real" cooking, and was very well used by us.
The outside eating/sitting areas are beautiful, and the garden is huge, and beautifully maintained. The pool is simply fantastic!
We had very few issues whilst we were there, but any that arose were dealt with IMMEDIATELY, and with superb efficiency by Alex or Geoffroy.
They can be hugely proud of the villa, and how they maintain & present it.
The area speaks for itself. If you have been before, you will go back. If you have never been, go now.....and rent this villa if you can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much space
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo2281
Surrey, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning villa- did not want to leave!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just stayed at the villa with our two children (3&5) as well as other family. This villa is gorgeous! Views breathtaking, ambience of the villa is so homely and has such a lovely, french feel to it. The pool was perfect for our little ones as the shallow end has a large area that they could potter in safely. Trampoline and play area was a hit as well, and nice break for them from the pool. The layout works so well, and we ate in so much as with the BBQ area and big table (& boule area leading off the eating area) it worked really well with our group of 8.
The 10 minute walk to the village was lovely and the two boulangeries were amazing. We had a great night at the little pizza restaurant in the village where there was a band and the kids got everyone dancing in the street. Very special night. Also the market on a Tuesday was lovely with food and other items.
This villa really is very special and if we visit this beautiful area of france again we will definitely return!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing