We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
8
26
30
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
26
30
25
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Apartments, totally worn out and badly equipped. Location is good but all the rest is not worthy. Knives are not even close to sharp, no hangers at all, cabin for skies is so small it can not fit more than 4 pairs of skies and that is in apartment for 10! We only received one key?!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Dobermanm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Had a group of 45 there in January 2016, apartments were very good- clean and well maintained. Indoor swimming pool definitely gives this residence a plus. We were all accommodated in one house so this was also benefitial for me as a tour leader. Also you can ski out of your appartemen directly on the slopes, when returning you need to walk a little bit, but nothing much, each room with a balcony

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Many freeride possibilities, when you dont expect new hotel and you dont care about old furniture and equipment, is good. Ski area is direct in front of apartments, good cheap week deals incl. ski lifts. Pool. Lack of wifi (or expensive). Shops nearby.

Room tip: no high etage, only 1 lift, must not work all the time
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

The apartments are split over several blocks and depending on when you book, or with whom, will depend on which one you get. This time we booked through ski France and were allocated a room in block B. This had the advantage of being the one with the main reception and also the swimming pool. The Residence offers easy access onto the slopes, by walking a short distance along the road outside the apartment blocks, where you can get on the snow and make your way onto the main slopes. The swimming pool is handy to relax in after a day on the slope and if your room is in block B then you won't have to change blocks to get to it. The biggest downside is the steps into the building, the front door is built slightly uphill and is serviced by some steps and a slope. All the steps feeding into block B need attention as some are crumbling and could cause injury. The best option is to use the slope and avoid the main steps.

Room tip: Remember to take a bath mat, as the showers are fitted with a standard shower curtain that never seems to fit properly. If you want tea remember a kettle, only a coffee peculator is supplied. If skiing / boarding pre book your lift pass direct with the lift company, it's cheaper and will save you time at the cashiers.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have just returned from our 2nd successive ski holiday to Puy Sy Vincent, staying at this accommodation. Although the 2014 holiday was excellent in every way, in the past year the staff at Les Gentianes have completely changed. During our visit last week, the new staff were rude, made us feel as though it was our fault if anything was wrong & were generally unhelpful. We stayed in C block again, where the apartments are of very good size, but getting a little tired & in need of redecorating. Our friends in B block had a much smaller & older apartment even though they booked & paid for the same as us. The prices have increased significantly in the past year too.

Room tip: Make sure you stay in C or D block.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews