We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
12
27
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
27
11
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

The residence has an excellent location, right next to the slopes. It's maybe inconvenient for beginners to go directly to the red track but you can climb only a few steps more and cross to the green path.
We were two in a four-bed apartment. Although I think it is ideal for 2 people, it is not too small for 4 also :) Apartment contains everything you need, equipped kitchen, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster ... bathroom and separate toilet ... terrace with a view of the mountains is excellent. Each room has its own free Wi-Fi which is great.
Within the accommodation there is a sauna, an outdoor pool (unfortunately we were not informed that it opens after February 10), a very small shop with a few basic things and wonderful croissants for 1e :D For biggers shopping you have to go to stores at 1400m on foot or with a free van which stops near the accommodation.
Girls at the reception are very kind, too!

To sum up, a great place for a reasonable price at a great location...I hope we'll come back again :)

Room tip: Choose higher floors if the rooms are on the back side of the residence ... lower floors look directly into the slope.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jovana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Perfectly located, good quality and size compared to french alpine standards. Pro: location, view, bar and grocery store in the building, indoor parking. Con: only 1 toilet in the 8/10 apartments, renovation would be necessary.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank martonbazsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

A conveniently close to the slopes, comfortable residence. My family went and were perfectly satisfied with our apartment. It can be rather hot, but at least the clothes dry out quicker! It also came with a lovely view of the mountains, and was very peaceful.

Room tip: Be prepared for a long lift ride/ lots of stairs if you are on a higher floor
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Do not believe the boast that this accommodation at 1800 is suitable for families. It is dedicated to school parties and university students and is within a stones throw of a nightclub in a marquee. Go to Facebook and have a look at Skibiza Puy St Vincent. It is trying to be the snow equivalent of Ibiza. The resort is limited but is pleasant but if you go stay at 1600 maybe in the Sun Apartments where you should get a nights sleep! Be warned.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank garfiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Was here at the very end of Winter tourist season to enjoy snowboarding.

We were a couple in a room for 4.
Fully equipped tiny kitchen with a fridge, big dining table, couch (to be layed out as a second bed), small conference table, double bed and several closets.
The double bed was separated by a curtain, however I cannot imagine having four people being accommodated in there. The price is obviously higher when only two people inhabit the room (for us +70 Euro / person).

Enjoyed the breakfast from just-around-the-corner bistro, importing freshly baked pastry every morning (I recommend pain du chocolat).
Bistro offers other foods for reasonably high "mountain" prices, but nothing excellent and a few basic food (milk, baguettes, cheese, salami, pasta ..) however it's twice the price than the supermarket located at the main cashiers down the hill.

You have to pay for Wi-Fi 40 Euros (We had it free as one of the last customers for the season) Fast and reliable, don't know how it works when the residence is full up in the middle of the season.

The residence offers also sauna free of charge, however we haven't had the time to try it out, sadly.

The service was typical "French"ish as the receptionist was quite randomly present at the reception.

When skiing you basically "walk out" of the hotel to the piste.

There is a big plaza down the hill at the biggest hotel. There are quite a few restaurants, souvenir shops, one bar and supermarket where you can get all the basic goods.
I recommend the cheese, salami and sweets shop, where you can get all the French specials. We had amazing dinner from there, called "Raclette". You get a take-away amount of various salami, ham and a portion of cheese + heating machine for the cheese.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Phoeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews