We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
12
27
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
27
11
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2016

A conveniently close to the slopes, comfortable residence. My family went and were perfectly satisfied with our apartment. It can be rather hot, but at least the clothes dry out quicker! It also came with a lovely view of the mountains, and was very peaceful.

Room tip: Be prepared for a long lift ride/ lots of stairs if you are on a higher floor
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Do not believe the boast that this accommodation at 1800 is suitable for families. It is dedicated to school parties and university students and is within a stones throw of a nightclub in a marquee. Go to Facebook and have a look at Skibiza Puy St Vincent. It is trying to be the snow equivalent of Ibiza. The resort is limited but is pleasant but if you go stay at 1600 maybe in the Sun Apartments where you should get a nights sleep! Be warned.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank garfiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Was here at the very end of Winter tourist season to enjoy snowboarding.

We were a couple in a room for 4.
Fully equipped tiny kitchen with a fridge, big dining table, couch (to be layed out as a second bed), small conference table, double bed and several closets.
The double bed was separated by a curtain, however I cannot imagine having four people being accommodated in there. The price is obviously higher when only two people inhabit the room (for us +70 Euro / person).

Enjoyed the breakfast from just-around-the-corner bistro, importing freshly baked pastry every morning (I recommend pain du chocolat).
Bistro offers other foods for reasonably high "mountain" prices, but nothing excellent and a few basic food (milk, baguettes, cheese, salami, pasta ..) however it's twice the price than the supermarket located at the main cashiers down the hill.

You have to pay for Wi-Fi 40 Euros (We had it free as one of the last customers for the season) Fast and reliable, don't know how it works when the residence is full up in the middle of the season.

The residence offers also sauna free of charge, however we haven't had the time to try it out, sadly.

The service was typical "French"ish as the receptionist was quite randomly present at the reception.

When skiing you basically "walk out" of the hotel to the piste.

There is a big plaza down the hill at the biggest hotel. There are quite a few restaurants, souvenir shops, one bar and supermarket where you can get all the basic goods.
I recommend the cheese, salami and sweets shop, where you can get all the French specials. We had amazing dinner from there, called "Raclette". You get a take-away amount of various salami, ham and a portion of cheese + heating machine for the cheese.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Phoeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Residence Dame Blanche is set directly on a red run just below 1800m at Puy St Vincent. The views are stunning and it is all very peaceful - we did not hear anyone else while in the apartment.
There is a coffee shop downstairs selling fresh bread each day as well as light meals.
It is ideal if you are self sufficient - if you are able to get there, the supermarkets at Argentiere offer much better value than those in the resort.
I have stayed here in winter and summer and love it - and the bars and facilities at 1600m are great. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank stueey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We were collected from Turin and driven 3 hours to the resort ! Dumped at reception with nobody speaking English and chaos where everyone was checking in at the same time. Resort is over four levels not for disabled or the faint hearted. Blanche is on a level (1800) that has no bar, no restaurant just a very small coffee shop/bakery which has limited groceries and only open during the day.

Main shop and 3 bars/restaurant is on 1600 level which is ok going down but coming back up with shopping or full tummy presents a challenge. There is a resort bus which is free however this stopped running at 7pm so no chance of getting back after a night out unless it is on foot !

The apartments themselves were clean and well equiped, there was noise from children running up and down the corridor however this usually stopped at 10pm as the residence has a quiet policy.

Close to ski runs and lifts however as a beginner there was only one green run although they advertise more so became a bit monotonous at times. If you dont ski there is NOTHING to do in the resort unless you want to prop up one of the few bars all day ! If you want to eat at any of the three restaurants make sure you book as they are always fully booked.

There is a cinema on 1600 however all films are in French, Polish or Russian NO English.

The TV cost 29 euros for the week however there are no Eglish programmes, so we thought we would try the internet.......Internet cost 30 euros for a week, dont bother getting it the download speed was extremely slow and we were unable to download any programmes to watch as French internet does not support English programme downloading i.e. no itv or bbc iplayer !

We went with Mount Vacation Travel Operator and on our return transfer to the airport they sent a bus with not enough seats so my husband had to spend the three hour transfer sat on a suitcase in the boot...... we have asked for a refund of his return transfer fee so will update you how they rectify this mistake !

Overall NOT a very enjoyable holiday !

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rivelincottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews