We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creme de la Creme”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge du Vin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Vin
Ranked #2 of 15 Mazan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Creme de la Creme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Think summer holiday, think relaxation, think great location, think fantastic hosts, think Auberge du Vin.

PS: think Muscat, the resident feline, almost forgot her! Very entertaining particularly climbing the wisteria tree at dinner

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caileannbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
40
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Me and my family (three kids), just came home from this lovely place in Provanse. We had great time by the pool, the wather was beauthiful and we'll probably come next year again. We had trouble finding a good local restaurant (not turistic!) but Linda was helpful...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72mila123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Heading down to Nice from Luxembourg, we picked the Auberge du Vin as our first stop after 700km. On arrival, the welcome was such that we felt that we'd stayed already before even though this was our first visit. We were lucky enough to be staying on a Wednesday night when dinner is also available to guests. We had a very relaxed aperitif, admiring the views of Mont Ventoux, and then sat down to eat with the owners, Linda and Chris, and one other guest. Food and wine were delicious but the company and the conversation really made this the best start imaginable to our summer holidays - real shame we only booked one night, but this means we will definitely be back for a longer visit in the near future!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alcuin850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh On Sea
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My daughter got married here this year and it was the most wonderful experience! Linda and Chris couldn't have been more helpful with the planning and practicalities- moving out as we took over the farmhouse for the weekend, yet being on hand to sort last minute hitches. We shopped for the flowers at the local flower market and the wines at the local co-operative (enough with loads left over for 200euros!) There are beautiful rooms in the main house as well as 2 separate gites, fully self catering. The wedding took place on a lovely lawn, alongside the generous-sized swimming pool, with Mont Ventoux (think Tour de France) as backdrop. We are all planning to go back for Anniversaries- a magical memory!

Room Tip: Choose from rooms in the main farmhouse, or self catering in separate gites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexgirlnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were lucky enough to get married at the Auberge du Vin in June 2013. It so was magical, with a backdrop of incredible scenery and the beautiful farmhouse – just like something out of a film.

Linda was so kind and helped us plan everything. The caterers they recommended were excellent, as were the first-rate (yet amazing value) local wines they suggested. We bought the flowers from the Friday market Carpentras.

It’s such a special place – if you want a sunny wedding in the French countryside, I don’t think there’s anywhere better (seriously, as research-aholics we looked into about 25 places). Thanks again to Linda and Chris!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nestling in the heart of the Rhone Valley and surrounded by vineyards, the Auberge du Vin offers a tranquil retreat either to rest and relax or as a base to explore Provence. Linda and Chris are warm and generous hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. I stayed in an extremely comfortable and spacious room in the main house and the sumptuous breakfast in the courtyard was the perfect way to start the day. My stay was part of a Rhone wine tasting weekend and Linda arranged a wonderful itinerary of wine tastings and restaurants for our stay. All-in-all, the Auberge du Vin is simply superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JontyC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just can't say enough good things about this little haven amidst vineyards halfway between Mazan and Carpentras. Linda and Chris are super hosts: they reserved dinners for us at excellent restaurants (and Chris drove us to and from the Auberge la Camarette, so kind), included us on a Chateauneuf du Pape tour that Linda had set up for two advanced wine students, and taught us a great deal about Cotes du Rhone wine.

The location is ideal. With a car or bike, you can easily tour the wineries of Cotes du Rhone, the perched villages of the Luberon, Orange, Vaison-la-Romaine, Pernes-les-Fontaines and more: we got great advice from our hosts on what to try each day.

If you stay in the main house, you have a comfortable living room/lounge on cold days (too many of those this May!) and breakfast either indoors or on the vine-shaded porch with breads just fetched from the bakery as well as fresh fruit, yoghurt, and strong coffee. Modern, firm bed and equally modern bathroom with a walk-in shower completed our pleasure. Nights were quiet.

You should print out your directions from Linda and carry a good map or a GPS. There must be about four other Chemins de La Peyriere just east of Carpentras, and we explored them all . . .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazan
2.0 mi away
Chateau de Mazan
Chateau de Mazan
#1 of 2 in Mazan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Siecle
Hotel Le Siecle
#2 of 2 in Mazan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
10.5 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau du Martinet
Chateau du Martinet
#8 of 9 in Carpentras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Jardin de Mazan
Le Jardin de Mazan
#1 of 15 in Mazan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Bastide de Brurangere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Vin

Property: Auberge du Vin
Address: 384 Chemin de la Peyriere, 84380 Mazan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Mazan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mazan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Provencal farmhouse in the middle of vineyards between Mazan and Carpentras, 20 minutes from Avignon.4 bedrooms(3 star rated) with modern ensuite bathrooms, courtyard for private parking,large garden and 12mX6m pool. Magnificent views of Mont Ventoux and surrounding countryside. We offer accommodation,wine courses and organize private visits to top chateaux and rising star winemakers. Enjoy a true Provencal experience of hospitality,wine and food with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing