We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second visit with family + and -” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Tourelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Tourelles
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“second visit with family + and -”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for the second time in Les Tourelles.
There are some great things about the hotel:
-magnificent view from the outside: authentic, colourfull
-cosy and familiar bar
-children are welcome
-a big sleeping place for all the kids (up to 16 kids!)
-a wonderfull location
Some disappointments:
-quality of the restaurant, the food in general could be better
-the sanitary may be renewed

I hope this a helpfull review.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditisdevogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    169
    85
    33
    16
See reviews for
111
220
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has a lot of history behind it. Having been built over 100 years ago to attract royal visitors it has a certain amount of style. Beautifully restored and delicately upgraded as regards bathrooms, showers etc. you have to expect that some of the rooms are small, most rooms have kept their original shape but have been refurnished and redecorated with sensitivity, So don't expect 21 century chrome but cosy sometimes small clean rooms with some great views over the bay, a really friendly staff and one of the best chefs in the region. With a restaurant, lounges, bar a kids play room and loads of board games and books there is plenty to do on the inevitable wet days, They staff were great and did everything they could to make my 94 year old handicapped mother in law comfortable even adjusting menus.

Room Tip: Book early, the hotel is often full weeks ahead, not all the rooms have a view of the sea but all se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fmol_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

As a destination for an early fall, weekend, Les Tourelles seems to live up, perfectly, to the hotel guests' expectations for a cosy, relaxing time.

Perched at the tip of the small, fairly unsignificant seaside hamlet of Le Crotoy, Les Tourelles overlooks the tides of the unique Baie de la Somme.

Just a few steps from the water, you can set off from here for long walks alongside the Somme into the nature preserve and the estuary.

The hotel in what, probably, was a century-old, bourgeois summer house, has an unpretentious, local but contemporary, minimal look and feel with its pale pastels, the use lof ight -colored woods and the soft lightning in all the hotel spaces and rooms.

Our room, in soft-whites and light-greys, was quiet, offering the required comfort and a great view of the sea, both from the room and the (immaculate) bathroom (with balcony).

The restaurant serves decent foods (oysters or a fish soup at noon). But, especially the bar and the spacious lounge with sofas and comfortable chairs, welcomes people the whole day long (for coffee, apéritifs, afternoon tea or drinks) - reading, talking and resting up into the late hours.

A nice time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Over the years, we have visited this part of France many times. Le Crotoy is a fascinating, picturesque and typical French small coastal town. We have had lunch at Les Tourelles on several occasions - this has been excellent; good menu, good food, good service. From time-to-time, we like to spend christmas or new year in northern France - a fairly easy journey from where we live and gets us well away from all the relatives :-) Some weeks ago, we thought it was time to do it again and that Les Tourelles would be a good choice. Despite e-mailing the hotel several times and using the contact form on their website and doing it in French as well English and doing it from several e-mail accounts, just in case one of them was getting blocked, absolutely no response. It totally mystifies me that an apparently excellent small hotel with e-mail and website seems to simply ignore attempts to make contact. We would like to stay there but there are plenty of other choices and I'm not prepared to spend any more time trying to contact them.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank StotfoldLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were intrigued after reading the mixed reviews here on Tripadvisor, so we popped in for an aperitif at midday on our way back to our rented apartment. The lounge bar area was large and welcoming, being decorated with taste that went well with the feeling of the building. There were quite a few staff around, but then realised it was because they had a large group coming in for lunch. Still, service for our drinks was good and I loved the wide choice of teas on the drinks menu. Prices were expensive (8€ for a tea and a beer) but this is the norm it seems for the restaurants in Le Crotoy. Worth adding that Le Crotoy for bars and restaurants is very disappointing, so we found this place the nicest be far for a drink.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I've been here before a few times but this time it was with my family including our grandson of 17 months. It could not have been a better choice. The lounge-bar area is perfect for a small child to wander round and explore if the weather is bad (as it was much of the time on this trip). We had a listening device so we could have dinner in the dining room without constantly running up and down to check on him and the signal from the room was good. Because of this we eat in all three nights and the food and wine was excellent. Outside, the sandy play area is lovley for small children and being able to walk down some steps to the beach is a joy.

The rooms were small but comfortable and the whole atmosphere of the hotel exactly to our taste. Only Belgian beer in the bar and some French beer, such as Pelforth, would have been welcome. I think I smell a whiff of Belgain ownership.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johngoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed here several times and really like the hotel but I have to say that after a recent meal in the restaurant I can only report that at €34 it was not at all worth the money. The starter was a 'gateau' of smoked salmon and olive tapenade which was most peculiar and not appetising at all. The overall cost of just short of €100 for two including the cheaperst bottle of wine was terrible value. As someone has said here it is Parisian prices for indifferent food. What a shame as the restaurant itself is a lovely place to spend the evening.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank johngoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Crotoy
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Aviateurs
3.8 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#6 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tourelles

Property: Les Tourelles
Address: Entree 2 2 rue Pierre Guerlain, 80550 Le Crotoy, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Le Crotoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Le Crotoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Tourelles is an eco-friendly hotel , respectful of its environment, with direct beach access and a terrace with panoramic view of the Bay of Somme. Guests are invited to use the free Wi-Fi or enjoy a drink in the bar or on the terrace, if time permits The guest rooms are decorated in light tones using natural materials and include a private bathroom. Some of them are connected with a lift Due to its environmental approach, the restaurant propose fresh, local and seasonal food A continental breakfast is served every morning. The property is 14 km from exit 24 of the A16 motorway and 8 km from the Rue and Noyelles sur Mer Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tourelles Le Crotoy, France - Somme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing