We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Lion D'or
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadine Hotel(Le Neubourg)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kyriad Lisieux(Lisieux)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Lisieux(Lisieux)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Lisieux(Lisieux)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de L'Abbaye(Le Bec-Hellouin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Courteilles(Montreuil-l'Argille)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
31
55
12
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
55
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriday nightnice dining roomperfect locationmarkettownfrenchenglandjourneyeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 112 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Recently stayed here overnight and would recommend . Very clean , rooms small but comfortable.
Secure parking available and decent continental breakfast . Management friendly and helpful . Bernay is an attractive place with restaurants and bars close by .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrumUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We chose this place based on the reviews on this site and we weren't disappointed. The staff were really friendly and helpful - found us space to park our van, served breakfast early because we needed to make a prompt start and even recommended some places to watch the England World Cup game. Rooms were basic but clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelL546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed one night on way south. Welcoming and friendly hosts who speak some English. The room was fine and very clean with a comfortable bed. Some parking is also available for 4 euros in gthe courtyard outside the hotel. Breakfast was a decent continental breakfast. I would recommend it as a place to stay and Bernay is an interesting, pretty town. There are plenty of restaurants in Bernay but, as we found, most are closed on Mondays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnaRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a perfect hotel in Bernay - very clean, welcoming & comfortable.
The breakfast was just right for continental & the host was so friendly & helpful.
We couldn't have asked for more, we will be back.

Room Tip: There is a superb market in Bernay on a Saturday morning but be sure to get your car out of the hotel parking before it gets going. Ticked fitness centre by mistake, sorry - there isn't a fitness centre!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our trip south and again on our trip home. Pleasant hosts with good English. The rooms were clean and comfortable. No restaurant, but we were directed to excellent dining places in the town. We were provided with a good continental breakfast and even helped with a route to avoid roadworks. The hotel is conveniently situated in the attractive and old town centre We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews