We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Round Excellent”
Review of Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a small hotel with rooms overlooking the sea and a splendid gourmet restaurant. It is right on the sea front with vehicle access only available at the rear, where there is a secure car park belonging to the hotel. Rooms are light and airy with modern furniture. They are comfortable and well maintained. Balconies are small, but worth the extra. The staff are efficient and pleasant. The restaurant is exceptional. We had the seafood menu with the sommelier's choice of wines. These were unusual wines from regional France and matched the cooking well. Service in the restaurant is smooth and relaxed. The standard of cooking and presentation is very high. It is no wonder that this establishment is regularly full. If you want a night or two at the seaside (perhaps as a stop over to or from other parts of France) this is hard to beat and represents very good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 730 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

Chose Wimereux because it was near the Tunnel and was dog friendly.
Wimereux is an old fashioned town with a very modern hotel. I think that all rooms overlook the sea. Ours was very modern with good facilities but we would have preferred a bath to a shower.
Good secure parking at the rear. Unfortunately the restaurant was shut Monday evening. Next time we will ensure we arrive on a different day! Breakfast in the room looking out across the channel after a walk along the sand with the dogs was excellent.
Sue & John

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary at your hotel. The accommodations were very nice and we also enjoyed an exceptional dinner in the La Liegeoise restaurant. We would definitely stay there again in the future. We thank you for making our anniversary special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Wonderful location no cheap but excellent service sadly the restaurant wasn't open on Monday but just marvellous... a glass of champagne on the balcony perfect
Breakfast was wonderful meats and lovely croissants

Room Tip: just get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We arrived Monday in torrential rain but the rest of the week was sunny in this excellent modern hotel. The staff are really helpful, our room was clean and bright and the food in the l'Aloze restaurant was just right for us. We did not try the more gastronomic restaurant la Liegeoise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Over the years we have been staying at the Atlantic Hotel, it has been upgraded and refurbished without losing its family-run atmosphere. The bedrooms we have experienced are comfortable and individually decorated, with well appointed bath/shower and separate W.C.
The hotel is right on the sea front, which means that at high tide your sleep may be enhanced or disturbed by the waves crashing over the promenade!
Our 6-course dinner earlier this month was superb, the service friendly and attentive. My husband says that my speaking French helps, but the Delpierres and their staff speak good English.
We are now looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea. You can't really sleep with the patio doors open in the two on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was not our first stay at the Atlantic Hotel and it's good to know it's still keeping the same high standards. There were charming staff on reception and all spoke English rather better than I spoke French! We have stayed in several rooms and some are more roomy than others. Our tip if the weather is good is take the room with the terrace which spills onto the seafront. It's a great place to lounge, people watch and sip a cool glass of rose. However this was March and the weather was not quite so kind. We decided to have dinner in the cheaper of the two very good restaurants L'Aloze where there is a fixed price menu for dinner for 24 Euros. This is definitely a bargain for 3 courses and my husband could not fault his sea bass and my magret du canard was delicious. Including wine and 4 gflasses of champagne our bill came to 80 Euros which we thought was terrific value. we'll be back in September. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimereux
2.6 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#3 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#2 of 5 in Wimereux
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Carnot
Hotel Le Carnot
#3 of 5 in Wimereux
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
7.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
631 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic

Address: 6 rue Notre Dame, 62930 Wimereux, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Price Range: $161 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Wimereux Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing