We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”
Review of Hotel du Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Centre
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night recently, found the hotel comfortable. The Patron was a charming man for whom nothing was too much trouble. He gave us a warm welcome. The restaurant was buzzing and the food was very good. All in all a cracking little place to stay when en route to or from the shuttle or ferries. Wimereux itself is worth investigating with a nice seafront. My only advice would be to avoid a room at the front of the hotel as there is a very noisy bar opposite.

Room Tip: See above re rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is very pretty in a great location and the rooms was simple, clean and comfortable offering amazing value for money.
The management made an effort to accommodate us in the restaurant even when fully booked and I can honestly say it was one of the best meals I have ever had.
Wimereux was a quaint and unspoilt French seaside village and anyone considering staying here - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHARLIEBAGLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Booked this hotel online about an hour before we arrived in Wimereux. We were really surprised with the level of comfort for the price and enjoyed additional space as our double room literally was two double rooms. Both bathrooms were newly renovated with great rainfall showers. The hotel staff were helpful and the private, on-site parking was a bonus. Would loved to have spent more time in Wimereux and would definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linley_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We visited in January on a wine run weekend from London with friends. Our room was a decent size, very pleasant decor, comfortable double bed and a sofa which was nice for hosting pre-dinner aperitifs in our room with our companions. Our friends didn't have a sofa, but they had a shower. We only had a bath which my husband wasn't chuffed with so if you have a preference on either of those two points be sure to specify. I suspect it's been recently renovated as it was nothing like some of the other reviews seemed to suggest. It was very comfortable and stylish. Great location in 'the centre' as you'd expect and just a short walk to the waterfront where there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars. We enjoyed it on a cold February afternoon, so bet it'd be spectacular in the summer.

Room Tip: Don't like baths? Request a shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and stylish, the bathrooms are modern (ours had a huge shower), the staff are friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic with parking directly behind the hotel. For the price, location and quality – I can’t fault it. We didn’t try the restaurant but the menu looked great. We will return!

Room Tip: room 29 & 30 were fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stewartandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Returning to Herefordshire after an 825km drive from Switzerland which we do a number of times each year , this has become our chosen place to break our journey.
The welcome is always warm , the rooms , though small , are spotless and modern with excellent bathrooms , the restaurant has a first rate menu and the wines are very drinkable and not overpriced .
Perhaps there could be a little more to the breakfast for the cost as it is very simple , but it is also quick for those in a hurry!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have used the Hotel Du Centre a few times previously but not since it has been modernised. Typical of France things grow on you and first impressions often belie the charm and pleasures that follow. This family run hotel offers a great base from which to visit many of the local attractions from Le Touquet, Boulogne and Montreuil sur Mer and also as a base for a golfing trip.
The rooms are generally small but now adequately fitted out and the restaurant provides an interesting menu. Fish is particularly good as is the onion soup!
One thing it could do with is a small bar/sitting area which would complete the upgrading of this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are possibly quieter but Wimereux is not a a rowdy tourist hot spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeFSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimereux
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#2 of 5 in Wimereux
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Carnot
Hotel Le Carnot
#3 of 5 in Wimereux
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Des Argousiers
Hotel Des Argousiers
#1 of 1 in Ambleteuse
269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
353 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Centre

Address: 78 rue Carnot, 62930 Wimereux, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wimereux
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wimereux
Price Range: $90 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Centre welcomes you to Wimereux, located just minutes from the sea and close to the Eurostar. It is in this perfect setting that we offer you our hotel and restaurant services. The restaurant : Traditional cuisine, seafood specialities and selected wines await you. Whether it is for a group, family or business meal, we can accommodate up to 30 guests. Wimereux, a resort on the Opal Coast that offers you relaxation, fun and authentic discovery in particular at the many sites nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing