We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Mini-lofts de Paul & Virginie
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Carnot(Wimereux)
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Centre(Wimereux)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal'Inn(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
$94
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Matelote(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Atlantic(Wimereux)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alexandra(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
11
18
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
3
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband, daughter and 3 small grandchildren, and found the apartment very spacious and comfortable. We were made very welcome and would definitely recommend. Would stay here again when visiting this region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent apartments - clean - light , airy and spacious with everything you need. We stayed here for 3 night and only wish it had been longer. Excellent location very close to the sea and the high street.
Marianne is a superb host.
Thank you we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the family apartment in Wimereux with our two children. This was the first time in Wimereux for us and the first time we drove via the ferry from Calais.
Wimereux itself was a lovely surprise, a small town with one high street which had everything - a few patisseries, a small Carrefour, grocers, a few restaurants and some great wine shops.
We arrived at around 6pm and we were greeted by Marianne who was very helpful and advised us on things to do with the kids and the layout of the town.
The apartment was great - clean, nice shower, comfy bed and the kids felt at home immediately. It was two mins to the beach and two minutes to the shops. Very well placed and Marianne had a really nice bar there also.
On one of the days we went to Boulogne (one stop on the SNCF) and visited Nausicaa. A great aquarium with lots to do for the kids and us! Puts many of our aquariums to shame! Boulogne itself seems a bit rundown like Blackpool - probably a great city at one time but fallen on harsh times.
All in all a great trip, the kids were relaxed as we were and we were quite sad to leave.
Would we go back? Yes, we're already booked in at Marianne's in August!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloogosht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here with my father overnight to extend a trip to Calais for shopping. We were in the 2nd floor 2 bed apartment which is minimalist in design, but has everything you need. The beds were very comfortable and there was a powerful shower. Marianne was very helpful in suggesting somewhere to eat and where to get the best croissants for our breakfast. The only thing that let it down was a drain smell from both the kitchen and bathroom sinks. Had we been staying longer I would have bought some bleach! It certainly didn't put me off and if we're ever in the area again I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed in the 2 bedroom top floor apartment with two friends. The apartment has a large open plan living/dining/kitchen which is sparsely furnished but has all you need for a few days of self catering. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Conveniently situated between the main shopping street and the sea front the location is ideal. Parking could be a bit of a challenge as it's all on street but we came by train and it was about a 20 minute walk from the station. We'd forgotten to print out a map of the location and as it's a holiday town no-one we asked knew of the street we were looking for but if you make the same mistake either walk along the main shopping street or rue Napoleon and you will eventually get to rue du General de Gaulle. The 5pm check-in time seemed late but if you phone Marianne, the manager of the property, she maybe able to let you in earlier. Marianne was very kind and helpful during our stay so if you have any problems she will try to help. The quirky bar is well worth a visit and if the weather had been better we would certainly have sat on the lovely terrace.

Room Tip: The top floor is probably quieter as the floors are tiled but the starirs are quite steep if you're not very mobile.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlpineTravellerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews