We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge
Nearby Hotels
Golf De Saint Junien(Saint Junien)
$99
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Meteorite(Rochechouart)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Glane(Oradour-sur-Glane)
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Rochechouart)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
30
49
33
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
49
33
24
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Myself and 3 friends were travelling on motorbikes through France to Spain when we stopped at the Le Beouf. We hadnt booked so arrived at approx 5pm. Staff were friendly and couldnt do enough to help. We had a room in the main hotel and another in the annex. The annex is a distance from the reception but once we worked out a route from the carpark its straight forward enough. Car park great and secure so good for us motorcyclists. Rooms were simple and clean with everything we needed. It was a lovely evening and we had a couple of beers sat outside before a meal in the restaraunt. Food and choice was ok not fantastic and not poor. Staff couldnt have been more helpful and Lucie had lots of patience as we were last to leave the bar and she was looking to get off home.
Breakfast was bought locally and ate at a cafe with coffee. This wasnt a reflection of the hotel , more about we wanted a quick look around the town.
Overall our experience is of a good hotel with friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmcrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We ended up here after the Hotel La Glane, in Oradour (about 8 miles away) couldn't find our 2 night booking. The woman there telephoned this hotel and we were told that we had the last room.

The hotel is on a busy road junction and is primarily a business stopover. We parked the car in the hotel car park and then trudged for what seemed miles up and down stairs and through corridors to find reception. We then had to go back out into the street and walk along the road as the part of the hotel we were in had automatic key access.

The room was TERRIBLE! There were 2 double beds and one single that only just fitted into the room and the shower-room was smaller than tiny! (I've seen bigger cupboards). We looked out over the kitchen roof and two large extractor shutes - lovely! There was no air conditioning and the room was stifling - you couldn't open the window because of the noise of the extractors.
We did ask to change but again were told that this was the last room. There also seemed to be a plague of flies - we nailed about six but they seemed to keep coming, which was odd as the window was shut!

We had driven a long way and decided to eat in the restaurant. The food was OK, but considering that we had the most expensive menu not that exciting. There was no ambience whatsoever although the staff were cheerful.

Breakfast in the morning was chaos. There was no alternative to coffee (as you served yourself) and the buffet was crammed into a tiny corner so to get any food you had to fight your way through a melee and then try and find a free table.

It was expensive for what we got - awful room, poor breakfast. No way would I recommend this to anyone. We couldn't get away from there fast enough.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuggleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews