We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food, hot waitress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Junien
Reviewed July 22, 2014

food was lovely, not over the top, made to feel welcome, ended up going back on our last night, warm evening meant we was able to sit outside and enjoy the sunset.
would recommend, if the hot english waitress from berkshire (i think) is visiting these shores again feel free to get in contact.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank stephenp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

The staff are friendly, the rooms functional, the food very good. The hotel is by a busy road and is noisy at night, resulting in a disturbed sleep. Good breakfast buffet.
The English girl who ran the hotel almost single handedly was particularly pleasant.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times and always enjoyed it, never overpriced and had a reasonably good restaurant- it was never going to set the world on fire, but great for an overnight stay. With this in mind, we were looking forward to a one night stay on 11th April. We were told the room would be available from 3pm. Upon arriving at 5pm we discovered the room unfinished. When we told the receptionist, we shrugged her shoulders ( yes, really ) and phoned someone- no apology, no explanation! So we left and returned one hour later and joy of joys our room was ready! It was clean and had a great shower, thats the best I can say. The air conditioning wasnt working so we slept with the windows open. The take it or leave it attitude of the staff made me reluctant to confront the surly receptionist once more. I checked out the menu and the prices had risen considerably so decided against eating there. We were able to enjoy a fixed price 3 course menu for a couple of euros more than steak frites at le Boeuf Rouge. Didn't have breakfast there either, the breakfast room is unappealing and there are lovely Boulangeries within easy walking distance who make a gorgeous petit dejeuner. We were charged 78 euros for a chambre 'grand confort' A very disappointing stay- there are much nicer options available close by. The management in this hotel obviously dont gave a damn about reviews, as I've not seen any feedback, but what was once a good place has really gone down the hill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caramello31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is on a very busy roundabout so the room I stayed in was noisy if you wanted the window open. However the windows were double glazed and there was aircon. My room was small and basic in decor. Off road secure parking. Breakfast and dinner were ok. The Wifi was very intermittent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 844alia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If, when you arrive you park in the car park, do not enter the hotel from the car park but go round to the front. Do not take your cases with you as where your bedroom is decides the best route – there are a number of doors from the outside.
The bed was large and very comfortable with a firm mattress but it was difficult to pass the bed to get round the room. There was a large shower cubicle which included a seat moulded in but the shower head was fixed which can be inconvenient. The mirror mists up but the hair drier is near enough to dry the mirror.
There was no mobile phone signal in our room. There was a kettle and tea and coffee, but no milk. Reception provided us with a jug of milk, but in the hot weather this went off over night.
Breakfast was normal French, with everything one might expect but only in small quantities and the cups for coffee were the small espresso type. Perhaps the presence of a coach party affected our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPR-amble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and l booked this hotel and asked for a comfortable quiet room, as we were still travelling, for a long distance, and would probably arrive late, between 9 and 10. We arrived dead on 10, so food was obviously done though we did ask. After being refused food, even though the dessert course was still being trotted out for some, we set about a route march from the car park to room, a cosy cupboard like affair, with a cosier salled'eau, and accessed via the labyrinth mentioned elsewhere! The aircon was hidden somewhere or non-existent, so windows were opened, and we showered and enjoyed the rest of our days picnic "au chambre". Retiring for the night we were awoken shortly after by traffic on night shift going round the island. Reluctantly we closed the window, and the room turned into the black hole of Calcutta. To get some air, without noise I got up to open the shower room window a little, leaving the door slightly ajar, only to be woken by a lorry delivering to the hotel running its food cooling unit.Perhaps the most unpleasant night spent in a hotel! In the early morning we decided to cut our losses and head for Oradour, but not after asking for a reduction for the awful accomodation, and constant sleep interruption. The disinterested receptionist shrugged her shoulders, the owner manager "was away", so at boiling point we reluctantly paid before the gendarmes were called, armed with telephone numbers for the main offices of the Inter chain, who we called from Oradour. We are still awaiting a response over a year later, despite further email traffic, and calls but really would offer advice to fellow travellers to avoid this place like the b plague. Have given it un point as I can't list a zero. Fitness 5 is due to the marathon endured with baggage. Atrocious.

Room Tip: Tip is to stay somewhere else and have an evening meal before you do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We arrived as a group of ten bicyclists . The staff of the hotel were very helpful in making sure that our bikes were safely stored and that we got our rooms quickly . The room was clean and tidy . The location of the hotel was just fine .
The restaurant was good and the meals substantial . We'd ridden a long way and a meal of steak and chips was what I wanted . And a meal of steak and plenty of chips was what I got . The service was friendly and efficient .
Breakfasts were fine and enough to fuel a day's riding . I'd stay again if I were to pass through St Junien .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarrowmanwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Junien
2.0 mi away
L'Azur Hotel Restaurant
L'Azur Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Saint Junien
116 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golf De Saint Junien
Golf De Saint Junien
#3 of 3 in Saint Junien
44 reviews
17.8 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Citotel Les Alizes
Citotel Les Alizes
#26 of 45 in Limoges
72 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel de la Glane
Hotel de la Glane
#1 of 1 in Oradour-sur-Glane
25 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge

Address: 57 boulevard Victor Hugo, 87200 Saint Junien, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Saint Junien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Junien
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing