We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find!”
Review of El Campo

El Campo
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Trebes
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Really great food in a beautiful courtyard. Very good service. Lots of choice and fab mojitos! Wish we'd found it earlier!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SallyBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2016

We wanted pizzas and chose this restaurant over the other (obvious) pizza restaurant in Trebes after reading it's poor TripAdvisor reviews. So glad we did. 3 different pizzas and we were all extremely satisfied. Would return for their tapas offerings. I recommend El Campo.

Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Large pizzas, good portions and superb service. Loads of parking and a gem to find on the outskirts of Trebes.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Invicta_ManOfKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

We frequently eat here with friends, family or on our own and can say the food is consistently good. My favourites are La Trebene pizza and the veal in cream mushroom sauce. The portions are generous and always served piping hot and waitress serving friendly.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank 654vickiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

You might not find this restaurant unless you look for it. It is in a courtyard, off the unprepossessing main road through Trebes, so you would not even know it is there. The owner specialises in the pizzas that he makes in their pizza oven, and a pizza, along with the alternative of a plat de jour is always on offer as the main course of the extremely good value 3 course lunch. The first course is from their "buffet a volonte" i.e. a good choice of salads. The dessert is a simple but good tart or an ice-cream. It is frequented by people who work in the area, so is popular, but there is usually a table available. Ample off road parking.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Campo also viewed

Trebes, Carcassonne
Trebes, Carcassonne
 
Trebes, Carcassonne
 

Been to El Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing