We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel near the airport”
Review of Aeroport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Mauguio
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good hotel near the airport”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the most convenient hotel being within walking distance to Montpellier airport. This is the reason we stayed here overnight before our early morning flight. The rooms are average, however the staff, bar, and restaurant are good. There is also a pool in the back along with outdoor tables to dine.

Room Tip: try to get a superior room they are bigger but for one night any room will be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
7
26
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Capelle aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

To the manager and personeel of this hotel I woud like to say: thank you all from The bottom of my heart! Your service was warming. The coffee was great, and tour personel and sympathiek touch liftend my spirit. Thanks again and hope to see you again someday! Jacqueline

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tombowcock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

As we were in Montpellier to see a concert at the nearby Park & Suites arena this seemed an ideal Hotel. It is only a short distance to the Arena and only 5 minutes walk to the airport terminal. The accomodation in the room was clean and functional but nothing special. What makes this hotel stand out is the friendly outstanding level of service from the staff. It was never any trouble to use their own shuttle bus to either take or pick us up from the arena or nearby tram stop. In addition the bar and restaurant were reasonably priced and the food excellent. It is by no means the cheapest hotel for the equivalent accomodation but for us its location and the servive provided were first class.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombowcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I was going to meet my spouse at Montpellier airport. I was arriving late evening and she was arriving next morning. So I booked a single room on line for 60 Euros. Because I landed past 23:00 no hotel shuttle was available so I had to walk less than 5 minutes, hotel is just before the gas station, pedestrian path is well paved if you have stroller luggage, safe and well lighted. At the hotel i got Free wifi, quiet room, reception friendly, TV, separate bathroom and toilets. Breakfast is optional in the main dining room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

On a business trip to Montpellier airport, I stay at this hotel. It is within a 10 minute walk from the airport terminal, but the hotel van will pick you up for free if you call them. As I was working at the airport, I was able to walk to the maintenance hangar (Latecoere Aero Services) and not need to rent a car or pay a taxi. The local bus/navette goes into town frequently for 1.5 euro and it stops near the hotel. The restuarant is excellent in service and food quality and quantity. Bar is also well equipped and friendly personnel at all times. Small private pool behind the hotel, outside, is nice with a patio area for drinks or dining. I usually have the plat-du-jour every day for lunch, then order from the menu for dinner. Breakfast is average, serve yourself items. Rooms are nice, clean functional, cable TV (no english statons). No mini-bar or mini-fridge in the rooms. Take the bus into town or ask the hotel staff to take you to the Carrefour for shopping, etc. Lots of shops there.

Room Tip: Ground floors are 100's, first floor rooms are 200's and 300's. Larger rooms are 400'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDing0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed at the Aeroport Hotel for one ight prior to an early flight back to UK. Chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the Airport and did not expect much more than somewhere to sleep. We did not book in advance but a very pleasant and helpful, English speaking receptionist greeted us warmly and advised us of cost of a standard double room; then said "I expect you would like a deal?" whereby he offered us a superior room for the same price.

We were very pleasantly surprised to be shown to a large well furnished, spotlessly clean room, with separate batheroom and toilet, both of which were obviously new and sparkled! The room had a sofa and satalite TV with some English channels. There was no shabbiness as you normally find in hotels servicing airports.

Outside there was a small swimming pool, clean and well kept with sun beds. A courtyard with good quality furniture set out under an old Olive tree, where you could enjoy the unexpected peace and quite. (There seemed to be about one flight an hour and none at all after dark - unless the rooms were sound proofed to an exceptional standard). We only had coffee, but the menu although simple looked OK and the prices were good.

Chambermaids also spoke English and were polite and helpful. The owner/manager was on site and the cost was not unreasonable for the region.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauguio
1.1 mi away
Forme-hotel Montpellier
Forme-hotel Montpellier
#2 of 11 in Mauguio
262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Montpellier - Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Brit Hotel Montpellier Parc des Expos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurotel
Eurotel
#1 of 2 in Perols
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Neptune
Inter-Hotel Neptune
#1 of 5 in Carnon
428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Montpellier Est - Parc Expositions - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeroport Hotel

Property: Aeroport Hotel
Address: Aeroport M Mediterranee | Aeroport Montpellier Mediterranee, 34130, Mauguio, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Mauguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Mauguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeroport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AeroportHotel is realy close to the airport, and he's the only one! Two free shuttles are available between the hotel to : the airport, Parc&Suites Arena, parc des expositions or tramway (ecopol station). Available betwen 5.30AM and 10PM all week long. It's a confortable hotel with a swimming pool, gym, smal french library and sauna! 5 seminar rooms are also avalaible to rent. The staff is realy nice and friendly, you can find someone at the reception 24hours a day, always available to help you. The 65 rooms are also realy clean and confortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeroport Hotel France/Mauguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing