We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating building.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Duc de Padoue
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Corte
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were there for 2 nights. Somewhat uncertain on arrival, rather old builiding with a very old entrance. Up the marble steps to the 1st floor where the reception was. Nice staff, very helpful and vwe got a very good room (211) with bath, toilet and a big sleeping room. Corte is a small town, the hotel is placed on a sqare in one part of the city, but you easily walk through the main street in 10-15 minutes. Very quiet area and we definitely will use the hotel again if returning to the city. The staff helped us with tips of good restauarants( u Campanile - go there - in front of the church) so we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Quiet area, I think you sleep very good in all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jørgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

No problems with this hotel - capable staff, decent room, breakfast was nice, free internet access. Location is just off the main street in Corte, in a nice wide avenue.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a very nice place to stay. Well located in downtown Corte. Clean, even if the building itself is old, major renovations took place recently. Breakfast is very generous and diversified. I recommend to anyone who's spending a few days in Corte.

Note that parking is not included, but we were lucky to find a free spot next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mammifere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We found the room and the breakfast to be very nice. The staff were friendly and willing to help with recommendations and local arrangements. The room rate seemed reasonable. Overall, this is a great place to stay in Corte. The breakfast is a very nice continental meal with Corsican jams and charcuterie.

A recommendation regarding visiting Corte would be to arrange to rent a car (less expensive rentals in Bastia) when visiting Corte as most of the local sites seemed very difficult to get to without one. The one exception was Vizzavona, which can be reached by train and is a great location for day hikes and swimming.

The staff at the hotel helped my wife and I arrange for a car rental in Corte but it was rather expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monterey_joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Good location for touring entire island via daytrips. Good spot to get out into town in the evening. No allocated parking but we never had a problem in the street outside. Rooms immaculate, staff extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was absoluely superb (huge choice of fantastic food). Don't be put off by the somewhat shabby exterior, the interior is recently renovated and is immaculate. Free internet access too.

Room Tip: Bood very early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Overall we thought this hotel was quite good. We had a pleasant room with an average view. The staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed here end of April 2011 - off season for Corsica, so the place was quiet, and we thought it represented reasonable value for money.

The rooms are nice enough; clean and nicely done, though the finish is a bit cheap. There was free WiFi. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was one of the better continental style breakfasts we had on the trip (during which we stayed in 7 different hotels). We had no trouble parking in the square outside the hotel (the hotel is on a quiet side street).

The website makes it look rather smarter than it really is; there's nothing wrong with the place, but I had quite high expectations after looking at the website.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenighthawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Modern decor in old building - not as atmospheric as we'd hoped. Paid extra for the "campagne" side of the hotel but the immediate view is of a car park and the backs of houses on the main street before the countryside. Lots of hair on the bathroom floor but otherwise clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corte hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Jardins De La Glaciere
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#3 of 9 in Corte
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dominique Colonna
Dominique Colonna
#1 of 9 in Corte
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#7 of 9 in Corte
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arena Le Refuge
0.2 mi away
Sampiero Corso
Sampiero Corso
#8 of 9 in Corte
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duc de Padoue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duc de Padoue

Address: 2 Place Duc de Padoue, 20250 Corte, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Corte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Corte
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duc de Padoue 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Duc de Padoue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duc De Padoue Corte, Corsica, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing