We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Voiliers
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Jum'Hotel(Saints-Geosmes)
$83
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Villegusien-le-Lac)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Saint Michel(Villegusien-le-Lac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Fontaine(Villiers-sur-Suize)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
17
33
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
33
13
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have been stopping off in Langres while travelling north and south over the last nine years and have never been dissappointed with our stop over at the Voiliers. Our last visit recently was as good as ever! The Maitre d' was as charming ,welcoming and efficient as usual and the food was super quality and excellent value. The staff were efficient and professional and there was no delay or hurry in the service despite the restaurant being full the evening we were there. There was not a disgruntled customer in the house and absolutely evidence of, nor need of, the Gendarmes(contrary to the disgraceful, unfair and malicious French language reviewer). We look forward to returning and often recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you are a family of six then ask for the Cabin; its a bit basic but fantastic value.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just had our fourth stay at the Voiliers, overnight stops usually on the way down to the south.

Great location overlooking the lake with enough to keep couples and families amused for a few hours - including swimming in the lake or pedallos. Yes lorries and tractors do use the road, ( it being the countryside) but rooms (certainly at the front ) have effective electric shutters which block out noise and light.

Rooms at the front have balconies and small table and chairs. These rooms overlook the lake and restaurant terrace but noise from the restaurant is not intrusive or problematic - unless you are very hungry.

Rooms are small but very well laid out with a good use of storgae space.

Staff are welcoming and efficient. It is family run but the other staff have been there for some years.

The food is good. However because it is now popular with other people staying at the lac, not just at the auberge, service can be slow. It is not inefficient - everything that you order arrives, but not especially quickly. Whilst this can be fine if you have spent the day lounging about digesting lunch, it can be a bit frustrating if you are tired and hungry after a long drive.

One time we stayed the restaurant was closed but Madame booked us in at the camp site restaurant 5 mins walk away. The food here was not to be sniffed at - everything from pizza and chips to the 4 course real deal foie gras etc.

Breakfast is great (although the coffee.could be stronger for my tastes). Good choice and lots of space to eat in peace including out on the side terrace which overlooks fields full of wild flowers and in the distance a canal/river.

Im almost reluctant to tell you how nice it is in case the next time I try to book it it is "complet"

Room Tip: i reccomend the rroms at the front with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompsontowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stopped off here on the way down South. Owners could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was fairly basic but was quiet (at the back rather than above the restaurant) and had everything needed, with an excellent shower. Lovely location overlooking the Lac. The best part, though, was the food in the evening. Reasonably priced, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Breakfast was a standard continental set-up, but plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pebble898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was well located for our purposes with a room overlooking the lake as requested. The lady who booked us in was friendly & helpful and explained to us that the hotel restaurant was not open that night as it was Sunday but would be open the following night & invited us to stay for dinner. The following day all the staff had disappeared and we didn't see anyone else for the whole day or in the evening. The restaurant did not open and we had to eat elsewhere. The room was small but adequate, decked out like a cabin on a ship which was quite novel & was clean and adequately furnished although basic. The balcony overlooking the lake was very nice but the road in front of the hotel is quite noisy with lots of lorries & trucks at all times of the day & night. Breakfast was served by helpful staff and we had a pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel for a stay of one or two nights to break up a journey. Langres is a pleasant little sleepy French town which is nice to look around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Despite being let down by another hotel the took the booking late and could not have been more helpful. The room was clean the beds comfortable. the staff very nice. The restaurant is nice and clearly trying to get a reputation.
The setting made waking up a delight.

Room Tip: Family room excellent value for money!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raoul735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews