We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel inn design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Langres
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“hotel inn design”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nice hotel; rooms are quite small but recently repaired and clean.
Free internet connection available and rather fast.
Breakfast is poor, only croissant, bread, tea and coffee but at the same level of similar hotels in France.
Some very unpolite guests used to smoke into the rooms and the bad smell spreads everywhere, but this is not directly connected with the hotel. However the management could do something more for this.
Price is ok.
Good for staying 2 or 3 nights maximum.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_b_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    73
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
31
71
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Decided to stop off here overnight on our journey down to stay with friends in Burgundy . What a find! Wanted a hotel in Langres itself as we had heard what a lovely old town it was. No availability so opted for this one outside the walls. The only downside to this is that you have to drive to get to Langres, but it is only 5 minutes away and there is a big car park. The hotel is very clean and well-kept and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms but very nicely done even including a kettle. Would definitely stay here again especially as we discovered it is on the route to Dijon and we don't have to make our way back to the Autoroute.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0le88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night en route back to Britain from the south of France. Room and bathroom by no means large, but spotlessly clean and really quite stylish, as was the rest of the hotel. Close to autoroute, plenty of parking, very French in its own way. Food good, but you need to be at the restaurant door at 7.30pm prompt for dinner or you might not get a table! Breakfast good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

An excellent hotel for a stopover on the way down to south of France. Rooms are tiny but modern & spotlessly clean. We had an extremely good dinner,with a limited menu perhaps which is not a bad thing, and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight on a longer trip by car to the Provence region. Not so far located from the main motorway though France. We had dinner the evening and found its ratio price/quality not bad at all. Perhaps this was the smallest room (and certainly bathroom) I've ever encountered but it comes with all modern comforn and was clean. Car can be parked on the parking lot or vicinity for free.
We did not had time to visit Langres city, which looks like a medieval town and appears to be nice to visit. You get what you pay for...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Rien d'extraordinaire, but fine for a one night stay to break a journey. The half board option (only another 5 Euros I think for the 3 course dinner, if booked in advance) was good value. Chain hotel ambiance (or lack thereof), and tiny bedroom, but dinner was nice enough. Breakfast room couldn't cope with the large group of young Dutch and Belgian cyclists staying there - not enough crockery, and running out of quite a few food options. Plenty of parking, but location on the very edge of town meant walking to the historic city centre would be only for the very fit/keen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent hotel, now called Hotel Inn Design, easy to find from autoroute, room a little small but very well finished and clean. Good restaurant with nice menu, all staff very helpful. Would use again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 66AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langres
1.1 mi away
Hotel De La Poste
Hotel De La Poste
#3 of 5 in Langres
171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jum'Hotel
Jum'Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saints-Geosmes
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Chaumont Centre Gare
7.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#1 of 1 in Villegusien-le-Lac
21 reviews
4.2 mi away
Chez Francoise
Chez Francoise
#1 of 1 in Bannes
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres

Property: Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres
Address: Avenue du General de Gaulle, 52200 Langres, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haute-Marne > Langres
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Langres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Langres France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing