We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit above average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orebic
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit above average”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

ROOM>I can recommend park side std. with the balcony, was a guest twice (2009 and 2011), second time had a sea facing superior room (these do not have the balcony, few std. have dough ) and are quite hot, entire wall facing the sea is in glass which contributes to the high room temperature at night.Since there is a lot of noise coming from the pool area or the restaurant (outside) area in the evening or during the night (usually gets quite till 01AM ) I had to use the air con a lot, although I prefer the evening breeze.Rooms and corridors have a good noise insulation so there is no noise coming in (from inside) like doors shouting or someone running down the corridor etc.Rooms are clean, solid in size.
SERVICE:In short, it is above average.Staff is mainly sharp and capable, willing to help and assist.Part time students working in the restaurant or at the pool side partially downgrade the service level.
Animation for the youngest ones is below average, couple of songs after the dinner time at the restaurant balcony.
BEACH:Pebbles, the sort that you have a difficult time walking bare foot.Quite crowded at times.Some shade though, mainly below and around the pool area but not sufficient for the capacity of the hotel (not a dedicated hotel beach).
FOOD:Average, seasonal fruit variety average or below, sea food (that one will expect at the sea side) below average...ALL Inclusive is the biggest let down I guess, I hate going in the mid day on 45 degrees in the town center to buy fresh fruit...
Drinks are average but this is mostly the same in Croatia everywhere for ALL IN.
If the weather is bad you have nowhere to go except the room, no space for in door activities.

Room Tip: Car park facing room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ekrem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    142
    60
    12
    12
See reviews for
93
165
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Grand Hotel Orebic is the biggest hotel in the region and is catagorized as 4****, I though would say rather a very good 3***.

Facts:
- the staff is very friendly
- the breakkfast is satisfying
- the beach and poolside nice, the beach much nicer though of course (own by the hotel)
- at that time no internet corner (coming soon...)
- the location is very good (15 min walk along the coast)
- guest animation programme/ also for kids
- obviously has the hotel a popular all-inclusive offer !
- boottransfer to Korčula island and travel agency offering tour-offers on premises
- Pelješac is beautiful!

Do not expect to much. For me 4**** is something else but still it is a recommandable hotel.
Do check other 4- or even 3*** offers in Orebic and compare before booking. Have a nice stay and visit Ston!

Room Tip: - ask for a room with balcony - if you want a sea-view, ask for a room that is NOT situated directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TintiZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

An All inclusive holiday. The hotel is super, the outlook if you are in a sea view room is wonderful, the initial room allocated was small and overlooking the road and 'park'. We paid for an upgrade but it was worth it to have a seaview with balcony. We were the only Brits in the hotel. Mainly French and German guests.
Had to ask for A/C to be activiated, on final night the A/C went off at midnight resulting in not sleeping well prior to a 5.50 am start.
The meals were not what we expected from a 4 star hotel for example one night all dishes were based on a basic bean theme, with either beef, chicken, pork or almost forgot BEANS, a main course one evening was fish fingers. The veg were all tinned. there would be a single platter of fresh fruit that was not often replenished. Otherwise fruit was also tinned. Every evening offered a selection of dry small sponge cakes of a variety of flavours? Breakfast was good.
Sometimes the dishes had been 'attacked' left with dregs and not always replanished.
The local alcohol offered a very acceptable lager, white wine that was tolerable with soda. All mixers were highly sweetened and the spirits could have been used to strip paint.
The bar in the receiption was lovely however all inclusive guest could only use it if you were prepared to pay. There was a small windowless room down the corridor towards the dining room with about 5 small tables in for the all inclusice guests, you helped yourself to beer of soft drinks but everything else was served. Each time you wanted a dring you had to trapse back down the corridor, no waiter service for all inclusive. We used the main bar and bought drinks and mixers of acceptable quality.
Orebic is a small quite town, it was out of season, but not confident that the area would offer much else in peak times. The fridge in the room was not working and took 3 days to repair, initially told the fridge was off as it had to defrost. There was't freezer compartment??
The restaurant closed on the dot of the opening times. If you prefered a late meal the dining room was open from 7 to 9pm. Everything was cleared off by 9pm you could not even get a drink from the optics. The bar closed on the dot of 11pm even to guests. We went out for a least one meal each day.
The hotel was very clean, the staff were helpful and very pleasant. We asked the rep' if we could change the service to B & B and have the all inclusive section of our holiday reimbused, this was not an option. We went to over to Korcula on the ferry, what a super island, lots more going on, would have suited us much more, though the airport transfer would have been even longer, quite a treck to get to the hotel. We took a car for the day and went to Ston that was great, wonderful oysters.

Room Tip: Sea view balcony in centre of buiding on 3rd floor good room - 302 Great Beds. Lots of hot water...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank MMstockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel is a well maintained property in Orebic. The rooms are spacious and the view from ours was just excellent. You will find many tour groups using it - I believe that during my stay in May of 2012 I was one of three rooms that wasn't assigned to a group.

The reason for this review though is to just compliment the staff of the hotel. I spend about six+ weeks in a given year traveling and have been all around the world. I have been to nicer properties, but have never dealt with staff that were as kind as the ones at the Grand Hotel itself. As an example, on one of the days during my stay, the weather was unsettled. I asked the front staff for an umbrella - they said that they don't keep any in the front but that I was welcome to borrow their personal one so long as I could return it prior to the end of their shift in seven or so hours. That was unnecessary for them to do so, but it was very much appreciated

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Costas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We just came back from a week vacation in Orebic and all I can say is: "For us there is no other choice for summer holiday!"

Reasons?
1. Locaton - based in Orebić, small town on Peljesac penisula, overlooking Korcula island, this is for sure the best destination in the Adriatic. Surrounded by old pine trees, situated directly on the beach, there is nothing more you can ask for.

2. New, modern hotel- Rooms are spacey and spotless clean. Breakfast is rich and tasty. Outside pool great!

3. Helpful and friendly staff. Reception guys were helpful in recommending sights and booking us the day trip to Korcula.

Overall, both charming town of Orebic and beautiful Grand hotel Orebic exceeded our expectations and we'll get back for more for sure.

Room Tip: Simpy ask for sea view and be amazed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TinaTinaTinaTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had a several business meetings in Peljesac during April 2012., so I stayed in Grand Hotel for 6 nights.

When I came to the hotel, check- in was very quick and the front office clerk was very friendly. I stayed in a non-smoking room on the 4th floor, with the great view of the sea!

The room was spacious and clean, with very comfortable bed. I was very pleased with the food, especially with the Croatian national dishes! Definetly deserved my compliments when I saw and expirienced its swimming pool, it was relaxing and I really replenished myself!

I will be back in Orebic in August and I will definetly stay at Grand Hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I traveled there with my wife after a busy time in Dubrovnik. The location is great - peaceful, quiet and you get a great view from the window (if your room looks at the sea of course). The room was clean and everything worked as expected. We stayed half board: we found the food was very nice and menu had a lot of options (the memory is still there). We did not have any problems and therefore not much interaction with the staff, but whatever interaction we had was positive. We traveled during the low season, so this might have had a more positive effect on the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Tupos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orebic
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 12 in Orebic
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indijan
Hotel Indijan
#4 of 12 in Orebic
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Makarska
1.7 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orsan
Hotel Orsan
#9 of 12 in Orebic
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aminess Grand Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aminess Grand Azur Hotel

Property: Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Address: Petra Kresimira IV 107-109, Orebic 20250, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Orebic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Orebic
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orebic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aminess Grand Azur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Aminess Grand Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orebic Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing