We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
30
21
8
13
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
21
8
13
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

It was a field trip with 53 children aged 14. With a swimming pool, excellent food ( a lot and adapted for children's taste), practically no adult guests - ideal for such a stay!
In the middle of a vineyard, with a splended view on the sea and the islands.
The owner and all the staff always there to see if anyone needs anything more than they offer.
I was amazed to find valuable old plates and silver all around.
Very, very interesting place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tončica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night enroute to Dubrovnik the next day. The room was big & bathroom was huge but i suggest it needs renovation. The bed was squeaky & noisy my husband and i hardly had any sleep. The view from balcony was amazing though. No wifi in the rooms.
We enjoyed the dinner that the hotel owners prepared for my birthday! Huge portions buffet style that our group of 14 really had a feast that night.
The breakfast was also very good. The food & the fantastic view of Adriatic Sea made up for the poor room!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank TheEclecticEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

The location has beautiful sea view. Regarding accommodation, the villa needs extensive renovation. We were staying in the rooms just next to the pool, the rooms had no windows so there was no fresh air. Often we heard the owner and the manager arguing really loud in front of us and other guests which was really inappropriate. They were yelling and each other , so definitely a big lack of professionalism. WI FI wasn't working well.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank probakampanje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Actually it didn't start all that well. The location is beautiful but far from everything and the pool was invaded by some one hundred kids noisily making the most of it. What changed everything was the truely unusual kindness of a host who from that point on insisted on driving us back and forth wherever we wanted.We particularly enjoyed the beach and will never forget the superb fish cooked on a charcoal fire. All in all a lovely experience that made us forget that the pool wasn't as clean as could have been and that the decoration of the rooms could use some refreshing

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We booked a 'room with sea view and balcony' but when we arrived they tried putting us in one of the rooms behind the main dining area which was fairly dark and dingy, so we declined and they then offered an alternative, down by the pool which was lovely. They called it the dog room and you could detect a faint smell of dogs having been on the settee but apart from that minor issue the room was great and, the views are superb, the food is very good and the main staff in the dining area are very helpful.
The management couldn't be bothered to raise their heads to say Good morning when we went to breakfast one day so if you are someone who wants to make small talk with the hotel management then this might not be the place for you!. If not, then it's fine.
The hotel is located about 5 km out of Orebic so if you are expecting to be in town you might be disappointed. It is quiet and fairly rural. Also, if you are expecting to be able to walk to the beach you may be disappointed. The pictures on the website may give that impression but you need to get in your car and drive if you want a beach.
The wifi was poor.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews