We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
12
6
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
6
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Our intention was to book a room in the Adriatic Boutique hotel run by the family Mikulic in Orebic.
As the hotel was fully booked, we were suggested a newly refurbished room in a villa located in a resort nearby. The deal was looking great. Surprise, surprise.. the villa was basically an appartment in a camping... The appartment was sad, dark, a very peculiar design, i.e. you need to jump in the bed from the back to enter your bed ( room 23)...!
But the worst was the management style of the dark hair lady managing the place. She has a sense of hospitality and customer service that makes you feel unconfortable and happy to leave the place.
So, pass your way if you believe that you should be treated just as a guest...

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticOrebic, Front Office Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2015

Dear!
We are very sorry that we were unable to satisfy your high standards. However, we fancied explained that the rooms in Holiday Resort are not on the same level as in the Hotel.We even send you a picture from the room.
Rooms here are new, furnished, clean, but are smaller and have three stars. With all this you were aware when you accepted the reservation. Even the price for the room talk, it can not compare to the Hotel 4 stars.
You also have the option to leave and find a room elsewhere and we would returned to you the deposit payment.
Unfortunately, we have to found out your dissatisfaction now at Tripadvisor.
For your future pleasure and satisfaction also to the other hotel we recommend you to express your dissatisfaction immediately upon arrival, when the hotel can somehow help .... now you can only writing bad comments ...
Have a nice future holidays,
Adriatic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Please do not book an apartment here. Would be worth it for 80 euros only just, but no way is it worth 110 in summer months.

The room is very clean, but uninspiring and lacks character.

Cost us a £9+ taxi - or £10 transfer of arranged by Adriatic - to get here. They said they couldn't collect us from Orebic or arrange a transfer, for us only to find this was a common arrangement for other guests.

Fridge door can only open by opening a cupboard next to it (broken-off handle). Shower waist high.

TV stuck behind the wardrobe and unit visible from one side of bed - actually about 12 feet from foot of bed so can hardly see what's on it.

There were 5 tv channels: 3 analogue Croatian channels, a Croatian news channel (satellite) + CNN (satellite). Not quite sure this constitutes satellite TV. Currently watching Olympics on crappy Croatian channel - 90% of time no signal!

Basic premise - we expect a lot more for £85 per night!!! We complained & got bad attitude, eg 'we have what tv we can get here': that would be fine if we weren't paying premium for the pleasure.

Swimming pool is VERY small - the photo on tripadvisor shows small corner of pool. Small beach nearby shared by 2 other camp sites.

Too far from town to walk. Asked way to shop: 1.5k away; advised driving, we had no car: advised hitch-hiking.

This resort over-sells, presumes every tourist has a car, and charges extortionate rates to stay here. After 110 Euros, who expects to pay £4 per hour for Wifi?

Good thing is: we hitch-hiked successfully & got better price beer!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CambrigeVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticOrebic, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guests!
First of all, thank you for such a comprehensive description of your Holidays. Considering that you are not completely satisfied with anything, we think that the problem is somewhere else ... We always strive for the fact that guests are satisfied with us and we will try to do things which are dependent on us and fix it. On some things, unfortunately we can not have control, such as a transfer ... other things, we will certainly fix and improve. Also Wi-Fi is free of charged on public figures and restaurant area and surroundings. Thank you again on your extensive comment.
Regards, from Adriatic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the campground around the apartments. Here are our tips:
- bring very sturdy tent nails (the long kind) and a hammer
- bring an electric plate for cooking rather than gas (pines all over the place, fire hazard)
- make sure you have leveling equipment for tables
- rather bring 2 small tents than a big one, tent sites are very small
- bring earplugs -- if you neighbor snores, you will hear it
- don't go the last week of July -- there is a local festival with loud music until 2 am and drunken singing until 7
- bring a boat so you can row out for some quiet (the beach is full)

The location is very nice and the water super clean. The showers are also cleaned regularly (however, there are only 4 showers for 40 tent sites). The spaces are VERY small and the beach is overcrowded. The restaurant and beach bar offer nice food at a reasonable price. Every morning, you can get fresh bread from a local baker.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstenDierolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were looking for a place to decompress and we found it. Our view across Orebic toward Korcula was beautiful, especially one day when rain threatened (apparently it mostly just threatens but only a few drops ever fall). We loved Sabina and Igor, the owners, and got lots of great advice from Daniel, our favorite waiter at dinner. My husband is allergic to wheat and Sabina, a former nurse, made sure he didn't accidentally get any in his meals and pointed out which yogurts didn't have any. The food was very good and there was lots to choose from for breakfast. The beach area, lunch bar, and pool were all great places to hang out. We're actually talking about going back with the whole family!

Room tip: If you want a large room, ask for the one to the left at the top of the stairs. We loved the view in the room straight ahead at the top.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalfitana_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We had planned to stay for 2 weeks, but were very disappointed: the apartment was really dirty, the building was noisy (made of concrete!). It looked good on photos but the apartments are surrounded by a camp ground – no place to walk and very crowded. When we ask very friendly for a change of apartment they owner showed her real face…very harshly and not offering anything else. So we decided to leave. And she didn’t give any of the money back we had to pay in advance! We went to Corcula and find much better places - and much cheaper!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar1961G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticOrebic, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Oscar!
Thank you for your extensive comments on Internet portals ... We would like you to be correct.
Price for your apartment, you have known before the arrival. That the apartments within the camp, you were well known in advance, as this is published on our internet site. In our Web is available all the information and pictures from apartments. You've come in the high season and expect to be alone on the beach?
For our guests we care and always strive to satisfy every desire, if possible. Changing apartment in the heart of the season, when are all full, unfortunately is not possible ...
We appreciate your review, but also asking you to be a little more correct in the future also to other apartments or hotels.
Regards, Adriatic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews