We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Working In Czech Republic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Fresca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Fresca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kromeriz
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Working In Czech Republic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have been in the Czech Republic for five weeks now, I was originally due to stay approx 47km form Kromeriz which was unacceptable. A workmate who was staying in La Fresca recommended that I switch hotels. I was pleased to say that Vatastrav was able to accomadate me. I have been in the same immaculate room for 4 out of the five weeks...this would have been five but the company moved us. The staff are some of the friedliest peaple I have ever met and always raise a smile with our attempts to speak Czech. The owner however is the nicest man I have ever met and CANNOT do enough for us.I would not hesitate to recommend La Fresca to my family and closest friends and I am so sure they would enjoy the staff, building & overhall warnth of the hotel as much as I have.......I would pickup the bill if they didn't......Excellent Hotel with Fantastic Staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Ian,
We would like to thank You for such a beautiful review! It was our pleasure to have You here and we are so glad that You feel the same about our hotel. It is very nice to hear that we made such a good impression to our guests. Make you feel welcomed and help Yout to have a nice stay is the purpose of our business - :-) Once again thank You very much and we will be more than happy to welcome You in our hotel in the future.

Vratislav T. - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
37
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hello,
I would like to respond to the beautifully spent stay with us.
Hotel and interior is really nice.
Perfect service, excellent food and coffee.
I positively are pleasant hotel staff for their access.
I like to come back in the future and I recommend this hotel.

Thank you very much.
Jana Egrmaierová

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Egrmaierová,
We would like to thank You very much for Your review. We appreciate that You made time for submitting Your review. Thank You for Your kind words and recommendation of our hotel. We will be pleased to see You again and we will do our best to satisfy all Your wishes again.
Vratislav T. - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel really met our expectations. The hotel is situated at the center square of this beautiful town. The clean and quite rooms have a stylish and romantic interior. In the restaurant one can enjoy tastefull dishes. Every day we enjoyed the fresh ingredients used by the cook. Seldom I have tasted such a great steak as served at "la Fresca", followed by a perfect desert and quality coffee. The friendly owner and personell were very helpfull in giving us tips about visiting the neigborhood's highlights. Thanks for your great service and hospitality. My family and I felt relaxed at your place and that is what holiday is about. We certainly can recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear FG,
thank You so much for Your very nice review, we highly appreciate it. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make You feel welcomed and provide 'home like' atmosphere, so we are glad to hear we succeeded and fulfilled Your expectations. We will look forward to welcome You in La Fresca again!
Vratislav T. - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

La Fresca is a first class boutique hotel situatated on the central square. The hotel has been renovated to the highest standards. A very good breakfast is served. There is a pleasant terrace overlooking the square. The restaruant serves excellent food and has a good wine list. The rooms are scrupulously clean. We had a junior suite for three days and were very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ross266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear ross,
thank You so much for your beautiful review. Your opinion is very important for us and we highly appreciate You shared Your experience with other travellers. We are pleased that You enjoyed Your stay in La Fresca and we will be more than happy to welcome You in our hotel in future.

Kind regards
Vratislav T. - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Super location, fabulous large room with double sofa and lovely spotlessly clean bathroom. Views over the square. Would most definitely recommend La Fresca and its exceptionally pleasant staff. La Fresca has just recently been completely renovated so All amenities lovely and new.

Room Tip: All rooms are different sizes and beautifully decorated. Liaise directly with hotel manager as we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 392Gilly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Gilly,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! Our wish is to make you feel welcomed so we are always glad to hear we have succeeded. As you said our hotel was renovated and we tried to preserve its historical romantic atmosphere and equipment, we are glad you liked it. Hope you will visit us again soon!

Best regards
Vratislav T. - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington MA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was a beautiful small hotel with great service, great location and a manager that personally helped us with getting our computer on line. He went beyond the call of duty. The room, the breakfast and the dinner we had were all outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We really appreciate you share your experience in our Hotel La Fresca. We would like to our guests to feel themselves at home even if it means to go out of our own way. Thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

a spontaneous decision after having a drink in restaurant" La Fresca"was to ask for a room without any reservation in advance.
The positive and courteous reaction of the staff and later the director and owner of "Hotel La Fresca"was,to hand over immediately the key for a really fantastic room,very tasteful and elegant designed,excellent conception of bathroom,comfortable bed,great view from light windows on the central place of Kromeriz,the building itself full of history,intelligent renovated
the breakfast choice a reminiscence of how the aristocratic inhabitants of the one minute distant castle obviously used to live in ancient centuries.
eminent friendly,gentle and helpful the entire staff.
recommendation for anyone who plans to visit Kromeriz:
stay in"La Fresca",enjoy its restaurant!

Room Tip: room on the city square side,ask for 204!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratislav T, General Manager at Hotel La Fresca, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience in our Hotel La Fresca. It´s pleasure for us to read such a nice comment. Sometimes spontaneous decisions are the best decisions :) We are happy you enojyed your staying with us and all of the services we provide. We can´t wait to see you again here in Kroměřiž.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kromeriz
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excellent
Hotel Excellent
#2 of 3 in Kromeriz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
21.9 mi away
Ambra Wellness Hotel
Ambra Wellness Hotel
#4 of 13 in Luhacovice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Jana
Hotel Jana
#2 of 2 in Prerov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hotel Harmonie
Hotel Harmonie
#5 of 13 in Luhacovice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
12.4 mi away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Memories
21.2 mi away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fresca

Property: Hotel La Fresca
Address: Velke namesti 109/55, Kromeriz 767 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Kromeriz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kromeriz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Fresca 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic & glorious past... ...after more than 70 years of neglect and a challenging reconstruction (which took almost two years and the aid of the Central Moravia Regional Operation Program) hotel La Fresca has had its 16th century character restored. Our apartments are renovated to their original interior elements and are complimented with the addition of 18th and 19th century elegant Art Nouveau furniture.All rooms are handicap accessible. Each room is equipped with a cd player, internet access, cable tv, A/C, bathroom with tub, bathroom with shower, refrigerator, minibar, computer, TV w/satellite, phone and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Fresca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing