We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Mcely
Nearby Hotels
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
423
29
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
29
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsczech republicfairy taledining roomromantic placeperfect servicebook in advancean amazing experiencebeautiful surroundingsspa treatmentsattention to detailexcellent foodmany thankslunch and dinnerbreadno doubttwo daysshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 466 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We have truly enjoyed our relaxing weekend. This very small luxury hotel is a great place to spend a few days. Every room is different and very nicely equipped with old furniture. Beds are comfortable and everything is perfectly clean. Probably the best on this hotel is staff that makes the stay amazing. Nothing is a problem, they proactively care about any wish of yours and they all seem to enjoy customer service so much. We will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xsima78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We loved everything about the Chateau, the venue is amazing and so was the suite we stayed in. The difference with this hotel was the amazing staff - we regularly stay at this level of hotel but the team here really set it apart.

I cannot recommend it highly enough. Make sure - especially if you go in winter to pack as many layers as you can and go for a walk in their lovely gardens and into the forest.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jesspallot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

From the moment you glance at Chateau Mcely, imposing in the distance, through the elegant wood themed wrought iron gates you have the sense that you are about to enter a most rare locale. An overwhelming sense of what the aristocratic Mcely family must have felt when they returned to this incredible chateau on top of a hill, graced by a small ancient church, a bucolic village, and fields and forests that stretch endlessly beyond.

Jim and Inez are the perfect host and hostess of the establishment and made us feel fully "at home" even as we observed the incredible elegance of the decor, the grandeur of the public rooms, and the casual sophistication of the staff.

Having traveled the world over for more than 35 years, I can honestly say that Chateau Mcely is one of the most remarkable intimate spa/hotels I have ever had the good fortune to enjoy. The fact that it is a "green" property, and that the staff are obviously so inclined to feel like "family" rather than employees, all made for an ever more pleasurable experience. It is great when you can stay at a trend setting green hotel, that treats it's staff so well, and find yourself indulged in the proverbial lap of luxury.

Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinaldoBrutoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We recently had a team building event there.

It was lovely. Everything is higher than the Czech standards: food, service, rooms,etc.

In addition, the location ius extremely beatiful.

Would love to go back someday.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Wonderfull, incredible, magical place...
100% fulll "Human Services" very sincere
Excellent cuisine!
Thank you very much!!!

Peter and Natalia
[-]

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntiDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews