We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sozopol
Certificate of Excellence
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

It's very nice and comfortable hotel. The owners are very nice, thank's for their help.
I definitely wiil return there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanaGryvnjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
54
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, L'vivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed there a week. The owner is really nice person, always helped us with everything. It's a bit away from the sea (15min) and 5 minutes away from the center. But has places nearby where to eat. This hotel has a Pool and a hottube

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

It was my second stay in this small hotel. First time I was there 6 years ago, and all good memories made me comming back this year. I travelled alone with 8-years old child, so I really appreciated all extra help with transfer from airport, rent a car, or even buying medicines for my girl.
Before this trip I exchanged several e-mails with Dimcho, the owner. I expressed my doubts/ worries, and he always started his answer with words: Don't worry! I will help you!
And it is very true. He, his wife, daughters - everybody seems to be there just to make your holidays as nice and comfortable as possible. They have always a time to assist, whatever you want. To call somewhere for you. To explain. To look a map. To advice. We did some great trips with rented car far from touristic places - because of Dimcho's advice.
So, the biggest treasure in this hotel is the owner, and his family.
We stayed in apartment, the only one here. Very comfortable, with big bed, balcony and bathroom upstairs, and living room downstairs. I was worried about this typical Bulgarian shower (Dimcho has 2 rooms with bath, I stayed in one of them before, but this time we wanted apartment and there is open shower) - but it worked really well.
In the room is fridge. Kettle, if you want. Wi-fi works perfectly.
Swimming pool is small, but I never met any crowd swimming there (well, it was just one girl 2 times maybe... and other times whole pool for 2 of us!), and it is very nice and clean.
All is super clean in this hotel in fact. They come to clean room every day - and they do it when you eat breakfast/ are in pool... they really try not to disturb you, I loved it, and never experienced it in any other hotel.
Breakfasts served in the nice, green, shadowed garden is huge, and you may always say what you want - they try to make you happy!
Down the street, next to grocery shop, is really nice restaurant. 5 minutes walk. 2 minutes walk - Aleks bistro, also great, but little bit more expensive (even if still not expensive really!).
Position of hotel is really peaceful, the only noise may be done by people talking at night on balconies in another buildings around. But not any disco or bar close to hotel. People describe walk from the centre to the hotel as 'huge hill' - I have problems with my leg, it was broken recently, but had no troubles with position of hotel at all, you walk really 5 minutes to the centre with shops, and 10 minutes to beautiful Old Town, and to the beach. This one in Old Town is calmer, and shallow, perfect for kids. In new town more crowded, and it is deeper sea almost instantly, so better for people wanting to swim.
Sozopol is beautiful, charming, and it stolen my heart 6 years ago.
This hotel makes you feeling like visiting cousins... just comfortable and friendly.
Like many other reviews says, walls aren't too strong, so if somebody would be noisy next door it could be a problem. Funny - in every review people say 'if' - and nobody describes real problem with it. As probably these noisy gangs don't come to such small, family hotel.
The only lack was for me a proper chair and desk/ table to sit with my notebook - on the sofa and tea table it wasn't comfortable. But I was probably the only guest there working 4 hours daily or more with notebook - so, you will not complain about it probably!
I can't imagine better, friendlier, more authentic place to stay in Sozopol.

Room Tip: On hotel www site you may see photos of every single room separately, so you know exactly what you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WarsawWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Hotel More is a small family-owned hotel whose main asset are the owners. They are always around to make sure all is in order and to supply you with information and make arrangements for you.
I had one of the "small" rooms with sea view and this was actually good size, had a very pleasant feel and was spotlessly clean. The view towards the sea over gardens and houses was also nice.
Hotel More is not quite in the thick of things like those hotels that are directly on the beaches or in the old town but I did not find this to be a problem. From the hotel it is less than 10 mins downhill to either of the two beaches and slightly over 10 mins to the old town.
As for services and amenities: airport transfer was good; I never used the small swimming pool or the jacuzzi but it looked pleasant enough; breakfast is prepared directly by owners and it is a simple affair but adequate.
My only concerns with this hotel would be if there were loud individuals staying in rooms next to me.The walls are not paper thin, but noise could still be an issue.
With a good wi-fi connection thrown in with the price for the room, the hotel was certainly good value.
Sozopol is a very pleasant place (the old town, not so much the cheap stretch along the south beach). The two beaches are quite nice. There are a lot of pleasant cafes and restaurants. And the tiny municipal gallery and one private gallery/shop as well as the occassional festival of performing arts serve to remind visitors that this not just a holiday spot but a location with great history and with links to arts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LemonadeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Nice & comfortable rooms, friendly staff, close to the sea and city centre, good prices

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Marussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Only 5 minutes to the historic old walled town and beaches .English speaking staff /owners/ extremely friendly and helpful. All in all, a great, cozy and friendly feeling place to stay that I would recommend to any of my friends & family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennasame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Nice user friendly hotel, small and cozy. A little bit far from the beach, good breakfast, excellent pool. Some disadvantages: no parking and no lift for upper floors; no shower cabins.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sozopol hotels
0.9 mi away
Santa Marina Holiday Village
0.2 mi away
Hotel Selena
Hotel Selena
#1 of 33 in Sozopol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diamanti Hotel
Diamanti Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sozopol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Logatero
Hotel Logatero
#7 of 33 in Sozopol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa List
Hotel Villa List
#5 of 33 in Sozopol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apolis
Hotel Apolis
#6 of 33 in Sozopol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: 29 Stara Planina St., Sozopol, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sozopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sozopol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Family Hotel is situated in the Sozopol, 300 m from the seaside, 400 m from the Old Town and 200 m from the downtown. Built with skillfully picked natural materials - stone, marble and wood, which impart authenticity, charm and uniqueness. Furnished in modern style, the hotel provides comfort and cosiness. If you add to all this our warm hospitality and 20 years of experience you will enjoy your unforgettable moments in the ancient town of Sozopol. More family hotel is the only hotel from all hotels in Sozopol awarded with quality mark "AUTHENTIC BULGARIA." Hotel More has two awards from Tripadvisor for sumer 2014 and winter 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing