We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
16
13
7
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
13
7
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

A holiday at the end of August, 2017. The air temp. 25 to 27, water 22 to 24 °C. Of 10 days only one day rainy, the rest - sunshine. The beach is one of the best in Bulgaria: sandy, very little algae, shallow - the chest deep at a distance of 100 yards. Few jellyfish. There are 65 umbrellas at the hotel beach, each with a pair of loungers, with no extra charge. Yet there is no beach bar, shower or toilet (for drinks people go to outdoor pool bar. Feet wash (3 taps) at the beach entrance of the hotel (about 50 yards off the beach). There are two lifeguards nearby. A dressing cabin. Next to a free beach, hence: food remains, noise, smokers, at weekends the influx of local holidaymakers who bring dogs, which is not pleasant to to some, especially guests with young children. There are paid water attractions (banana, etc.) causing noise and exhaust fumes from scooters, yet not as bad as at other Black Sea resorts. The beach is poorly cleaned. North oriented coast: a significant day breeze always blows in the direction of the sun, leading to a couple of unpleasant phenomena: 1 - one your side is hot in the sun, the other is cold because of the wind (especially when your body is wet, thus, you have to constantly turn round); 2 - when swimming in the sea and trying to turn away from the sun blinding you, the waves splash you in the face. The rooms are spacious (except for those on the 4th floor), the double rooms comfortably accommodate 4 people. They are relatively clean (considering the proximity of the end of the season). Cleaning is satisfactory. The linen and towels are regularly changed. The buildings are beautiful, painted in blue and orange (obviously corresponding to the name of the hotel, which is about 10 years old). The territory is gorgeously decorated with flowering plants. The staff is courteous and unobtrusive. The restaurant: two rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors and a few tables in the yard (closely set along the path leading to the beach, which is not always pleasant for those having a meal). When the small dining room on the 1st floor is full, you have to run several times with plates to the 2nd floor during the meal. The food distribution room is cramped - at times there are jams and queues. During the meals a constant flow of background music is slightly on a loud side, which is not always pleasant, as well as the cries of babies. Used dishes are fast removed. The menu is not bad, however, the quality of cooking is variable (from below 3 to just above 4 points), which was explained by low wages and the problem of hiring a good cook. There is no shortage of food - the quantity is unlimited. White and red wines are self-catered from the taps. There is beer at the restaurant and the pool bar. There are 4 simulators and a 10-meter swimming pool where you can swim on a rainy, cool day, and a tennis court (always empty and only occupying ground spacey). There is a kids’ playroom and a playground with a slide and swings. There is practically no animation (for the lack of experienced organizers), although there is a scene and about 30 benches for 150 viewers. The hotel is quiet at nights and in the evenings. There is a small parking lot In front of the hotel. A highway is not far away, but the traffic is not heard at nights. This is one of the best hotels for a budget family vacation. Many children and elderly people. The guests speak mostly German and Bulgarian with sporadic Russian and Polish. For entertainment take a trip to Sozopol. There is small shop in the Sozopol Hotel next door with slightly higher prices compared to those in the town.

Room tip: According to your taste.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trt12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

I would strongly recommend this resort to families with children, especially small ones. It's situated almost on the beach, the beach is nice and quiet, especially out of the season. The food is very good - 3 meals a day + a snack in the afternoon. The quality and the diversity of the meals was very good with only few exceptions. There were two thematic evenings - one with traditional Bulgarian food and one with Seafood. The rooms are okay, the swimming pool is clean and okay as a size. The architecture of the whole complex is very nice and there are a lot of green plants. In bad weather you can play chess in the lobby bar. The lounge area is another favorite place - you can have a drink there, you can read a book, you can go there with your laptop or you can play some games. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would go there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We were here for a week. Everything was excellent. Nice clean rooms. All inclusive was really big plus. The food is delicious and different. That was my favorite part :) food and drinks all you can eat and drink. Alcohol is also incluin all inclusive package but only Bulgarian, which is more than enough. Beach is right behind the resort and it is gorgeous. Every room gets umbrella and 2 beach chairs. Can't wait to go again!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Very bad customer service, rude receptionst and useless Balkan Holiday rep. Dirty hotel, bad food, is not all inclusive even as you have to pay for tea, coffee, ... outside of opening times of the restaurant. Very overcrowded, not even one star ... Nor safe, no fridge working, mouldy bath with spiders, beach covered in rubbish, view out of the balkony is the hotels​ dumping place. Would not recommend, regret choosing it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank okay333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Blue Orange Beach Resort Sept 2016 for 2 weeks.We were a little apprehensive, never having been to Bulgaria before.Many British people I know have been to either Sunny Beach,or Golden Sands.After doing some research about Bulgaria,and its resorts Sozopol seemed to be a more laid back, and less frenzied place than elsewhere.Also our main consideration was that we wanted to fly from our local Airport (Humberside). One thing I will say is that the staff do not seem to speak much English,but this was not a problem, and after a day or so after settling in,it was obvious why - very few British seem to choose this as a Holiday destination,It was mainly German,Russian,and Bulgarians.All the staff seemed to understand these languages. We stayed on an all inclusive option which was excellent. This included 3 meals a day,light snacks in the afternoon, and drinks all day,bar closes at 23:00.There is a beach bar but you pay for your drinks here! Food was good,plentiful,varied and fresh over the two week stay.The room overlooked the pool on the first floor, and the bar played music through the day,but was never noisy.The room itself was lovely,plenty of room for two.The complex is very well kept, and the gardens and grounds are beautiful! All the staff were very attentive, and work very hard long days, to make your holiday special.The walk to the beach from the complex is only 2 minutes! Sunbeds are provided in the all inclusive,which was good, because we saw the average price for a day is £15 to £20 for two sunbeds! Just on that alone would make it a very expensive holiday.Sozopol old town,which we visited several times is a five minute bus ride from the Blue Orange 4 Lev, about £2 return for two! Eating out in Sozopol is not cheap, so we really valued our all inclusive stay. Do try the high speed Ferry from Sozopol, we went to Nessabar, further up the coast,taking only 40 mins each way. September is the last month of the season in Bulgaria,but the Blue Orange was busy enough for us! We always prefer low season,when its not too manic! And the weather was very hot first week,but cooler in the second.If you want to be surrounded by British people, go to Sunny Beach,or Golden Sands.But don't let my last sentence put you off, we did meet one or two British people.We are sure this will become a popular place once they too, discover its beauty and tranquility. Would we go again? Yes, but only in early or late season - and of course hopefully from our local airport!

Room tip: First floor rooms,facing pool,near reception area. Room 201
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireKoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews