We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic up and coming area .great value for money .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Privilege Fort Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elenite
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Privilege fort in elenite is fantastic , we rented apartment , great lazy river , the ship looks cool , Paco's bar cheap no frills great place .St vlad is 10 mins on the bus and has a Bulgarian village square with lovely restaurants our favourite resturant was called the balkyn .food and drinks for 6 worked out about £50 . Going back next august again weather was 33 to 35 .fantastic

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

The place is lovely. All the facilities you could need plus a beautiful beach and great weather. The site is amazing with lovely bars and great food. Perfect distance to St Vlas and Sunny Beach - far enough away if you want a quiet evening and close enough you can pop in when you want. I would definitely go here again. Its ideal for families and couples - I've booked my flights for next year already!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rmp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Have stayed here a couple of times now and have booked to go back August 2010. Complex is great. Safe and secure for children. Enough to do during the day with various pools and playgrounds, mini-golf and direct access on to the beach. Aquapark 200 metres and horse riding about 500 metres but not easy to find. Restaurants on site very good food, although menu is not extensive. A few restaurants available within easy walking distance and very close to village of St Vlas if you want a choice of more restaurants and shops, new marina and village square well worth a visit. Local transport, complex minibus service and taxi's on the doorstep. Easy access to bustling Sunny Beach if you want to experience a busy resort but then nice to get back to the peace and quiet of Privilege Fort Beach.

We booked a studio apartment which sleeps 4, through www.bulgarianapartments.org which was excellent value for money. Had beautiful sea views, very clean, plentiful towels and linen. Even had dvds and books, and my wife was very impressed to have the use of a hairdryer and straighteners. Although you can use the complex sunbeds which you do have to pay for, the owners of the apartment we rented have 2 of their own sunbeds which you can take down to the pool and use free of charge.

There is a gym available which we only discovered towards the end of our stay as it is not signposted. You need to enquire about this at the Manager's office as well as hire of the tennis courts.

Would definitely recommend Privilege Fort Beach but I would book an apartment which states either sea or pool view as some apartments do look out on to car parks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyHols01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

What a load of twaddle from the lady from Moscow, we have just came back, the beach is 30seconds from security gated gates ( you have your own swipe card to enter privilage fort), How she can say its was expensive, we ate out every night our 2 teenage girls, 2 pints 2 1/2s lager 2 sprites, meal each with side orders ....£23, if your used to eating Mcdonalds every night then yes its expensive, we saw cleaners out nearly every hour of the day cleaning rooms, pool area and gardens, staff couldnt be more helpful or friendly, we brought items from the well stocked shop and they even gave us packs of sweets or crisps as gifts, if you are looking for a peaceful laid back holiday away from the BOOM BOOM row of pub music, teenage hoodies in groups out there faces on cheap beer, then this is the place for you, a great and cheap meal is across the road at PACOs BAR, dont be alarmed by the exterior as its meant to look run down, inside the food and service is fantastic ( we went back 3 times) £19 for food n 2 rounds of drinks.. BARGAIN....the place was that good we are looking to buy, the sea was one of the warmest i have ever been in. Pride of place is the Galion in the river based pool, acts as a bar and restaurant at night, the pool has a current flowing round it ( longest pool to chill out in ever)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gdi1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I would not recommend it to anyone. No decent beach, no decent sea entrance. For the beach, you have to walk for 10-15 minutes along the sea stones coast to the nearby hotel. The sea water is generally colder than in Sunny Beach and the sea waves are frequent enough. There are only two restaurants on the territory of the hotel, and they are rather expensive, and the food is nothing special. Outside the hotel you will find nothing except the greedy taxi drivers eager to charge you 10 levs (5 euro) to go to the nearby village. But f you are lucky enough you can catch a bus or a minibus for just 1 lev to the nearby village Sv Vlas or to Sunny Beach. Look for Fort Noks minibuses, they go every 40 minutes. Do not hope for any shops or restaurants in the vicinity, you will find nothing! Even to buy some small food, you have to go out !
We missed a safety box in the room. Some valuables were stolen from our room as we were out. The manager of the hotel did not believe us when we told him that, actually he got angry and shouted at us. When we complained that the beach was not what we had expected, he said (quote) : "no one promised you a beach" (unquote) . This is a bit contradicts to what is written on the web-site.
We stayed for a week there, and saw no cleaning, no towels changing either. For that price, they could have changed them at least once.
The swimming pools are big, 2 of them for kids. You have to pay 2 levs (1 euro) for using sunbeds around the pool.
So after a week we booked another hotel and moved there away from Privilege Fort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laime7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александр П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше брать вид на север. Не так жарко.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elenite
0.1 mi away
Zornitza Sands SPA Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#3 of 9 in Elenite
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama Fort Beach Complex
Panorama Fort Beach Complex
#4 of 45 in Sveti Vlas
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Bay Hotel
Royal Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Elenite
287 reviews
117.7 mi away
Messambria Fort Beach
Messambria Fort Beach
#6 of 9 in Elenite
12 reviews
4.1 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Fort Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Fort Beach Apartments

Address: Elenite Road, Elenite 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Elenite
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Elenite
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Elenite
Price Range: $34 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Fort Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Privilege Fort Beach" complex is located near the Elenite resort. It is a first line complex, located in a picturesque bay on the beach Robinson. Surrounded by sea and pine forest, the complex offers a rare and extremely healthy combination of sea and mountain climate. In " Privilege Fort Beach" you will find everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday with your family! The infrastructure on-site consists of 2 restaurants, a cafe, 2 swimming pools, children`s pool and playgrounds, grocery store, also a medical center, gym, sauna, massage, beauty salon (hairdresser, manicure, pedicure), currency exchange desk, laundry service, tennis court / football field, mini golf, outdoor fitness around the pool, table tennis and billiards, bike rental and parking (places are not guaranteed) . Free internet and lounges around the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Privilege Fort Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privilege Fort Beach Apartments Hotel Sunny Beach
Privilege Fort Beach Apartments Elenite, Bulgaria - Burgas Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing