We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I travel a lot but if im honest this is the worst hotel i've stayed at.

myself and my friend were put in a room that smelt really damp, we thought it was because we were beside the swimming pool. we soon found out that everytime we had a shower the whole room would get wet. We had to get cleaners to come to our room 3 times in 4 days. We ended up having to move room because after a shower the drain water (and everything thing else from the drains and toilet) was floating about the floor, the smell made us physically sick. When my friend went round to see about moving room the women at the desk shouted at her. (yes, for wanting to move room) We were told the manager was off for the night and they had no way of getting in contact with him. It was only when i told them that my friend was seriously ill and that the dirty of what was in the room could set her treatment back that they get the manager. we had to share a room with other friends we where with that night, 4 adults in 2 single beds isnt good when you paid a good bit of money to stay at the hotel but we couldnt of stayed in that room. we where told the following morning after breakfast they would have us a new room ready, we had to wait about the hotel until 4pm to get our new room (day wasted) and even when we got it it was dirty and we had to go and find cleaners to clear it. The receptionists were quite rude and only one spoke english so when she was off you couldnt get any help.

Food was awful, there are places to eat in the resort but we soon found that they serve the buffet food the hotel serve. So there is nowhere to eat in the resort at all after dinner time. Theres a small shop but its quite expenisive, we had to get crisps and biscits from there when we were hungry. You'd be better staying in sunny beach where there are loads of food places.

The only good thing about this hotel is that they had a lovely spa and it was really close to the beach. there was also some nice views. I wouldn't stay there again though simply because they showed they care very little about their guests, (they had someone in our old room the next night, and it still smelt awful) you have to go hungry for a week unless you go into sunny beach every night for food and the staff our rude.

Do yourself a favour and save your money for a nice hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Belfastgirlmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

I would never recommend this hotel! Terrible food, poor Management , auwfull smell everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler1974_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This was our third trip to the area. The two previous trips to other hotels were very nice, and in contrast, the Andalucia was very disappointing in terms of both food and the quality of its service.
The food was extremely monotonous and the quality was mediocre - unless of course, you like dried-up pastries. If you somehow failed to be in the restaurant within three minutes of its opening, the vast majority of the food had been already taken by guests who piled up vast amounts of food on various plates and then left them on reserved tables. As a result, if you were lucky enough to even get a table, there was very little left, and food was frequently not re-filled. Eating was also a logistical nightmare - there would be hundreds of available plates for example, but no cutlery.
The levels of food hygiene were extremely poor - while waiting in line for an ice-cream, we saw the waiter drop some ice-cream on the floor and then proceeded to scoop it up and return it to the container. A lot of the fruit was rotten. 4 of our 5 family members became ill.
In terms of service, I can only say that the guests seemed to be an inconvenience for the staff. On our first morning, we had the audacity to remain in the restaurant two minutes after the official closing time (10 o´clock for breakfast), and the staff had already locked the doors in protest. The only English word they all seemed to manage was "finished". This may be natural enough - only by fully clearing the restaurant could all the staff sit down together and eat what was remaining.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Arrived 30th May to rain. Andalucia was being renovated so only half hotel open . Took week for the resort to start to come to life . Weather was mixed and pool still cold by end of the week . Food got better but very limited choice . While four star their was no choice of wine , it was white or red and the white was not cold. Room did not have plug for sink or bath. Saying all this rooms were clean and food plentiful. The hotel was not bad but more 3 star than four. The beach was best bit as right outside hotel and the sea soon warmed up. Very safe for kids. Animation team were good once got going but younger onces found language problem. UK guests very much in minority. I would recommend but book after first week in June when place really open. The waterpark didn't open until middle of week and even then some of slideswere closed. Was also concerned that lot of slides were unsupervised. Sayig all this we had a nice time, its easy to find faults. The resort was clean , beach beautiful and no football shirts, A good relaxing week for family but wish came week later when please ready for dummer. The water fountains outside hotel did not work until middle of the week but were lovely when they were eventually lit up. I suppose 3 star out of 5. Last year we stayed at DUNI at same time and we gave it 5 star rating which is why we came back to Bulgaria. Suppose can't forgrt that holday was lot cheaper than Spain. Recommend but 3 star really.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshireman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

well its was a lovley holday me and my 2 boys all in clisive the food was ok depends what u like drink was lovley staff friendley rooms perfect and clean every day the beach was fantastic very clean plenty of things for kids todo would go again

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lins-1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jeśli nie możesz chodzić po schodach walcz o parter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank carex2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Dominika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elenite
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#3 of 9 in Elenite
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Bay Hotel
Royal Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Elenite
288 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Resort (Marina, Panorama)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atrium Beach
Atrium Beach
#2 of 4 in Elenite
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Privilege Fort Beach Apartments
0 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Casa Villas
#4 of 9 in Elenite
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence

Address: Elenite Road, Elenite 8256, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Elenite
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Elenite
Price Range: $80 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Beach Hotel And Residence
Andalucia Beach Hotel & Residence Elenite, Bulgaria - Burgas Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing