We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Darius Apartments

Darius Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burgas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Darius Apartments
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Burgas
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My trip to bulgaria was the best trip ever. we stayed in darius apartments, th apartments were big enough, very clean and quiet at night time. bulgaria would be for all ages there are a lot of pubs and nightclubs so it would be very good for young ones and there is no rules over there so that means that you can drink no matter what age you are. the weather is lovely over there the hottest month is august, in the winter it doesn't rain or snow it just be's really cold. it is VERY cheap over there. so i would reccomend bulgaria for all ages anyone out there who is thinking about going you should definitely go because if i had anither chance to go i would be gone like lightning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked up to go to Summer Dreams Apartments and it was changed at the last minute. We read reviews on the Darius Apartments and some people did not paint a good picture of it. Well, let me tell you the apartments were fantastic. We got the top floor apartment - one bedroom like a penthouse suite with a three section balcony. It was massive. The apartment itself was very clean, modern and the air con was fantastic. Air con in both rooms. Staff were fantastic and treat us really well. They all said good bye when we left and I felt that it was heart felt when they were saying 'good bye family' The pool was cold but this was not a problem for our 6 year old so it was not a problem for us. The bar area/food area was really good. Clean, massive amounts on your plate and very good value for money. If you are going to book apartments privately then make sure you agree maid service as you won't automatically get it. We booked with Balkern Holidays and got the service. Some past trip advisor's stated that maids do not replenish the towels? Well there's a little trick to that one, just put used towels on the bathroom floor and they will be changed every day should you require it. If the maid does not know she won't change. Overall a really great holiday and we would defiantly go back. In fact we have just booked up for next year as we saved money when we were in Bulgaria as it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I agree with Amber B. 3 of us stayed here for a week at the beginning of July. The apartment was clean on our arrival. We had no change of bedding and no change of towels. Once while we were in the apartment did someone come in and sweep the floor, nothing else. We had to keep asking for toilet roll. The man at reception was rude and uninterested. It's a shame really as outwith the accomodation we did have a nice time in and around the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandK_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Me and my friends had to stay at these apartments as Balkan Holidays changed our accomodation 24 hours before we was due to fly, without a valid reason. The apartment was very basic and not clean. It had 1 bedroom and a poor excuse of a sofa bed. The man who ran the hotel didnt speak a word of English so communication was impossible. They didnt change the bedding once the whole time we was there and we got a change of towels once! forcing us to use our own beach towels to dry off after a shower. I was utterly appauled at the service we received and i would NOT reccomend this place to anyone. Its at least a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach and the main strip.

Room Tip: do not stay here full stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: В номерах с видом на дорогу более шумно, т.к. утром начинает ездить транспорт и убирают мусор.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Naya_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgas
2.9 mi away
Poseidon Apartments
Poseidon Apartments
#45 of 167 in Sunny Beach
226 reviews
16.9 mi away
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
17 mi away
Samuil Apartments
Samuil Apartments
#10 of 35 in Burgas
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Guest House Fotinov
Guest House Fotinov
#11 of 29 in Burgas
24 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#2 of 21 in Burgas
86 reviews
17.1 mi away
Stella Polaris Holiday Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darius Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darius Apartments

Address: Sunny Beach, Burgas SB303, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Burgas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Burgas
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing