We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out for families”
Review of Kayak Safaris BG

Kayak Safaris BG
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Burgas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kayak safaris BG are open for business starting from May 1st 2017. A safari is 65 BG Lev per person for all over 12's and all kids 11 and under need to share with an adult, contact us for prices. Kayak Safaris BG are a family run company, we are based between Burgas and Sozopol in Bulgaria. Many of our guests holiday in Sunny Beach and we can arrange transport for all of those areas. Our aim is to share the beauty and diverse wildlife with all our guests and to give them a chance to relax in a stunning place. Whether you are 5 or 75 our safaris are suitable for everyone and every ability. Why not take sometime out of your resort and see what else Bulgaria has to offer. Safaris are daily in the morning. Please note it is best to book in advance as we get very busy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out for families”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We booked the Safari via email with Kate before leaving the UK and planned the day to coincide with our younger daughter's 16th birthday. Kate collected us from our hotel in Sunny Beach and was very chatty and informative about Bulgaria during our journey to the river.
Three of us were novices with kayaks but Kate and Ian were very patient and helpful. Our teenage daughters were confident almost immediately and enjoyed paddling along the river at their own pace. I took a bit longer to get going but Kate and Ian were able to point out tips to help me to improve. My husband was also a natural in the kayak and we really enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the river and its inhabitants. Kate and Ian pointed out different wildlife and helped us to celebrate our daughters birthday on the river. We loved our time on the river and this was the real highlight of our holiday and a birthday our daughter won't forget. Our teenagers both agreed that this was the best day and would like to kayak again.
We would highly recommend this activity and in comparison to excursions organised by our travel company this was far better value, was tailored to our family's skills and was a much more personalised experience. We also got to see more of Bulgaria than a busy hotel and beach resort.
Thanks again Kate and Ian!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JustineRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateB B, Owner at Kayak Safaris BG, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was so good to meet you all and nice to be able to make your daughters 16th a bit special and unusual.
We love celebrating special times with a glass of bubbly on the river, any excuse!!
All the best to your family for the future.
Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I both in our twenties just got back from a week in Bulgaria and we have to say this was by far the best part of the holiday! Kate and Ian were so friendly and even though I have never been on a kayak before they made it seem like the easiest thing in the world. Then after the trip they were kind enough to take us to their local for a much needed pint which was a nice touch as we got to experience a bit of real Bulgaria and they even let us steal one of their bottles of wine!! Such a lovely couple and we were sad to leave them at the end of the experience - you would be crazy to miss this day out so be sure to give it a go!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateB B, Owner at Kayak Safaris BG, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was so good to meet you both, and you deserved the pint!!!
I hope the rest of your holiday went well and wish you both all the best for the future, hopefully we will meet again.
Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss out on this trip..........”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just to give you a bit of background..... We are a family of 5, our children's ages are 14, 12 & just 7......, so as you can imagine it is very difficult to do 'trips' as a family as there are so many restrictions on age/height, etc. I can HONESTLY say, this is a full family event. Our older children had a kayak to themselves & they soon got the hang of it, being given top tips by Ian & Kate. We were guided brilliantly down a tranquil, beautiful river where we saw heron, kingfishers, rollers (not sure I have the spelling correct...!), loads of baby frogs, and just missed some shy terrapins! It was an enjoyable & relaxing afternoon, with so much to see & take in. The kids were ENTHRALLED & slept like logs that night......... A result all round I think you will agree.....! 5*

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateB B, Owner at Kayak Safaris BG, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.
It was great to meet you and your family, and so good to hear that you all enjoyed your day with us.
Children are always such good fun on the river, they see things with a fresh eye and often spot things that we oldies don't.
We try to make our safaris suitable for all ages and abilities so it is nice to hear that we are doing it right.
All the best
Kate and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best trip in this area for nature fans.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I booked this trip for me an my son.I contacted them via email and Kate responded quickly and friendly. We were picked up from our place and, as described in previous feedback , we taken to their sweet home.After that we went to the start point, it took 2-3 min.Kate an Ian were very helpful,good informed about reservation area nature and life in Bulgaria, they was so friendly. After we changed our clothing at their house,we was took back to our hotel . For 2 of us we paid 150 lev,and I think it's reasonable price for so private trip.For peoples who not speak English fluently : Don't be afraid, Kate and Ian use BBC dialect :-). So Kate and Ian, thank again for excellent day ! Kosta :-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fesma94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best excursion of the holiday!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked this trip with a group of 3 friends. I contacted them via Facebook with speedy and friendly response from Kate. We were collected from our hotel in Sunny Beach and taken to their house about a 45 minute drive in a remote village. Once arrived, Kate and Ian were very helpful in getting everyone in the kayaks which is extremely easy. Both were very informed of all the wildlife. The trip along the river lasted about 2 and a half hours. It felt very personal as there were just 6 of us in the group. We then changed our clothing back at their house to then be dropped back to the hotel. It was excellent value for money. About £35 for transport and the kayak tour).

The day was excellent and the couple are amazing. If returning to Sunny Beach, would definitely visit again! Thanks Kate and Ian. Lauren :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lozziefon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Kayak Safaris BG, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thanks Lauren, it was great to meet you and the gang and we hope the rest of your holiday was great. K x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Safaris BG also viewed

Burgas, Burgas Province
Burgas, Burgas Province
 
Burgas, Burgas Province
Burgas, Burgas Province
 

Been to Kayak Safaris BG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing