We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For transit and no more...”
Review of Hotel Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Avenue
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Burgas
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful rooms though unfriendly staff and a general lack of care of the hotel's facilities (sauna, fitness centre looked as if it was new but hadn't been used for 10 years - deserted and switched off) let this one down. Also, the hotel is situated in a not industrial, but largely car and building orientated area, so the other clientele were mostly traders and/or labourors.

The restaurant downstairs was great, cheap and fresh (apart from breakfast; which was rather basic), though evenings full of aforementioned labourers gauping at the short skirted waitress.

For the same price, you'll be better off taking a more modest room in a 3* in the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was in hotel "Avenue" 2 weeks ago with my family for the week- end,I was in a business trip and my family came with me. I made a reservation 1 week before my trip.I was booked a room for triple.The room was large and bright for 1 large bed + 1 single+sofa.We were fealing really great.I wrote about the room in the other rewies and I don't know what they mean tosea about small room.Have youu been in other hotels not only in Bourgas,because here there are really very spacious and comfortable,they have also parking free,good breakfast including in the price and also if You are staying longer in the hotel they make you a discount from the prices.The staff is so nice and if You have some quetsions or problem they do everithing to help you.It is normal some time to have a problem in the room,because this is a bulilding with over 100 rooms,but there is people all the night in the hotel and they fix it.Defenetly We are gratetful to all stuff to Hotel-restaurant "Avenue" and We hope to see You soon again.:)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is behind the big Metro store when you first enter the city from the west (as the first OMV petrol station). We occupied rooms 401, 404 and 409. One bed was full of ants. Why would ants be interested in a clean sheet? Also the door handle in that room fell off. The wall where the refrigerator and TV are located also has a Internet connection. However, there is only one contact/socket so you can only have one thing plugged into the mains/outlet at a time. To plug in my laptop I had to lay on my back under the desk. Rather inconvenient. Nice furniture. good decor. Well laid out bathroom. with a high spigot/faucet for my wife to shave her legs, but also a bracket to allow the shower head to act as a bidet (an interesting concept that I have not see before). However, the spigot/faucet sticks out so far that it hit me in the back when I was taking a shower, The water fixtures in the bathroom were very inexpensive and my wife could not turn the shower on (she had to call me to do it). I could not turn the shower off without extreme effort. The hose that supplied the water to the shower head was missing a washer, as a result water sprayed everywhere. Staff speaks English and Bulgaria (maybe other languages also). Breakfast was included in the price and the restaurant staff understood the need to have boiling water to make a good cup of tea. There are two elevators but the larger one is somewhat difficult to find (it is behind you when you are looking at the tiny communist style 2 person elevator). The hotel staff were neither helpful or friendly. But we did get a discount for all the problems. Price before discount: double 60 Leva (about 30 Euros). Price for a single was 40 Leva (about 30 Euros).

Room Tip: Because it is not on a main road the hotel is relatively quite. Obviously the upper floors are quiet...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephenOfSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This room is what you expect, and more! Perfect for a boys holiday who barely spend any time in the room! Beds are comfy, theres hot water and a maid who cleans up after you, perfect! Not for families or elderly! Only for young clubbers! Reception dont speak a word of English but you do get the club reps who pop in often! Roughly about 1000m away from beach and 500m from nightlife! No resturant or cafe but a quality Kebab literally 10m from the hotel, definitely recommend it! If I was to return to Bulgaria The Avenue would definitely be my first choice!
YOUKNOWTHIS

Room Tip: Try the chicken kebab!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Cut the story short
- Elevator only fits 2 people maximum with small suitcases. If you have big should cases you must go from the stair.
- There is noone to carry your luggage. You should carry it by yourself.
- There is no gym. The owner destroyed it and made it rooms which are smaller than prison cells.
- The restaurant is not owned by the hotel but it is given to a subcontractor. They speak no english and the food is far below average.
- The breakfast (if the restaurant subcontractor finds it kind to make you) is simply awful.
- There is no lobby apart of 2 sofas and 1 chair.
- There is hot water only after 2pm and until around 10pm
- There is no sound isolation thus you can hear everyone from every room
- There is no satellite TV.
- The cleaning service often leaves your room unlocked. If you tell to the reception they will tell you "dont worry we will tell them" huh
- There is no mini-bar in the rooms, just an empty fridge.
- There is no pool, jacuzzi, massage, anything.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Tonino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgas hotels
2.8 mi away
Stella Polaris Holiday Complex
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
#8 of 21 in Burgas
99 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Bulgaria
#6 of 21 in Burgas
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#2 of 21 in Burgas
85 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
2.6 mi away
Hotel Chiplakoff
Hotel Chiplakoff
#10 of 21 in Burgas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenue

Address: Izgrev, Transportna Street 6, Burgas 8000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Burgas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Burgas
Price Range: $24 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing