We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent indoor pool , sauna, jacuzzi etc in the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Burgas
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent indoor pool , sauna, jacuzzi etc in the price”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

After reading some negative reviews about this place, our expectation was low, but our experience was wholly satisfactory. I wouldn't go near Burgas in the height of the season. It's all the things I try to escape, but out of season it is quiet and charming. It may be the same for this hotel.We stayed out of season and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, the breakfast good, and the staff unfailingly polite and friendly. The indoor pool is probably the nicest I have seen, and there is also available, a sauna, an aromatherapy room, a steam room and a jacuzzi, Gym etc., and these are all free for guests. We really enjoyed using these every day. If you take advantage of these benefits you will get excellent value for your stay. I know of no other hotel in this price range that offers all these included in the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roostabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    69
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
62
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

went for a business week in this hotel and get dissapointed by the hotel
the hotel by itself is nice with large room, perfect localisation, the staff is super and eager to halp you but some details show you that you are not in a 5 stars hotel
for example
we were staying for 4 nights, they never changed the sheets
the number of towel are very small only 2 when you have in your room : shower - tub and sink
the mini bar is very poor in term of choice
the vanity set wasn't change during the whole stay (4 coton pad for ears for 4 days!!!)
after the balcony was amazing but we could n't enjoy it because it was dirty

the spa is nice with nice choice of treatment and the pool amazing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel but the service is unacceptable. No free wifi. Breakfast after 7:30 only. Cafe that taste really bad. No heat/air conditioning, all hotel must have the same temperature not what you feel. Restaurant with the most food being fish and no friendly staff if you don't tip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tpctsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I spent 3 days in this hotel this summer , room number 220. The location was ok, no sounds comming from the streets, just couple of meters to the beach (beach is clean) and having an unique garden.
I used the SPA & Wellness and recommend this to all of you, planning to visit the hotel.
Restaurant breakfast could be improved.
The Ala Cart Restaurant and the staff in general are perfect , all of them English speaking.
The hotel is for the bulgarian standards more than 5 star.
John

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smith_john29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have stayed here several times--throughout the year. Summers it is bustling with tourists and winters it is not. It certainly seems to be the fanciest hotel--by far--in Burgas. The hotel offers a decent (if not overly impressive) breakfast buffet, and it's just a 10 minute walk to the center square of the city, around which are many restaurants. We typically walked there for dinner.
Hotel has good in-room wi-fi and TV. Many rooms have balconies overlooking the Black Sea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were catching an early flight to Prague from Burgas airport the next morning so we choose to stay at Primoretz. The airport is about 15-20 min drive from the hotel. Make sure the hotel calls you the cab don't flag one from the street. The price is about 10leva not more.
Knowing Bulgarian hotels (I am Bulgarian-American) you must book four or five star hotel to come to close to 3-4 star in the US. And yes Primoretz did not disappoint. The staff was super nice (maybe because we spoke Bulgarian?) and very helpful. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The pool is so nice and relaxing and the beach is steps away. We are at the Salini restaurant and that was the best meal I've had so far in Bulgaria. I have a very sensitive stomach and am very scared to eat out, but this food was just divine. Filet of local fish with Spanish and potato au gratin , rice and mushrooms. Fried calamari were excellent as well. No problems with my tummy after words. It is very hard to find filet of fish in Bulgaria normally fish is served whole or in some restaurants they would de bone it at the table, but I prefer filet.
The room was nice and spacious with a kind size bed! again very hard to come by in Europe let alone in Bulgaria :). The hotel is 3 minute walk from the main street Burgas as well as the sea garden. The only reason I am giving it a four star rating is the internet. The wifi was not free in the rooms (2lv/hr which is not expensive , but still..) I would expect a hotel of this caliber would have free internet... other that that I would highly recommend... we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepurplethorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was with my family in the hotel for 2 weeks for a beach vacation, room number A21. The hotel is brand new, very luxury and no noise from no where. The fish restaurant has a good variety of choices and is not very expensive. The service are very nice and were reserving for us every time the best table with a perfect view on the pool. The executive chef was cooking for us special fish - wild turbot.
I would say the spa center has a big choice of service and very good was the hamam.
I will come back again to this hotel with my family.
Thanks to the hole staff , i recommend this hotel for people searching a great 5 star holiday without any disturb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onur t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgas
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#2 of 21 in Burgas
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Bulgaria
#3 of 21 in Burgas
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
#4 of 21 in Burgas
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burgas
Hotel Burgas
#7 of 21 in Burgas
84 reviews
18.6 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#16 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz

Property: Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
Address: Al. Batenberg 2, Burgas 8000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Burgas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Burgas
#1 Spa Hotel in Burgas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Burgas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz combines discreet luxury, high level of service, unique location, nature, sea, beach, SPA and Wellness. The hotel is located in the Sea Garden of Burgas, in close proximity to the beach, in the bay between Pomorie and Chernomorets and is a Hotel Complex, with Balneo/SPA/Wellness and Beauty Centers, combined with a Seaside Park. Personal attention, kindness and discreetness are only part of the details with which our well-trained staff creates a unique atmosphere in our restaurants, bars and recreational areas. Different in service and style, the "Grand" of Burgas provides a truly authentic and luxurious experience, transporting you in your dream-like home. Discreet luxury, soft nuances and exceptional design are characteristic for the spacious rooms and apartments in the hotel section. In order to satisfy every taste and desire, the rooms and apartments overlook either the old and authentic part of Burgas or the sea and seaside park. The interior design and atmosphere bring in sense of harmony, home comfort and complete relaxation. The hotel has 105 rooms and apartments, of which 75 Standard Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms, 4 Junior Suites, 4 Executive Suites, 1 Premier Suite and 1 Presidential Suite, conforming to all requirements for safety, discreetness and 5 star standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primoretz Grand Hotel And Spa
Primoretz Grand Hotel Burgas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing