We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“F&B in this Hotel is excellent !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Burgas
Certificate of Excellence
Bochum, Germany
1 review
“F&B in this Hotel is excellent !!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I was in September 2011 in this hotel with my family and can tell you, this is more than what you can expect in Bulgaria !!!! The Interior and Exterior are just unbelievable. This is not what the customer in this hotel need but it is an add on to all the service quality what you become.
Check in at the reception was not boring and very polite and fast. Their responsibility for all our requests was always with smile and they were ready to help even they could not.
The restaurant quality is amazing - fresh fish , sea food , crabs , lobsters , seashells and other were more than what me and my husband could dream we will eat in a bulgarian restaurant. The waiters were all speaking english and always greeting and finding for us the best table. The hotel on its self is on 5 floors, has 2 restaurants with beautiful big gardens , 2 lobby bars and very big SPA center. The fitness was with 300m2 space and best USA brand. The double room was around 45 m2 big with LCD and the furnishing very stylish.
I tried almost all the SPA services and can tell you this is a real 5 star SPA, from the welcome , through the service and until the check out !! Thanks to all the management of the hotel . I will come this summer again for my holiday !!!

Room Tip: room 420 was with sea view and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    65
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
55
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very nice rooms and general facilities (outdoor pool, spa, gym, etc) but the service leaves a lot to be desired for a 5 stars. Especially at their restaurant Salini, where the waiters are extremely slow and some of them very rude, although that might be due to the fact that they barely spoke English.
During my 8 days stay toiletries have only been replaced once although they were empty and I had to keep asking reception for more, the general housekeeping of the rooms was quite poor as well, no changing sheets and towels as usual as expected for a hotel of that category.
No free wifi in the rooms which is annoying and the breakfast quite simple as well, please avoid the orange juice as it's poison!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillyFoggBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Hotel itself is very beautiful, with an excellent decoration throughout, a stunning garden and awesome halls and lounges. The SPA is pretty good as well.
There is a direct access to the public beach but most of the guests I've seen prefer the nice swimming pool in the garden.
Rooms are large and comfortable, but not at the same level of the common area. Service is good but not excellent (laundry service is quite slow: 3 days for a standard cleaning and express service not available when requested); wi-fi internet is charged, which is not supposed to be for a 5 stars hotel and amenities are quite limited (limited to a few bathrooms amenities only).
The restaurant is pretty good: mediterranean cousine with a good service and a fair wine selection, this last could be improved but is not that bad.
All in all a very good hotel, a little overrated when it comes to the rooms, which could be fair for a good 3 or a fair 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xxuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I booked the hotel for 2 nights but I extend my stay for other 2, as I was really impressed from that what I saw in the hotel ! Excellent to the CHEF - SuShi und Fish im Hotel Restaurant Salini was something I could not stop eating and enjoying !!!!!
I will book the hotel for my summer holiday with my family.
I smal tipp to all who wish to travel - try the SPA treatments and Hammam , they are amazing good !!! Do not exchange money on the street , only on the reception !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is a very modern and grand building with fantastic rooms and well decorated public areas as well as a world famous spa. The staff are polite, friendly and very helpful, however the included breakfast was very disappointing...

There was a selection of cold meats, fruits, cakes and juices but the hot buffet just consisted of several choices of eggs and some sausages but nothing else, they had a wide selection of cereals but no milk, instead you were expected to uses some rather runny and slightly green yoghurt which I passed on. However the most disappointing thing about breakfast was the stabbing pains in my stomach that started within an hour of eating it followed by 48 hours of diarrhea. Up until that point I had intended to give this hotel 5 stars but I’m afraid nothing can really make up for giving your guests food poisoning.

As a result I was in no fit state to experience the spa but it looked very impressive when I had a tour the night before. If you want to visit this hotel for the spa my advice is to go ahead and book yourself in for a pampering session but DON’T EAT THE FOOD!

If you book via a third party read your documents carefully, this hotel only issues reservations via third parties and bills you when you check out, make sure they bill you the right amount as your booking will be in Euros but they will charge you in the local currency, they initially tried to charge us their normal rate which was twice what we had booked with Hotels.com

Room Tip: If you want a sea view ask for one on a high floor so that you can see over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TWMC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The best hotel in Burgas, very big room, nice location, good service!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We went to Burgas to visit some local friends. I did not expect anything special from the hotel, but it was really elegant and beautiful with superb pool and an amazing spa. We had a Double Deluxe room, which was very spacius and comfy. The breakfast was also great so I dont really understand the complaints in some previous posts.
Burgas itself is not a very exciting city, but it's way better than the tourist crowded places at Sunny Beach and staying in Primoretz definitely makes a difference.
Great value for money, we plan to go back soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghpmarketing2016, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz, responded to this review, April 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgas
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#2 of 21 in Burgas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burgas
Hotel Burgas
#6 of 21 in Burgas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
#3 of 21 in Burgas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#10 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchidea Boutique Spa
Orchidea Boutique Spa
#25 of 110 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
17.0 mi away
Italia
Italia
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz

Property: Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
Address: Al. Batenberg 2, Burgas 8000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Burgas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Burgas
#1 Spa Hotel in Burgas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Burgas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz combines discreet luxury, high level of service, unique location, nature, sea, beach, SPA and Wellness. The hotel is located in the Sea Garden of Burgas, in close proximity to the beach, in the bay between Pomorie and Chernomorets and is a Hotel Complex, with Balneo/SPA/Wellness and Beauty Centers, combined with a Seaside Park. Personal attention, kindness and discreetness are only part of the details with which our well-trained staff creates a unique atmosphere in our restaurants, bars and recreational areas. Different in service and style, the "Grand" of Burgas provides a truly authentic and luxurious experience, transporting you in your dream-like home. Discreet luxury, soft nuances and exceptional design are characteristic for the spacious rooms and apartments in the hotel section. In order to satisfy every taste and desire, the rooms and apartments overlook either the old and authentic part of Burgas or the sea and seaside park. The interior design and atmosphere bring in sense of harmony, home comfort and complete relaxation. The hotel has 105 rooms and apartments, of which 75 Standard Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms, 4 Junior Suites, 4 Executive Suites, 1 Premier Suite and 1 Presidential Suite, conforming to all requirements for safety, discreetness and 5 star standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primoretz Grand Hotel And Spa
Primoretz Grand Hotel Burgas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing