We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxim in the Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langenlois
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxim in the Spa”
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Veru futuristic building, so if the modern arcitecture is not your game, dont go.
Rooms are nice, modern style rusting. The bathroom has a interesting rotating door. We had a nice view from the balcony to vineyards and village. Very nice indeed. Hotels reastaurant was good, exelent breakfast and dinners were good also. Special thans to Michael?? the sommelier who served us both times we had a dinner there.
The fron yt desk was very helpfull.

The best part is the spa and outdoor pool...worth every cent:)

  • Liked — spa
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    402
    107
    32
    13
See reviews for
124
695
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

a wonderful and interesting place!

First what not to expect:
Even though you are in Austria here at this very modern hotel located in the middle of Vineyards, you will not find plush gooshy overstuffed furniture, Mozart music, local skiing or a view of the Danube!

Also, dont expect that there are a lot of English speaking guests or staff! Although of course they do understand, they are much more comfortable with German, (remember when in Rome...but if you are uncomfortable with this, I would not suggest this hotel)

What you will find:
Extremely modern zen design architecture & rooms (american designer) no fluff but ultra-clean excellent sparse minimalist rooms with great Aveda bath products. Each rooms has a large window which is like a picture postcard overlooking the rolling hills and vineyards.

An outdoor but always heated pool (even in the winter), gardens with the look of 'organized chaos' , well groomed to perfection but parts left wild with lavender et al

The food is simply excellent the service even better! If you are a wine lover, I would definately suggest you try the menus with food dishes harmonized with local wines. Excellent suggestion, choices and quite reasonably priced.

The Aveda Spa
Heaven on earth if you like ultra clean, modern facilities and the best spa products (in my opinion). It's not cheap but it is certainly
less expensive than in big cities like New York or Paris, and the highly trained staff is excellent.

Other fun stuff:
Easy walk to town, bicycles at your disposal, very local flavour and set amidst and ultra modern (but minimalist) hotel

One of the best breakfasts I have ever had with fresh espresso coffees, homemade jams, breads, pastries and juices!

Enjoy, my husband and I did :)

Thanks to the entire staff but a special thank you and gold star to local server Dianne, very nice, professional from town and extremelly knowledgable of her local cheeses, wines and foodstuffs from the region.

Helpful?
4 Thank WTravelGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loisium, Director Sales & Marketing at Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois, responded to this review, June 18, 2008
We constantly invest a lot of time, money and efforts in developing and upgrading the English skills of our service, spa and front office team. In the countryside, it is one of the greatest challenges to get qualified and diligent employees. We are in the lucky position to have a motivated, young team, that is keen on learning and improving its capacities and we can assure that we will continue working on it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2007

I had 2 day off site office meeting in Loisium. It is located outside of the small town in the middle of viniards. The hotel is very modern so you have to like that type of style - I happen to love it! My room was very big, furnished with style and creativity. I had a flat screen TV, the bathroom was large with Aveda products and big tub. Bed was big and with angel soft feather pillows and comforter. The design of the room was very cool and completely different from any other hotel I stayed in. Loisium has a huge Aveda spa so the room is equipped with bathrobes, house shoes, and towels. The spa was dreamy! I had a 60 minute aromatic massage and it was heavenly. There was a heated outdoor pool. Food was very good and elegant. I highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We had a nice 3 for 2 nights deal in a Premium double. We were a little worried about the trip reading the reviews. But it was a very pleasant experience. Nice rooms - great bath - nice spa.

We had dinner there the first night and the food was quite good. Nice waiters and a fast service. Maybe because it was not very much booked that night.

Spa can get crowdy when the hotel is booked up.

Breakfast is fantastic - you get anything you want and if the weather is nice you can sit outside - directly facing the vineyard.

They were very helpful in organizing flowers for my wifes 40th birthday and came up with a glas of champagne for breakfast.

The only disapointment is the wine museum. Is more like a holywood style show with an audio guide, Is cost some 12 Euro and is not worth seeing (in my opinion). The winemaker who is part of the museum is under average.

It is much more fun to visit all the winemakers in and around town. Some are really good.

  • Liked — modern architecture in a great scenery
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twistersibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2007

If you a looking for a short spa break, this place is fantastic! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time having spa treatments and lounging by the pool. The small town of Langenlois is devoted to wine, and the hotel is situated right in the middle of a vineyard. Opportunities to sample the local wine varieties are abundant and next to the hotel is a wine centre that has tastings and a introduction to wine-making (with many products to purchase). Upon arrival at the hotel we were given a free welcome drink and an opportunity for a free tasting at the wine centre.

The hotel is devoted to feeding you well! Breakfast consisted of a fantastic buffet with an emphasis on local products. It also included a chef that made omelettes/scrambled eggs to order. The hotel also provided a complimentary afternoon tea with delicious cakes and other bits and in the spa area there were cold drinks (delicious pepermint iced tea), herbal teas, fresh fruit and dried fruit and nuts to snack on all day. The staff also brought lovely treats to us while we were lounging by the pool (ice cream one day, fresh melon the other). Dinner was very tasty, but as the menu was unchanging and a bit expensive, we opted to explore what the town restaurants had to offer on subsequent nights.

The spa is an Aveda destination spa and the facilities are outstanding: a series of saunas and steam room, treatment rooms, a small gym, an outdoor pool, and indoor multi-leveled relaxation area. The staff were very professional and friendly. We booked our treatments well in advance of arrival via email and as a result had no problems getting the treatments we wanted. In our room was a "spa-pack" that included bathrobes, slippers, and towels in a tote bag. It was amusing to see almost all of the hotel guests wandering around the hotel lobby in their white bathrobes! (This is *truly* a hotel devoted to relaxation!). There is a great selection of Aveda products to buy if you wish, and the staff don't try to sell you anything (the products speak for themselves!).

We had a twin room that was modern, comfortable and well-appointed, with a large window and balcony that overlooked the pool. A lovely fruitbasket, chocolates, and mineral water welcomed us upon arrival. The only drawback was the bathroom - privacy is an issue as there's only a clear sliding glass door between the bath area and the sleeping area (the toilet was tucked away behind the shower). As two friends vacationing together, we had to get over our modesty issues quickly!.

The hotel staff in general were very friendly and accommodating to our requests (booking transfers, extending our check-out time). If requested they could organise all kinds of tours and activities for you (sightseeing, bike rentals, etc.). I would highly recommend this place for a short break - we were there for 3 nights and it was perfect!

  • Liked — Great spa, complimentary food and drink
  • Disliked — the lack of privacy in the bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank osteoblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

Great hotel for wine lovers. Rooms excellent, very spacious, bathroom above average though the WC could be better seperated from the bathroom proper.

Restaurant quite good, interior very nice, lovely views over vineyards and Langenlois. If you have half board, the menu with choice of two mains may be too restrictive. Wine selection quite good.

I have the feeling that some of the public spaces such as the library or the spa are not sufficiently big to handle a fully booked hotel.

Spa is very pleasant, lots on offer. However, book your treatments early, demand by far outstrips supply. Some of the Spa-reception staff as well as of the hotel can be a bit overwhelmed (we had a couple of issues with the scheduling of our spa-treatments), communication between spa staff and reception can also be patchy especially when you have a package booked (hardly anybody had an idea what was included in our package).

I would definitely recommend the hotel for a short break. Head for during the week. I wouldn't want to experience a fully booked hotel. The packages appear to be good value for money. Hopefully they will resolve some of their service and communication problems. The hotel could also profit from a gym.

  • Liked — zesty design in baroque langenlois
  • Disliked — bedspreads
  • Tips/Secrets — book your spa treatments early
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank cfmjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2006

We had a much enjoyable stay at Loisium hotel. Modern, bright rooms with floor to ceiling windows and large bathroom. Highstandard furnishing, balcony with view of vineyard. Internet access in all rooms (but no wireless) and flatscreen tv. Aveda spa is available in hotel, room rate included access to relax areas, saunas and outdoor pool. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast extensive, especially nice touch were the local jams and marmelades served. The hotel also has a cosy lounge/library area with wood fire. Restaurant on site, with equally high standards.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Polarbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenlois
6.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
1,213 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
#2 of 4 in Durnstein
298 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
#1 of 4 in Durnstein
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Gartenhotel & Weingut Pfeffel Durnstein
1.1 mi away
Schloss Haindorf
Schloss Haindorf
#2 of 2 in Langenlois
26 reviews
6.4 mi away
Arte Hotel Krems
Arte Hotel Krems
#3 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois

Property: Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois
Address: Loisium-Allee 2, Langenlois 3550, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Langenlois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langenlois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LOISIUM Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois offers a special feeling of living, supported by the experience of a spectacular and individual wine and spa experience as well as an inspiring architecture. In our luxury resort in Langenlois, located in the middle of the vineyards you can enjoy a unique design and uncomplicated luxury. The 1,000 m² Wine Spa with year-round heated outdoor pool, relaxation lounges and saunas, as well as the comprehensive range of Aveda treatments, ensure a perfect spa pleasure. As a gourmet, you may also enjoy the restaurant Vineyard. Here the taste buds dance when fresh ingredients from the region develop interesting compositions and enter into a liaison with award-winning wines. --- Das LOISIUM Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois vermittelt ein besonderes Lebensgefühl, getragen vom Erlebnis eines spektakulären und individuellen Wein- und Spa-Genusses sowie einer inspirierenden Architektur. Inmitten der Weingärten genießt man hier einzigartiges Design und unkomplizierten Luxus. Für vollendeten Genuss sorgen der 1000 m² große Wine Spa mit ganzjährig beheiztem Outdoorpool, Relax-Lounges und Saunazonen sowie das umfassende Angebot an Aveda Treatments. Genießen - das kann man auch im Restaurant Vineyard. Hier tanzen die Geschmacksknospen, wenn frische Zutaten aus der Region interessante Kompositionen entstehen lassen und eine Liaison mit preisgekrönten Weinen eingehen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine And Spa Resort Loisium Langenlois
Wine & Spa Resort Loisium Langenlois Hotel Langenlois
Wein Hotel Loisium
Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois Austria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing