We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern, maybe just too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langenlois
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very modern, maybe just too much”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here during Christmas holidays, dont ski, so wanted to warm up in some wellness hotel close to Brno, CR. Especially the outdoor swimming poll roped me in. Silence, fresh air, steam rising up from water and view on vineyard was worth this trip. Wellness area was small,but cozy, modern and clean. Afternoon refreshment in spa area was very welcome and generous. Also breakfast was great, as always is in Austria.
Room was modern, conveniently furnished, but sort of cold and unfinished. Bare walls, no warm colours and partly concete walls. Bed was small for two and very soft, I felt like sleeping on a watter bed. I was looking forward for my bed at home and for normal uninterrupt 8 hours sleep.
Price of spa procedures, food and wine was little over the top. Better is to choose some of many local "heurige", typical wine restaurants, which offer local specialities.
Langenlois is very nice little town, easy to get to know by short walks from the hotel. Also Krems and its beautiful historical centre is worth visiting. I want to visit once more this area during spring time for sure.

Room Tip: Better is to choose a room with a view on vineyards then into inner hotel area.See my photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeggyBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    374
    98
    31
    13
See reviews for
117
636
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Literally surrounded by vinyards, this hotel offers a peaceful haven to escape to after the stress of city living in places like Vienna (less than an hour away), Brno (about an hour) and Prague (4 hours).

The modern architecture works surprisingly well, offering a choice of comfortable rooms.

We arrived from Prague travelling via Znojmo, and were accompanied by our dog. We were warmly welcomed at the reception desk. We had booked our room ahead, and everything was prepared for us - including a bed for the dog.

There is plenty of space around for dog walking (or just walking), and the drive to the nearest large town (Krems) and the Danube takes around 15 minutes.

The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is amazing - we visited in December with outside temperatures around freezing, but the pool was deliciously warm, and you enter it directly from the building.

The sauna complex is impressive, and the relaxation area split across three floors is large.

The restaurant has a great menu, and the wine list extensive.

A great place for a relaxing break at any season. We'll be back, I'm sure :-)

Room Tip: There is a range of rooms of various sizes - be sure to specify one which suits your requirements. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardinprague_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wow what a shame

Although the location, architecture, and quality of food and spa products are still excellent, this 'austrian' getaway is far from being up to par on cleanliness and four star service they claim to offer.

The Spa
A saturday afternoon, My husband and I were lucky enough to spend about four hours relaxing there; the outdoor pool is fabulous but...
...there was absolutely not one cup, glass, leftover food or strewn towels were removed by staff during the entire period we were there.

Amongst all the 'day trippers' there I found it kind of dirty and unkempt to have their wet bathing suits old newspapers and other waste products strewn about. I am sure these folks are not resident guests staying at the hotel and I wonder if the hotel accords any kind of protocol (or max allotment to day trippers) per day/period. We witnessed masses of people there apparently for the day with their clothes, beach towels, papers, drink/food stuffs brought in from outside of the hotel.

Sunday, next day, @ the spa I confirm from (at-least) 3-6 pm that there were NO CUPS for WATER in the sauna/hamman area which frankly means no water. Not only upsetting but perhaps dangerous.

I went up to the next level coffee & tea area and again found no cups, nor glasses; just leftover guest waste on each and every table. I went to spa reception two times to alert them to this matter but there was no one there. Hmmm...

Restaurant
Great food and wine but...
Early December, monday morning. Staff frenzy, everyone running about. Was this some sort of a surprise? The restaurant at 09H15 was no more than half full, our request for coffee completely forgotten and
no juice, no juice glasses , no hot water for tea, no bread, (well except for gluten free kind) no fresh cut-up fruit remaining, empty muesli bowl.

I don't see a half full restaurant at 09H15 on a monday am any sort of surprise or reason for all the empty food and drink stuffs. Is management watching this?

Four star room service?
In the rooms bottled water provided day one is not replaced (ok but if theres non in the spa area either)... I was also surprised the spa toiletries were not replaced subsequent days.

Turndown or not?
We went from a very nice turndown service the first night (saturday) with a local cake snack dipped in chocolate and nicely presented; to the second night tiny Milka choco snack 4-star? not!


Front desk staff
If someone at checkout asked us how everything went I would have told them but it was as rushed and cold as it was checking in.

I do hope this review does catch the attention of management. The Loisium has everything else going for it what a shame to go south due to inadequate service and management oversee (perhaps they are too busy with their new project)? This service does not equate to four star and should be addressed immediately.

Room Tip: Do not expect plus textiles and lots of soft extras but the rooms are comfortable and very quiet. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WTravelGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loisium_3550, Manager at Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for your open words and the honest feedback given. In general, we would like to sincerely apologize for the discrepancies you had while staying at our hotel at the beginning of December this year. Please rest assured that we will tackle each topic individually immediately with all departments involved, however, I will turn to your attention per e-mail in detail.

With best regards
Caroline Müller, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in summer with nice, warm weather. The rooms with balcony towards the east (no evening sunlight which is good to keep your room cool in summer) are really worth the extra 10 EUR (compared to rooms with no balcony and rooms with court-facing balcony). A copious breakfast buffet is included - nothing to complain about. At daytime, plenty of lounge chairs etc. are available in the pool area and in the vineyard surrounding the hotel. From noon, tea, water, various cakes, fruits, nuts etc. can be enjoyed for free. Free wifi in the room also worked flawlessly (except for a dropout of a few hours), and the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good but rather upmarket and not really cheap - but the town with a handful of other (mostly cheaper but also good restaurants) is within 10 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: In the summer, take a room with balcony towards the east (no evening sunlight which is good to keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here on a weekend in May 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Loisium. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the setting in the middle of the Langenlois vineyards is very attractive. At first sight, the hotel's somewhat bizarre architecture looks out of place in the location; and the unfinished concrete walls in the room take some getting used to. Still, it has a unique character and appeal; the beds are great; and the only avant-garde feature that I would criticize is the bath/shower: too high up and fitted with an absurd fixture that is difficult to manipulate to find the right temperature. The staff is friendly and the food is excellent. Again a small point of criticism: the prices in the restaurant, above all for the wine, seemed rather elevated. When the final tally for two people and one bottle of wine is over EUR 100, that's a bit on the steep side. The wellness and pool area is of a high quality and has a comprehensive offering. The pool is not large, but is nicely heated, which makes it usable also on cooler spring days. A great hotel for a long weekend or for company meetings/seminars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A gem in the middle of the wine stocks. Nice modern architectire, aimable rooms and good service. Meeting facilities okay, reastaurant even better. Well equiped hotel, with a relaxing atmosphere and a good sauna and pool. Only negative: distance to (fast) public transport and airports. But both fine for holidays and business meetings. And do not forget to visit the Loisium museum and vine tastery underground on the site.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neusiedl am See, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Modern in every parts, with brilliant ideas.
A very enjoyable hotel in the middle of the vineyard. A nice spa, with good massages and sauna world, but only on outside pool.
Good cuisine, excellent breakfast offer with loads of local products, extensive Kamptal (the wine region) and other Austrian wine selection.

Room Tip: All are differen a bit, ask for a floor plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenlois
6.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
1,148 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
#2 of 4 in Durnstein
291 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
#1 of 4 in Durnstein
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Gartenhotel & Weingut Pfeffel Durnstein
5.4 mi away
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
#2 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Schloss Haindorf
Schloss Haindorf
#2 of 2 in Langenlois
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois

Property: Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois
Address: Loisium-Allee 2, Langenlois 3550, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Langenlois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langenlois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LOISIUM Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois offers a special feeling of living, supported by the experience of a spectacular and individual wine and spa experience as well as an inspiring architecture. In our luxury resort in Langenlois, located in the middle of the vineyards you can enjoy a unique design and uncomplicated luxury. The 1,000 m² Wine Spa with year-round heated outdoor pool, relaxation lounges and saunas, as well as the comprehensive range of Aveda treatments, ensure a perfect spa pleasure. As a gourmet, you may also enjoy the restaurant Vineyard. Here the taste buds dance when fresh ingredients from the region develop interesting compositions and enter into a liaison with award-winning wines. --- Das LOISIUM Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois vermittelt ein besonderes Lebensgefühl, getragen vom Erlebnis eines spektakulären und individuellen Wein- und Spa-Genusses sowie einer inspirierenden Architektur. Inmitten der Weingärten genießt man hier einzigartiges Design und unkomplizierten Luxus. Für vollendeten Genuss sorgen der 1000 m² große Wine Spa mit ganzjährig beheiztem Outdoorpool, Relax-Lounges und Saunazonen sowie das umfassende Angebot an Aveda Treatments. Genießen - das kann man auch im Restaurant Vineyard. Hier tanzen die Geschmacksknospen, wenn frische Zutaten aus der Region interessante Kompositionen entstehen lassen und eine Liaison mit preisgekrönten Weinen eingehen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine & Spa Resort Loisium Langenlois Hotel Langenlois
Wine And Spa Resort Loisium Langenlois
Wein Hotel Loisium
Loisium Wine & Spa Resort Langenlois Austria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing