We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
2
8
7
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
7
13
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Very helpful staff, calm and charming location. They provided quality crib for our 1 year old son and also complied with all our wishes. Breakfast was classical without problems. Bathroom and furniture are starting to be old, some renovation will be for sure necessary.

Room Tip: Better WIFI signal is nearby the stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me2d09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

good for over-night accommodation, we were looking to get accommodation in Krems due to
Solstice fest (21st of June) but we end-up here.
Rooms are modest but clean, breakfast is served between 8:00..9:30 !!!!! So late birds be aware.
Property is nice and well maintained: having a mini-golf area, in the basement a Spa facility with steam-bath, finish sauna and even a small swimming pool ( schedule 7:00..10.00 and 16:30..21:00) and a nice lawn in the front of the house

We paid 71 Eur per room with breakfast included overall satisfied .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have been at the Hotel as we attended a wedding near by.
The hotel is "basic" but just what ones needs for an overnight sleep.
Nice area and nice location.
Breakfast is OK.
Otherwise not much service, we wanted to eat something in the afternoon, which was not possible.
However, for "only sleeping" OK place,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBatthyany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked this hotel on the basis of its promotional website which is misleading. We were going to a concert at Grafenegg and wanted an overnight nearby. Our first problem on checking in was the discovery that there were no facilities at all on site and that the location is hardly suitable for its purpose. Our so called superior rooms were in fact basically single box like beds in what looked like a poorly appointed student hostel. If these were the "superior" rooms God help anyone who books the basic ones. We left and I was assured our booking would be cancelled. in fact the hotel registered us as a "No Show" and Booking.Com advised me we would have to pay... that was just about the final straw. This place is a disgrace to the tourist industry and to Austria. I live here and stay at many Austrian hotels of all classes. This one is beyond belief!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was just great! We had a concert at Grafenegg nearby, and came back to a small but clean and fresh room, and a lovely breakfast the next morning. Good service, friendly staff. The area is also lovely, and visits to the vineyards were a highlight. Goos value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews