We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”

Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Locally fresh and sustainable ingredients, breakfast, lunch & dinner, steak, special plates, pizza, veggie, vegan dishes and GF options, cocktails, craft beer, fresh smoothies & home made pastries.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally fresh and sustainable ingredients, breakfast, lunch & dinner, steak, special plates, pizza, veggie, vegan dishes and GF options, cocktails, craft beer, fresh smoothies & home made pastries.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looked at all the Restaurants in Uvita on trip advisor and never gave this restaurant a thought. We were staying 600 meters from it so when the rains came we decided to go there for convenience. Wow. Lovely clean and nicely laid out restaurant. Full of atmosphere. The service was excellent and the waiters took time to talk to you. My wife had red snapper with avocado sauce and I had the hamburger. We thoroughly enjoyed it . Wish we were staying longer to sample everything else. To finish we had Sticky Toffee pudding with ice cream ( heaven ) . Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would get this dessert in Costa Rica. It was as good as anywhere in England. We enjoyed our visit so much that we came back 2 days later at lunch time and had banana milkshake, passion fruit milkshake, passion fruit cheesecake and a carrot cake. Wonderful. This is going to be our regular restaurant to visit when we come to live here permanently.

Thank ramhamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu R, Gerente at Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment, we appreciate the time to write and of course we are very happy because you enjoyed our restaurant, they will always be welcome and for us it will be a great pleasure.

Very honestly thank you for visiting us.

Manager, Rigoberto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 415 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2018

Went there a couple of times for coffee and breakfast and quite enjoyed it. Friendly staff and clean Sanitarios added to satisfaction with this cafe.

Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

This little gem was recommended to us by a local shop owner. We decided to check them out at lunch. Truly outstanding. Fresh, fresh, fresh seafood. Unique flavorful food combinations. Beautiful presentation. The snapper was off the charts! We enjoyed lunch so much, we returned for dinner! Fantastic Ahi! I would highly recommend this place and will return.

1  Thank SusiesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu R, Gerente at Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

SusiePicks, thank you very much for such a beautiful comment, we greatly appreciate your visit and we are very motivated to know that you enjoyed our menu, which all our products are organic and fresh.

Very honestly, thank you and of course we hope to see you soon.

Manager, Rigoberto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Don't forget to stop here for a vanilla latte and breakfast. I had a veggie stuffed bagel that was the size of my head! Their food is amazing. The outside patio is very comfortable and relaxing ...great spot to chill

Thank DoctorPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu R, Gerente at Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much for such a beautiful comment, we greatly appreciate your visit and of course we are looking forward to your visit.

Very sincerely, thank you.

Manager, Rigoberto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

I went with my wife and friends for breakfast the food was good and the place is clean and the food is good

Thank Fas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing