We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love this place”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean Melody!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Melody!!!
Pool view Main terrace view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Ocean Melody!!!
Pool view
Main terrace view
Property view from main terrace
Pool rancho
Rancho: bench and hammock
Pool and Rancho with hammock
Pool
View of living room and kitchen
Living room sofa bed looking at TV
TV corner with satellite TV
Kitchen area
2nd terrace reading corner and dining table
Dining table
Queen size bed in air conditioned bedroom
View from bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ area
Outdoor shower
Ocean Melody bikes for additional 10$/day
Ocean Melody at night
Privacy with tropical vegetation
Surfing at Playa Colonia
Playa Colonia at high tide
Sunset at Playa Colonia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LGL57
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second stay at Ocean Melody and We will return when we can. We loved the little house and the amazing outdoor living areas. The pool is perfect for a couple and adds romance and fun. The community is wonderful and true Costa Rican. We grew to adore the people and the area in general. Riding the bikes to the beach and around the community was great. The beach is very clean and peaceful. The whales tail at low tide is an added extra. The wildlife surrounding Ocean Melody makes you feel a part of nature. We love staying at Ocean Melody!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N
1 review
“Zen garden!”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location within 5 minutes bike ride of the beaches, including the amazing whale's tail!

Ocean Melody 1 is a perfect sized cabin for two...and the pool was a welcome respite from the mid-day heat for us Canadians.

We hated to leave this place...so extended our stay by moving to the nearby Ocean Melody 2...Massi and Adriano were very helpful hosts...we'll definitely book again if we are ever back to Uvita.

Marty & Maryse

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore51...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A respite from the heat abd humidity”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very restful, great pool, air condidtioning in the bedroom much appreciated! Third time we stayed here, so that tells you what we think of it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin and location.”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is awesome and very well stocked for a relaxing stay. My wife and I spent a week last summer. Totally enjoyed our vacation! Hiking, beaching, extreme canyoning and great places to eat and hang out. Everyone we met was friendly and Massi the owner was very helpful with all our 'first time to CR visitor' questions.

We'd stay again if vacationing there. It was our kind of place. Private and on the edge of the jungle with Howler monkeys, Tucans and other various cool critters to watch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanhurlb...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We just finished a 2 night stay here. Absolutely perfect in every way! Massi is an incredible host and was great communicating. We found the listing on VRBO first, then Airbnb which is what we booked through. The hammock and plunge pool were perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. Easy walking to Marino Ballena National Park and the sodas just outside. Grocery store is less than a mile away. We cannot recommend this place enough...except we don't want to so that it's always available when we want to return! One of, if not THE best value accommodations anywhere near Bahia Ballena for a couple trying to get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaledonEa...
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Couples Retreat”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A fabulous setting for a weeks stay in Uvita. Although it was small it was very cosy and perfect for 2 people. Loved hanging out on the porch and cooling off in the pool. Just a 10 min walk to the beach or grocery store. The bikes made everything even more accessible!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to ocean!
Liked least: the bed was hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weemoose
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A home from home in a stunning location!”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Feeling very pleased with myself for choosing this particular rental for our recent 5 night stay in Uvita! The property is actually in the little residential community of Bahia, just a short 1km cycle or drive from the main road that cuts through Uvita with its bank, supermarket and other shops, but just a 5 min walk or two min cycle to the beach and several little local restaurants and bars. It is situated at the end of a quiet lane, very private with open fields and forest on one side which was perfect as each morning we sat on the side deck and watched the many birds flitting back and forth. The cabina is so well equipped and comfortable, we had everything we needed inc wifi and it is very tastefully decorated. The deck which extends to the back looks out onto a small private pool and has a garden with dining area and hammock, banana and papaya trees... just idyllic. Every night after sunset we took a long cooling swim and enjoyed the night sky full of twinkling stars. We took up the offer of using the bikes that the owner rents out and we were happy to scoot around Bahia although not confident enough to face the road up to the main part of Uvita. This is a quaint and quiet little community, close to an exceptional beach with various activities on the doorstep. A particular recommendation is the restaurant Sabor Espanyol...so good we ate there twice!

If we are ever lucky enough to return to Costa Rica we will definately stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space, pool and rear deck
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing