We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Uvita Beach
from $163.00
More Info
from $165.00
More Info
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
356
137
52
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
137
52
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide whale tail national park sand dollars rip currents nice walk whales tale entrance fee tree line check the tide tables warm water tide schedule waves coming both sides sand bar marino ballena palm trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 567 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a big beach that forms a whales tail at low tide, at high tide the beach disappears. They have a tide schedule at the entrance. It is Part of the National Park and is $6 for the day, you can re-enter. There is no services in the park bring your own food, water, & chairs.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Phsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

the views are superb, mountains and trees behind you, and clean beach at your feet. You can't see the whales tale when you're actually on it, but it makes for a nice walk.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank minkys189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Really big and nice beach with an amazing views and access to the Whale Tale. Take a water shoes with You, they will be a good idea if You want to go to the top of the WT.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank camilleben007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Me my husband and my daughter took a early morning walk on the the beach. Wow. It was beautiful. The tide was just going down and we almost could walk out to the tail. We found lots of little shells, sand dollars and star fish. The day before my husband went snorkeling off the left side of the beach with a guide ($10 for 2.5 hours) He said it was beautiful and there were a lot of fish. We didn't give our selves enough time in Uvita or all three of us would have gone.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank davidsonknoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

There is a fee to enter this beach during the day and it tends to be one of the busier beaches in the Uvita area. But a busy beach in Costa Rica is still not crowded so go and enjoy!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank npal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews