We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
509
36
7
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
36
7
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite villa romantica costa rica other guests our honeymoon national geographic tour zip lining tree house howler monkeys san jose canopy tour whale's tail every meal an adventure rainy season unique experience total relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 565 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018

My husband and I decided to take our 3rd trip down to Costa Rica for our 10th wedding anniversary. What an amazing time!! We were so pleased with our entire experience at Rancho Pacifico, it was by far our best trip down to Costa Rica. The view is out of this world, breath taking really. The food was fabulous and staff extremely courteous....and man the drinks!! Some of the best cocktails I've had anywhere made with all the wonderful local fresh fruit. Be sure to get the Pineapple Daiquiri ;-) One of the other best parts of the trip is the Whales Tail...the view from the resort is insane. But, be sure to go and walk to the end of the tail on low tide, its a phenomenal experience. There are so many wonderful things we can say about this resort, but don't listen to us.....go yourselves!!! You will not regret it :-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coricrawford79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoPacifico, Owner at Rancho Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hi Cori - Thanks so much for your review! Anniversaries are a specialty of ours, and we are so glad we could help you celebrate yours. Congratulations on 10 years together! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We have never stayed at any resort quite like RP! Unbelievable views & scenary, private modern villas, sweet & genuine staff, delicious food and drinks, surrounded by the beauty and awe of Costa Rica!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoPacifico, Owner at Rancho Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Hi MT - Thanks for your kind review! I'm delighted to hear you had a mind blowing experience here at Rancho Pacifico. We hope to see you again soon! -Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Rancho Pacifico is a beautiful, well-appointed resort hotel in the Costa Rican rain forest overlooking the Pacific Ocean and beaches. We loved staying in Villa #3 which is beautifully decorated and very much like living in an elegant treehouse in the jungle. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the service is extraordinary. During a typical tropical rainstorm the owner, Mark, even picked us up to transport us to dinner.
While RP is somewhat remote, this is part of the "adventure". There are several nearby attractions. These include a jungle cruise on the Sierpe River where the wildlife is abundant with monkeys, Macaws, Toucans, sloths and crocodiles to name a few
Also there are nearby small towns to visit, shop, and dine: Domenical, Quevos., and Uvita plus others. While these attractions are not within walking distance, RP can arrange for efficient transportation for an appropriate fee.
All in all our family experience at this beautiful property and surroundings, and somewhat remote area of Costa Rica, is unique in it's offerings and provides a terrific get-away to a very different world.

Room Tip: Recommend choosing a villa very close to the lodge as there is not a routine shuttle and walking can be challenging in rain or darkness.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rushingtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoPacifico, Owner at Rancho Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

HI Travis - We were delighted to host your family and create the perfect vacation for you. Thanks so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

I can not say enough about our trip to Rancho Pacifico. The view is beyond anything I’ve ever seen, it looks like a movie set only better. The widelife was vast and new species made appearances every day! We stayed in villa one - which was spacious and comfortable with breathtaking views. The staff made sure we had everything we needed to fully enjoy our stay; they were attentive and inviting. It was amazing to get the know the owners as well - they made us feel like part of the family. The food was incredible - from the fresh juice and the best banana bread I’ve ever had at breakfast to the exquisite dinners made with local CR ingredients! This is a destination that brought us so much peace and relaxation. We already can not wait to come back! Thank you so much to the RP staff that worked so hard to make our stay spectacular.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jess_Petrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoPacifico, Owner at Rancho Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Jess - Creating vacation experiences like yours is the best part of our job! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time here at Rancho Pacifico. We can't wait to see you again soon. - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

If you want to experience living in a rainforest surrounded by nature, this is your place! Great hikes, great photos, great service. The food was excellent. The staff was the best. This was my second trip to Rancho Pacifico and it couldn't have been better. I stayed in one of the "treehouse" accommodations, and it put us right in the middle of the nature experience we were craving. The treehouse was very private and nicely appointed. This was my honeymoon trip and my wife was truly amazed by the lush vegetation and excellent service. A very romantic place.

Room Tip: The "Villas" have A/C and the "Treehouses" have ceiling fans. The Villas have kitchens.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tougholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoPacifico, Owner at Rancho Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Hi tougholla - thank you so much for your kind review. We love hearing from our repeat guests! Our staff was delighted to help you and your wife celebrate your honeymoon here in our rainforest paradise. We are already looking forward to you third trip to Rancho Pacifico (perhaps an anniversary celebration??). - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews