We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages and adventure levels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uvita Waterfall

Uvita Waterfall
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages and adventure levels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a blast at the waterfall! Getting there was a short walk but steep and slippery. We made it in sandals but would have been better off in water shoes (not tennis shoes as you have to cross through a river to get there). There were many pools to swim in along the way, including a mini waterfall and shallow pool that our 4 year old and 22 month old enjoyed pretending to jump off of after we watched the more adventurous travelers do the same in the big waterfall. Entrance fee is paid at the restaurant to the left of the trailhead and is about $1/person (no charge for kids under 2). We did not bring a backpack or stroller for our 22 month old (stroller would be impossible for the terrain). Carrying her worked just fine although it was a little steep and slippery in areas but we just passed her back and forth between us. Would recommend a baby carrier for an infant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraKwiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    92
    28
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beautiful and not a strenuous hike to get to. We enjoyed swimming in the cool pools surrounding the waterfall.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Natural six flags”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Sliding down the waterfall was a really neat experience and the jumping was fun too. The water was refreshing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful scene!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This waterfall is down the hill from the Oxygen 2 (O2) resort and is a beautiful scene. Many of the locals were hanging out at the waterfall and some were even doing dives. I captured some wonderful photos.

Helpful?
Thank BlkSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to the waterfalls today. Look for the soda on the right. 500 colones to get in. Well worth the price for the lovely cool water and gorgeous waterfalls. Path is a bit slippery so be careful. Mostly college kids playing in the falls but everyone friendly. A not to miss in Uvita.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uvita Waterfall also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Uvita Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing