We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Again!”
Review of Sabor Espanol

Sabor Espanol
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Spanish restaurant, owners from Ibiza and Barcelona. Specializing in Paellas, Sangria, Spanish Wines List, Meats and Seafood dishes. Open for dinner.
Uvita, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Again!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My second review, this is by far the best restaurant in Uvita and one of the best in thearea. The menu is Spanish with a outstanding personalised and supper friendly service by both owners. The restaurant is a bit out of the way located in front of Marino Ballena NP beach. The seafood paella for two is definitivly not to miss! We love the gaspacho a very refreshing soup for this climate. This restaurant is one of the few that we frequent. Thank you again for all the great meals and service. We will be coming back regularly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    34
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicioso !!!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great place, Owners make you at home, food was awesome !!!! Never expected to find such a place in the middle of the forest !!! Must go !!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank casdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best food we had in Costa Rica”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The title says it all.
A little more expensive than elsewhere, but they're also REALLY friendly.
The entire area was flooded when we were there and the waitress (who is also the chef's wife) took her car to drive us back to our hotel....
Thank you again, and see you soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sangria and great paella”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We found this hidden place during our stay in flutterby house, its a short walk from the hostel, house made sangria definitely set the tones of wonderful time. We split paella, the flavorful rice soaked with all the seafood juice tasted so good, I ended up cooking a paella as first meal coming back home. Just like everyone else we met in Costa Rica, we had a pleasant chat with the owner, their experience, lots of time, its more than the food to make you feel more satisfied. We will come back to try more in the future trips for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hellofrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best paella we ever had!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a really cute place off the beaten track - make sure to ask for directions or keep your eye out for their signage (you'll think your lost but you're not ;p)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HvZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Espanol also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sabor Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing