We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing rental”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Covered Patio
Cover Patio
Lounging living space
Private hammock in the garden
Gardens loaded with tropical plants, fruit trees, palms, bamboo and more
Sunset
Casita - 2nd bedroom option available
2nd Hammock
Hammock and view from Casita
Visiting Toucan
Visiting Aricari
Baby lizard
Drab Frog taking an afternoon snooze
Visiting Capuchan Monkey
Whales Tail at low tide
Capuchan (White faced) monkey
Dolphins at play
Hermosa Beach at sunset
Morpho Catepillar
Nayuca Falls
Playa Ventanas
Stillness at Playa Matapalo
Casa Bambu Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ninschen0...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing rental”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we had an amazing stay at the bambu house! everything was absolutely perfect:
2 bathrooms with everything you need
kitchen - fully equipped
bedroom, super comfy and homy
washer, dryer, internet, oranges and guaves in the garden etc

the best part of the house is the balcony - the views are amazing and you want to sit out here all day / evening long.

the house has a lot of great details and you will feel right at home. you are out in the jungle but you can feel super safe here.

i can 100% recommend this place.

Thanks again!
Nina and Gus

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC, Canada
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minnesota
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2014
Randy and I are so happy you enjoyed Bambu! It is a unique house tucked away in the jungle. We had so much pleasure designing it and making sure it had all that is needed to allow you to just stay put and take it all in.... We are happy to report that the lower road has been graded and finally and more comfortable ride can be had! You are welcome to return anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2012
Ahh!! the road…the road! As this guest states…”it is not scary in the sense of narrow and cliffs”. It’s one of many roads in Costa Rica that has a couple of steep sections. It is bumpy…hello Costa Rica!!!

We learned on our very first trip to Costa Rica in 1993 – roads were the common discussion between visitors, residents, and tourists alike! The roads are a common folklore…Every road has a story to go with it and, almost always there is excitement in the storytellers voice! Bejuco Road is one that that brings out that endearing quality; as it winds up the mountain introducing you to jungle, a possible sloth sighting in the trees, coatis by the roadside, a jaguarundi darting across the road, capuchin monkeys in the trees near the community water tank or howlers near the waterfall. Not to forget to mention the toucans and parrots that are abundant. It is in the jungle that you find these amazing creatures to which we all seek while in Costa Rica…and it is along the Bejuco Road where you just may be checking off something that is on your bucket list!

Regarding vehicles: Bego’s and Terios are smaller SUV’s which are fun to drive and can be adequate for a couple. They don’t have much power and are quite small in the interior. Check into a Toyota RAV, Toyota Fortuner, or the Mitsubishi Montero – which are great alternatives for a more reliable vehicle while traveling around Costa Rica.

As a road update…over the past year the community has invested in substantial improvements of this road, and it continues to get better and better.

And a property update…the Avocado tree, lemon trees, pineapples, papayas, bananas, plantains and the mandarina trees are all blossoming or beaming with fruit! The gardens are lush with tropical flowers of Hibiscus, Bougainvillea, Ginger, and Helliconia. It’s colorful and alive!

Muchas gracias for another 5 star review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing