We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food Great People Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria La Fogata

Pizzeria La Fogata
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Uvita
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food Great People Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We shared a few delicious pizzas and smoothies after a long day at the Marino Ballena Park/beach. Great food and great staff!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    165
    51
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had the tuna and cheese pizza, unfortunately there was a miscommunication through translation that they were out of the onions and peppers that were supposed to be on there (I think that's what happened), however it was still delicious with the cheesiness of the pizza and the freshness of the tuna! They also had a beautiful little smoking area set up under a little garden terrace...they should really have their tables out there instead...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Salads, Fish and great Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the hotel and loved the food here so much that I ate here almost every night. I am a vegetarian and they had lots of options for me. I loved the fresh salads and veggie pizza....and the garlic bread was lucious. Don't miss Pizzeria La Fogata when you are in Uvita-YUM

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza we ve had...no question”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hi ,
We took in the OSA zip lining which was excellent. Afterwards we were looking for a place to eat lunch and remembered our villa owner in Dominicalito had mentioned a pizza place in UVITa
We tracked down info and found La Fogata
There were 5 of us and we tried 3 different thin crust pizzas. All were excellent with 3 of our group saying it was the best pizza they have ever had ! Big statement but i had to agree.
Great spot, great service and fair prices.
Thanks
Bob
Canada

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraveloverNHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite place for dinner in Uvita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great pizza to eat there or take out. Very woody, crisp-skinned roast chicken. And the macadamia nut pesto pasta is to die for.

The girls working there are wonderful -- friendly, helpful and always willing to chat with someone still trying to learn the language. Plus there's a big dog named Frodo. Who could help but love that!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Fogata also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pizzeria La Fogata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing