We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza”
Review of Pizzeria La Fogata

Pizzeria La Fogata
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent pizza”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were told they have the best pizza in town, but we weren't impressed with the Madre Naturaleza. The bruschetta appetizer was great though. Ok service and lots of mosquitos at dinner time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sbr1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    169
    55
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and ambiance”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We only had two meals here but the quality was impressive. I am vegan and so I was able to order a delicious veggie pizza without cheese. The decor and landscaping is lovely. We looked at a room next door, same owner, and it was very attractive, clean, well built, with a pool, but we decided to stay in our slightly larger yet not pretty room elsewhere. It would be nice to sleep at Luna De Luz and eat all the meals at La Fogata.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy78730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were surprised by this little place that had good pizza, at a reasonable price. They also had wifi and I liked the sort of hidden location and the wood stove!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawandreann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza right in town”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here. It was nice to have a break from the typical rice and beans. We also liked the price :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best pizza in costa rica”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Macademia nuts on pizza? Pizza served with maple syrup? La Fogata has a wide range of toppings and each one that we've tried has been tasty. PIzza is thin-crust, which is our family favourite. Hummingbirds and butterflies passed by as we ate. We rented a treehouse in the jungle close by, and when we left, we were craving some good food. This was the right choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cthetravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Fogata also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pizzeria La Fogata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing