We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Bern
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Like a dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This has been one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. We were lucky to get villa number 3, which is the highest up and has the best views. And these views were indeed stunning. We could have stayed in our little villa all day long to enjoy it. At night we always kept the whole window front open and it was nice waking up to the first rays of sun and the birds in the morning. It was cloudy and did rain sometimes when we were there, but mainly at night. However, one night I woke up and looked outside (from my bed) to see the most amazing sky full of stars. We definitely do not see it this way at home.
The room has both an indoor and outdoor shower and I loved showering outside listening to the Howler monkeys and the birds.
We also enjoyed the infinity pool and the staff. They would always bring us a glass of water when we were in the pool, which was a very nice treat. It was also nice talking to them, especially Gary who has been living in the area for all his life and never saw a humpback whale. Needless to say that we saw various on our tour booked at TikiVillas.
We were also very happy about the restaurant, which served really amazing food at night. You must try the chicken Creole style. It was really great. We were happy being able to eat there and not having to drive to Uvita or Dominical for Dinner.
In short, I can highly recommend the TikiVillas and would go back instantly.

Room Tip: Villa number 5 is the best, as it has the best views and the most privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocelot1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hola Ocelot1980! Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased to hear you found TikiVillas like a dream and enjoyed your villa, the team as well as our new Jungle Blue Restaurant. With so little Light polution in the area on clear days the skies as you say Amazing. We hope to see you again soon at TikiVillas in Uvita. Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    48
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
254
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We only booked in here for one night to break our journey to Osa but we definitely regretted that decision! It is a remote place but so relaxing - beautiful gardens and views. Our villa was lovely, again with gorgeous views. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the owners came to talk to us during our very good evening meal. We just didn't want to leave the next day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hola Gaynor25! Thank you for your nice comments! It was a pleasure meeting you. Next time we hope you stay a bit longer so you can relax and enjoy what the area has to offer. Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was the third place we stayed on our Costa Rica Honeymoon. We decided to give ourselves a treat for Xmas, and booked 4 nights here. It really lives up to expectations. Our villa was amazing, very comfortable with incredible views. We saw more wildlife in our stay here than anywhere else on our trip. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. Paulo was very professional, but also felt like a good friend. Chatting to Thomas in the evenings was fascinating to hear his knowledge of the wildlife. The food in the restaurant was delicious - both breakfast and evening meals. We didn't see Santa's reindeer, but there were lots of monkeys visiting at night. I honestly can't imagine any where better to wake up on Christmas morning.

The only problem is I'm still missing it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_and_Anna_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hola Rich_and_Anna_UK! Thank you very much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to host and meet you both, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and meals at TikiVillas during your honeymoon! We hope to see you again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just 2 nights on our recent Costa Rica trip, and it was by far the best place we stayed! All of the staff are super friendly and were attentive to our every need. The owners also came around and talked to us (as well as the other guests) during dinner to see how our stay was going. I thought this was such a nice personal touch! The food is delicious, and the infinity pool is amazing! I wish we could have stayed longer! Also, some other reviewers mentioned that the road traffic was a problem-- We didn't notice this at all. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: We were in #2, which had a magnificent view! Although, it looked like all the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Michelle C! Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are pleased you both enjoyed your 2 nights at TikiVillas. Great to hear feedback on the restaurant and Chef Fran´s cooking and that you enjoyed. Happy you enjoyed our little slice of paradise. It was an pleasure meeting you and having you at TikiVillas, we hope to welcome you back soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent 4 nights in TikiVillas while on honeymoon in Costa Rica and I would echo other reviews in saying that it was our favorite of the places we stayed. The villas were very private with fantastic views and the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jim C, Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are pleased to hear we were the highlight of your stay. We hope to see you again soon at TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Tikivilla's was our favourite place during our three weeks in Costa Rica. It is stunning to arrive at this place with the amazing pool, open restaurant area and then the villas are just wow! The beds are fantastic, and having the open view on the jungle and the sea is just amazing, all we wanted to do all day is to sit on the balcony or the deck chairs on the pool and enjoy the view. You can even sleep with the balcony doors open, we hardly got insects into our villa.

The owners Thomas and Cindy are lovely hosts who come and check on you if everything is fine. And the staff is fantastic, Pablo and Garry are angels and took really good care of us.

It's true that you can hear the road below, but it never bothered us, sometimes I wasn't sure whether it was the waves crashing on the rocks or actually cars or trucks. And the advantage is that it is really easy to reach, just a short drive off the main road which is easily doable on a normal car on the new dirt road.

We saw more animals around the property than in Manual Antonio - Tukans, monkeys, and other birds come close during different parts of the day.

The beach is just a short walk down, and we enjoyed long walks on the beach to Uvita and the Marina Ballena National Park (about 1h along the beach) and took the taxi back.

We liked the place so much that we came back after two nights to stay our last night on the beach at this place.

Thanks to the Tikivilla's crew, we will be back!

Valentina and Stephan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Stephan U, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure meeting & hosting you both. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you changed your arrangements and came back for a second visit! We hope to see you both again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas and TikiVillas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

What an amazing bunch of people. An incredible place to stay, with wonderful views. Thomas, Cindy and their amazing team of Gary, Pablo et al, made us feel very welcome. We have made some good friends and will visit again.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful. We had no. 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Pete D, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us. It was an absolute pleasure to host you both at TikiVillas for 12 night of your honeymoon in Costa Rica! We are all so touched to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to welcome you both again at TikiVillas next time you venture to Costa Rica. Congratulations, wishing you both all the best from us all here at TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas, Pablo, Gary et all TikiVillas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#2 of 12 in Uvita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#1 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#4 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Property: TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#5 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing