We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent place - paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent place - paradise”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Tikivilla's was our favourite place during our three weeks in Costa Rica. It is stunning to arrive at this place with the amazing pool, open restaurant area and then the villas are just wow! The beds are fantastic, and having the open view on the jungle and the sea is just amazing, all we wanted to do all day is to sit on the balcony or the deck chairs on the pool and enjoy the view. You can even sleep with the balcony doors open, we hardly got insects into our villa.

The owners Thomas and Cindy are lovely hosts who come and check on you if everything is fine. And the staff is fantastic, Pablo and Garry are angels and took really good care of us.

It's true that you can hear the road below, but it never bothered us, sometimes I wasn't sure whether it was the waves crashing on the rocks or actually cars or trucks. And the advantage is that it is really easy to reach, just a short drive off the main road which is easily doable on a normal car on the new dirt road.

We saw more animals around the property than in Manual Antonio - Tukans, monkeys, and other birds come close during different parts of the day.

The beach is just a short walk down, and we enjoyed long walks on the beach to Uvita and the Marina Ballena National Park (about 1h along the beach) and took the taxi back.

We liked the place so much that we came back after two nights to stay our last night on the beach at this place.

Thanks to the Tikivilla's crew, we will be back!

Valentina and Stephan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Stephan U, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure meeting & hosting you both. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you changed your arrangements and came back for a second visit! We hope to see you both again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas and TikiVillas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    50
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
256
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

What an amazing bunch of people. An incredible place to stay, with wonderful views. Thomas, Cindy and their amazing team of Gary, Pablo et al, made us feel very welcome. We have made some good friends and will visit again.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful. We had no. 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Pete D, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us. It was an absolute pleasure to host you both at TikiVillas for 12 night of your honeymoon in Costa Rica! We are all so touched to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to welcome you both again at TikiVillas next time you venture to Costa Rica. Congratulations, wishing you both all the best from us all here at TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas, Pablo, Gary et all TikiVillas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I spent 3 nights at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge and it was quite a good stay. However, there are some glaring issues with this property that detracted from what could be a very nice hotel.

First, the good points:
-Moderate price with breakfast included.
-Pablo who was the all around perfect host. He deserves five stars!
-Location only 5 minutes from Playa Hermosa where I enjoyed a sunset swim every night. Also located close to the town of Uvita (restaurants, ATM, supermarket, gas) and to Marino Ballena National Park which was the primary objective of my stay.
-The view over the jungle and ocean (I stayed at Cabin 3 which is highest).
-The cabin was large (two king size beds), had a kitchenette, indoor/outdoor shower and AC.
-A tree located behind the rear parking structure is popular with many birds: toucans, parrots, to name a few.
-The pool, though small, is refreshing and lovely.
-Few people were staying while I was there, which gave the property a very tranquil, Zen-like setting conducive to peaceful relaxation.

Now, for the not so good:

-the villa looked like it had been built without attention to detail, particularly the bathroom.
There was a lamp in the shower, the electrical outlet for the hairdryer was dangerously close to the faucet, the sink is small and uncomfortably tucked in behind the walk-in closet door.
Sewage smell was nearly always present in the outdoor shower (possibly due to heavy rains).
The kitchen windows had white paint splashes and the sliding glass doors did not close properly.

While not Tiki's fault, Uvita is a bustling town in the midst of development. The tract of land immediately adjacent to Tiki Villas is undergoing construction. They have cut the trees and seem to be preparing the land for new homes.

The Costanera road is a busy highway with heavy traffic. Hundreds of trucks drive through this road day and night. In addition, drivers are going at high speeds. Traffic noise will keep you up at night.

In all, the hotel is a good choice for travelers seeking to stay at a moderately priced hotel close to Marino Ballena and other attractions in the Uvita/Dominical area.

Some tips:
There are no activities at Tiki Villas so a car is a must, preferably 4X4 if traveling in the rainy season.
Bring insect repellent to spray around the sliding doors.
There is a good restaurant in Uvita town: La Fogata (excellent pizza)
And there is a bad one to be avoided: La Casona (U$ 50 Lunch and very low quality food)

Room Tip: Cabin 3 at the top of the hill has excellent views but requires a bit more climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank crazy4nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear crazy4nature, thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are sorry Tikivillas was not for you. It appears you stayed at the same time as another recent reviewer and looks like we had a few issues that week… there were some power issues in the area and a lot of rain, also we were just finishing up our restaurant, parking and spa as well as the new parking. These are all done now, we sincerely apologize and have taken some drastic steps since then, including staffing to assure all of our guests have a wonderful stay.

We note you were debating on the TA travel forums between TikiVillas and another property priced at over $600 per night…. We believe we give good value for money and as you mention, and a great base to explore the area….. but…. in your case that might have been a better fit...

Pictures of TikiVillas are available on our website, Tripadvisor and other sources, most posted by guests. We have been a great fit for thousands of guests and over 160 excellent reviews and 5 awards show, however like everyplace we are not for everyone. We ask guests to read and make sure TikiVillas is for them, also we welcome email and will personally reply to you and answer any questions that our website or reviews did not cover.

We are so pleased you appreciated the staff, service, location, sea views, our pool, wildlife and as you say “Zen-like setting” even though we were full.

I would like to address a couple of the other comments:

The electrical installations are to US standards, and all approved by the local authority and designed by a professional electrical engineer. The light in the shower is about 2 ft to 3 ft away from the head and runs on 12 volt bulbs via a transformer. The hair dryer is the hotel standard like one would find in most chain hotels around the world with its own fuse, the plug is a US standard bathroom plug again with its own breaker.

The villa the guest stayed at was recently refurbished, and we are sorry about the small splash of paint on the kitchen window and difficulty sliding it. We have addressed the issue and have emphasized to our housekeeping the importance of such details.. The villas were personally built by us over a 3 year period, in what were at the time challenging conditions, hand crafted including all the doors and wood furniture on site at TikiVillas and not factory bought. Everything to ensure guest comfort and minimize the impact on the environment during construction.

About ½ a mile from TikiVillas some pasture land was converted into lots about 3 years ago, they are annually “reconditioned” by the estate agent. This is out of sight from TikiVillas and currently no construction there.

Being a small lodge and personally interacting with all guests, it is important our guests have a spectacular time. We are always here to address any issues that a guest my have and make it right at the time. We have taken all feedback on board. It was a pleasure to host you both and glad you got to see many birds as you were hopping for. Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & TikiVillas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Tiki Villas as a 3 day "splurge" on our 9 day visit to the Uvita area and it was a delightful stay. I must say that we were a little scared when we heard from a couple in a restaurant that the stairs up to the resort were extremely difficult to navigate and you would be sweating like crazy and exhausted when you reached the top. We were pleasantly surprised and relieved then, when we arrived at the NEW parking area with a cement ramping walkway that was very easy to navigate even for my 71 y/o mother.

The service was great and Gary and Pablo were delightful and helpful in every way. Always there to deliver a glass of cold water with lime when you were at the pool without being asked. Such nice people.

The pool is delightful and nice in the late afternoon when it is still hot out, but the pool is in the shade. The breakfast area is also delightful. We only ate breakfast there which was very nice.

We slept with the french doors wide open and with the fan on without issues of bugs all 3 nights. No A/C needed for us.

Another reviewer with a poor review mentioned a few things that are true. 1. we had a very serious ant issue the first morning we were there which was taken care of immediately. Apparently, these are not ants looking for our food, but rather, they eat other insects. I have never seen this in any other lodge in the area. But it was taken care of with an odorless "eco-deterrent". We left for the morning and came back to an absolutely spotlessly clean room without further incident. It did not affect the enjoyment of our stay in the least.

2. there is a surprising amount of "road noise". You can't see the road below, but those trucks are noisy. I usually like to feel "away" from it all in the jungle. It won't ruin your stay, or keep you awake at night, but if you like the feeling of being tucked away in the jungle, this might not do it for you.

3. The view is nice/okay as you are up on the mountain side overlooking a sliver of the ocean, but we stayed other places with truly spectacular views for a lot less money.

4. there are some trails but nothing too extensive. If you are looking for a more "active" location, this is not it. If you are looking for an eco-lodge that has more forest/jungle and trails to explore with hikes to waterfalls on the property, trails to a secluded beach, with the feeling of being away from it all, then there are other better options for your stay. Tiki Villas is a place for rest and relaxation.

So be aware of what you are looking for in a hotel/lodge. TikiVillas is for rest and relaxation, it is nice and romantic for couples, it is quiet and low key and generally lovely. I did think that is was overpriced for what it was which was one of the reasons I gave it 4 stars.

If you are just looking for a relaxing beautiful small boutique hotel for a getaway, then this would be right up your alley. If I had stayed here the whole time, I would have been disappointed with my Uvita vacation feeling that it lacked what I mentioned above. But since I got to experience more of the eco-lodge scene IN ADDITION TO TikiVillas, I was happy to have stayed there and enjoyed a few "splurge" rest and relaxation days in the middle of my Uvita trip. As long as you are clear on what you are looking for in a hotel experience in this area, you should really enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: I was with my 71 y/o mother and was happy we were in one of the villas on the lower level along that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeycleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Monkeycleo, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff delightful and helpful. We are always pleased to get our guest feedback and thank you for your time.

During your stay, unfortunately we had the “Army marching ants” walk through the property, this happens very rarely and generally they are in and out of the property in a matter of hours. This can happen to any property located in the rainforest. As you mentioned, we immediately addressed the issue with ecological products so it would not affect your stay and apologize for any inconvenience. The miniature sugar ants mentioned in another review are result of leaving food out. We are actively treating the villas to minimize all such visitors, in particular treating the outside of the villas to form a “barrier”.

We only have 5 Villas, all of them have sea views, and some have more rainforest views (Villas 4 & 5) were you stayed, allowing better wildlife and bird viewing and others more ample sea views but less rainforest.

We seem to have been bad at communicating that we have a small private reserve (12 acres) with a secondary jungle trails to a stream and also to the bottom of the property were upon crossing the road you will find our blue flag beach Playa Hermosa de Osa linking to Marino Ballena, allowing walking or jogging for hours. Except for Christmas, New Year and ester period this beach is practically nearly deserted. The trails are about 15 to 20 minutes (just under1 mile in total) but other locations nearby like Hacienda Baru and Rancho la Merced provide hours of hiking trails. Our jungle trails are private and allow guests to on their own explore and afford nature observation. We are putting together a room information booklet to better inform our guests about our facilities and local area.

Unlike some accommodations that are miles up dirt roads, we are about 1100 ft from the main road, this has a slight down side that most guests do not seem to mind, but on the other hand allows easy access to all the local attractions, Marino Ballena park, Uvita, tours and restaurants. The vision was as you described a secluded comfortable boutique lodge in a rainforest setting with unique design, aimed at couples and nature enthusiast with easy access to all the area has to offer.

We only have only 5 rooms and 10 staff to provide our guests with an intimate special private setting. We aim at providing good value for money, competitively priced with similar properties in the area, falling in the mid range. Of course having another 15 rooms would allow us to decrease costs but on the other hand the feel would be totally different than with 5. The visit was over Christmas and this is one short period we do not offer specials as it is peak time of year. Normally we offer a 3 night special savings and other last minute offers as well as special green season prices. All our rates include full a la cart breakfast, free wifi, our famous welcome cocktail and personalized guest concierge service.

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your mother and we are glad we "wowed" you with our service and provided a spot for relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you again to TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, MI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in December. Started off bad and just got worse. No one at desk when we arrived. We rang bell and stood there for about 5 minutes before someone showed up. We were so looking forward to the welcome drink of a banana colada which we heard so much about but it was not even offered to us (nor was a cool towel) until we asked about it which was about 20 minutes after our arrival. We were told that we would have it later after we unpacked. I know this sounds silly but after a long drive (5 1/2 hours) and the hot humid weather, I was looking forward to a drink when I arrived...not several hours later. We opted to eat dinner at the new restaurant there the first night. I believe we were the only ones eating. The food was ok but not worth the flat $35 per person it cost. The room was beautiful. I was really looking forward to the outdoor shower but never used it because there was a "sewer" smell out there. The electricity went out a few times while we were there. The first time was at night while we were sleeping so our AC shut off. When it turned back on, the unit started dripping water at a pretty good rate...right on my head. Talk about a rude awakening. In the morning I went to make coffee and noticed tiny little ants everywhere in the kitchen...and the bathroom. So we told Pablo...who is such a nice person, and he assured us it would be taken care of. Night 2....we ate elsewhere and we arrived back, the power again was off and had been for about an hour. It came on about 30 minutes later. At 4 a.m. I was again awoken by water dripping on my head from the AC. We decided to just get up and go for a swim...in the pool that didn't have the pool motor running so the water wasn't being filtered and there was all kinds of "floating stuff" from bugs to pollen to leaves in the pool. We were told the pool was open 24 hours a day, so the pool motor should be on. Again there were ants in the kitchen. Then during a shower, the shower head broke completely apart from the little holes being plugged up. Did we just have a bad experience? Yeah probably because the other people we met staying there had none of these problems. My other complaints...there really isn't much of a view. Even though you are up high and can see a bit of the ocean...you mostly see trees. The road noise is bad. They are on a hill not far off the main road and we heard jake brakes on the trucks all night! They have a new parking lot which is a bit easier of a hill to get up but once you get there and park you get to drag your luggage across a gravel parking lot, then up a sidewalk/hill. I would cautious people who have trouble breathing due to exertion because it's a bit of work getting to your room. Oh another mention.... if you are sititng on your porch you will see the people on the porches next to you. In otherwords, there is not much privacy that way. My husband and I like to walk too and there really is no place to walk here. The property is small. There are the rooms and the parking lot and that is it. Unless you want to walk up or down the steep driveways. You will need a car to do anything as there is nothing in walking distance. I was really looking forward to this place but I have to say that out of the 6 places we stayed at in Costa Rica, it was our least favorite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so very sorry these guests were disappointed and did not enjoy their stay. All of us at TikiVillas were devastated to read this review… which came as a surprise, especially as we asked the guests about their stay.

Nothing was mentioned about their unhappiness, not even on check out. We would have definitely addressed the situation and tried to make it right, even finding an alternate accommodation more in line with their expectations, if necessary.

We do appreciate their nice comments about the Villas being beautiful, our friendly reception staff and the fact that other guests they met were happily enjoying their stay.

TikiVillas is a small, couples oriented, boutique lodge. We built it ourselves with much love, affection and respect for the natural environment. Every detail is hand crafted, so that each experience is unique. We have a large private reserve with hiking trails and easy assess to beaches, other restaurants and local attractions. Uvita is a easy 5 minute drive. Most guests get to see a large variety of exotic birds and wildlife on the property.

We try hard and do want to please our guests all the time… Everyone’s expectations and tastes are different, and this is what makes this a wonderful and interesting world.

We take on board all of our guest feedback as our number one objective is to make sure everyone’s stay is a special and unique one, and we are constantly working on improving.

We have contacted these guests directly to make certain we fully understood their concerns and have offered to make things right. Pura Vida! Team TikiVillas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A beautiful property up on the hill overlooking the jungle of Uvita.

Richard was simply fantastic, especially when I asked for yet another Banana Colada. Our unit had no other units in front of it (might have been unit 1) and the doors opened up to face Costa Rican beauty. Richard was ready to give us recommendations for area restaurants and other fun things to do.

The service here is exceptional and the cleanliness and quality of the units is fantastic. I would recommend this place to everyone...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooniverseJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hola HooniverseJeff! Thank you for your wonderful review and pictures. Wee are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure posting you and we look forward to welcoming you to TikiVillas again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I really loved this place! The staff was just the most wonderful. Pablo, Gary, and Franklin make a beautiful location exceptional. First, the villas are very nice, clean, and modern. As this was our first stop on a two week odyssey, we didn't realize how much we would miss the great A/C, hot water and water pressure at tiki villas. If you prefer open air sleeping the room opens completely up across the front. It was a little hot while we were there. The lounge, restaurant, pool area is gorgeous and inviting. Because it's a small resort, it is quiet and intimate. Meals were delicious and we wound up eating there all 3 nights out of convenience as well. Franklin was kind enough to give us one of his recipes. There is a beautiful beach across the street, playa hermosa. We used it for our morning runs. You can walk/run the beach all the way to whale tail if you are so inclined. The driveway is steep but short. As for road noise in prior reviews, we visited 3 other resorts in the area, including Whales and Dolphins which is way up from the road, and you could still hear the trucks. I think it's unavoidable. The only criticism I thought I had was the red wine is very warm, but I soon realized that red wine is overly warm in all of CR. Just ask them to chill it slightly an hour or so before you want it if it matters to you. Gary very happily obliged us. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hola DJTA! Thank you so much for taking the time to writing this wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you both! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our installations, service, setting and staff. We are also very happy you enjoyed our new Jungle Blue restaurant so much so as to ask for recipes! It was very important for us that the food served complimented our guests stay and offered Costa Rican cuisine with a twist using fresh local ingredients… We are sorry about the red wine temperature served…. We were in our first days at the restaurant We have bought and now use special wine fridges that keep wines at optimal temperatures as well as having special ice pack to keep wines cool on the tables. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you to TikiVillas on your next visit to Costa Rica! Pura Vida! Cindy, Thomas and the rest of the TikiVillas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#2 of 12 in Uvita
587 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#1 of 12 in Uvita
489 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 12 in Uvita
499 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#3 of 12 in Uvita
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Property: TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#5 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing