We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge to your Saves list
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance in the Jungle
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our second trip to Tiki Villas and it was just as amazing as the first time. New staff, Ricardo and Gary were so welcoming, meeting us in the parking lot and carrying our bags to the room. They seemed to know exactly what we needed and when, even bringing us umbrellas and water when arriving back from an excursion to the local waterfall in the rain. Our comfortable villa was open to the rainforest with a stunning view of the Pacific. The first afternoon we saw white-faced monkeys and toucans right outside! The deep and long infinity pool is so inviting at any time of the day, the breakfasts were tasty and I highly recommend their special drink..a banana colada. We love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandJanetCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear JohnandJanetCanada it was such a pleasure to welcome you both again at TikiVillas. We are so glad you enjoyed your first stay so much as to come back again! We are so glad you got to see some wildlife and many of the small improvements we made since your first stay. We look forward to serving you our famous home grown organic banana coladas again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
238
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in late April (2 week honeymoon). I would stay here again.

Positives: The staff really is exceptional - very friendly and helpful. Definitely ask them for recommendations! We took the horseback riding tour to the Nauyaca waterfalls and went to Tortillas Flats, in Jaco for dinner (both fun). The area around the hotel (Uvita, Dominical, and the mountains around San Isidro) are beautiful.

Noteworthy: This is a smaller, secluded place so make sure you read the info about the drive to the parking lot (you need 4WD). Also, there is a long staircase from the parking lot up to the reception area (not an issue for us, but worth noting). It isn't necessarily the "right hotel for everyone" - it's definitely geared towards eco-tourism, so if you don't enjoy outdoor activities and being in a jungle type environment...

We really had a nice time and I would recommend this place to friends (couples).

**Stop at a grocery store before you get there (to Uvita). There are only 2 stores in Uvita and the BM (nicest one) is a bit pricey. You can drive on this really cool mountain road to San Isidro and there are larger stores there with lower prices (especially for toiletries, sunscreen, etc.).

Room Tip: We stayed in AP1. The view of the ocean was incredible, but we were the closest bungalow to the rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTGranville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear CTGranville, Thank you for choosing TikiVillas as part of your special honeymoon vacation and so glad you enjoyed TikiVillas. And congratulations! We are so pleased you enjoyed our service and staff as well as some of the tours and local hangouts in the area. As part of our recent upgrades, besides all villas being equipped with AC we are in the final stages of putting in a new parking lot and access road which will eliminate the need for 4x4 as well as provide a gentle ramp access to the villas, clubhouse and pool. We are also very excited about the new restaurant we plan to have in place for our guest by November 2013. Wishing you all the best and look forward to welcoming you both again to TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindy & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What can I say about this place that so many of the reviewers haven't already? The location is wonderful (you will need a 4wd to get to the parking lot though), the rooms are incredible and Edgar went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCSilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear BCSilent, thank you for your wonderful review and your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, find the rooms incredible as well that our staff went beyond to make your stay perfect. We hope to welcome you again soon to TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindy & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here over two years ago (when children were still allowed) and now, as we finish a six-month trip through South America and Southeast Asia, it remains one of our favorite places in the world. At beach resorts and in tropical locations, we tend to compare a hotel or service with what Tiki Villas provided. An absolutely unforgettable place that doesn't (or didn't, anyway) overcharge for the experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear C F, we remember you well thank you so much for your review, we are so humbled to hear you enjoyed TikiVillas so much that it is your “Gold Standard”. We hope to welcome you abain at Tiki! Pura Vida! Cindy & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here two nights! The views are amazing from both the room and the pool. The staff is so typical Costa Rican, extremely helpful but never intrusive, thank you for all the recommendations and tips!

We slept with our doors wide open and with the help of the gecko's on the ceiling, bugs were not an issue. However don't leave food out there are ants that will find it!

The breakfasts here were very filling with a choice of different dishes for breakfast all very good.

The only reason for 4 out of 5 stars is that we did have trouble sleeping due to the unfamiliar noises of the insects and birds. In Costa Rica you learn to change your sleeping habits to match the rise and setting of the sun. However you have to consider we are used to noisy trucks and cars, so I'm sure we would adapt to a different kind of noise.

We had an issue with our dental appointment and had to stay an extra day in San Jose and the owners were very accomodating about changing our reservation by a day which was greatly appreciated.

Would not hesitate to stay here again we really liked TikiVillas and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiantravellers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Canadiantravellers82 thank you for your review, it was a pleasure meeting and hosting you both. We are so glad you enjoyed all that TikiVillas has to offer including our delicious complimentary full breakfast. We have now finished upgrading all our Villas to AC and fitted some extra noise insulation from the Howlers, toucans and the rest of the wildlife. Though the Villas can still fully open up and become one with nature if a guests so chooses, so now there is a choice. Thanks again for the wonderful review and hope to see you both soon again at TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindy & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Tiki Villas was nothing short of amazing. 5 or so bungalows all with ocean/mountain views...NO WINDOWS, all open, unbelievable. We didn't have a bug problem at all, though you might not believe me but we didn't. The sounds of nature was incredible. We loved it. 2 showers side by side, one indoor and one outdoor. Very modern, exquisitely done, very friendly and helpful staff-Edgar & Gary. I was sad to leave. I could have stayed much, much longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33rjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear 33rjy, Thank you so very much for your amazing review. It always is such a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay and wants us to ensure ever stay is a special one! We hope to welcome you both again soon at TikiVillas! Pura Vida! Cindyy & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Deserves six stars. Unspoiled natural beauty, beautiful accommodations, amazing breakfasts, and hosts that treat you like close friends. Tom and Cindy have created a simply amazing and magical place. TikiVillas blew our socks off (literally) on all fronts. We loved every minute.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ads298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear ads298, thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. It is so great to share this “little slice of paradise” and let the natural beauty of Costa Rican nature “blow the socks off” this is the way we first felt when we found this little haven and decided to build TikiVillas in harmony with the local environment. Thank you so much and hope to welcome you both again soon! Pura Vida! Cindy & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvita
5.5 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 12 in Uvita
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Cristal Ballena Resort
4.3 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#5 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#7 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Property: TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#3 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing