We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Tiki Villas for 5 nights and WOW!! Absolutely everything here was beyond perfection - the amazing room, the beautiful views, the helpful staff, the delicious breakfast, the relaxing pool area and the great location.

We loved that there are only five villas, it meant the lodge was never too busy and it felt like our own paradise. We had villa 5 which was the most private, right at the end with a fantastic view on the rainforest and sea. The villa itself was really well designed, with a HUGE balcony. We had an AC room but didn't use it much, preferring to open the doors and listen to the sounds of the rainforest! The kitchenette was really useful and the jungle shower was a lovely touch.

Edgar and Gary make Tiki extra special. They were a pleasure to chat to everyday and were so helpful in suggesting local places to eat and things to do. And those special banana smoothies were delicious! Cindy and Thomas (the owners) are friendly, attentive and very welcoming – nothing is too much trouble.

Whilst there is no on site restaurant, there are lots of great places to eat nearby although you will need to drive or take a taxi. You can also have drinks in the main lounge area of the lodge. There is no bar menu, but don't be afraid to ask – we had a few drinks watching the sunset which was lovely.

Room Tip: We had villa 5 which seemed to be the most secluded/ private - it also has AC
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaCSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 367 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

We LOVED EVERYTHING about Tikivillas. The lodge is beautifully designed, and very well maintained. Our villa was perfect: very large room with king sized bed, kitchenette, outdoor and indoor showers and terrace with breathtaking views of the ocean and the jungle. We loved waking up to the sights and sounds of the birds, monkeys and the sea.

Tikivillas serves a delicious breakfast in their open air dining area. And we loved hanging out and sunbathing in their gorgeous ocean view infinity pool.

The owners, Cindy and Tomas, are great hosts and they assisted us with recommendations on restaurants and area beaches. Edgar, our waiter/ concierge, was super attentive and really made our stay enjoyable.

Tikivillas is truly one of the best places to stay in Uvita.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed two days here on the end of our two weeks in the area. Staff were very accommodating. It offers a view of the ocean, hear the waves crashing the shore in the distance, privacy for the units as they are elevated. Your casita is a window to all that is nature. On our last night we lost count at 12 toucans in a nearby tree as they retreated to the montana for the night. Comfortable rooms, nicely appointed. The lodge offers a comp breakfast, a lounging area and a oceanview pool. For this price point you can't lose. The stairs from the parking to the lodge could be an issue for the elderly, but thats about all... thanks Thomas

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakidelsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Owner at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear yakidelsur, thank you very much for choosing TikiVillas and taking the time to writing your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and your Villa as well as got to see Toucans and other wildlife during your stay. We are in the process of upgrading various facilities and one of these is a new access road and parking with a ramp to the main clubhouse and pool that will make TikiVillas accessible to all. We hope to welcome you both here in our small slice of Rainforest paradise! Pura Vida! Cindyy & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We loved Tikivillas so much last year that we couldn't wait to return for another week this year. I didn't think it was possible to enjoy it as much as last year, but we did. They still make delicious breakfasts that you can enjoy while taking in the views of the jungle, birds, and ocean. They still make home-grown banana colladas that we could drink under the stars in the pool. They still have beautifully-maintained grounds that seem to be a magnet for birds. From the swimming pool we counted 19 toucans in one tree. Their newest employee Edgar is a real asset and eagerly assisted us with recommendations or reservations, and the owners Thomas and Cindy had some perfect beach recommendations.(I'm now convinced that Costa RIca's beaches are better than Hawaii!)

On request, we were given a guided hike by the maintenance man Jesus, to a nearby pretty waterfall and swimming hole. It was a relatively steep but lovely walk through the jungle and the swimming hole felt wonderful. Jesus seemed to know exactly where to look to find us a cute tiny red poison dart frog.

Plans are in the works to expand Tikivillas and make the driveway easier. I'm sure anything they do will be great since Thomas and Cindy clearly are gifted at a creating beautiful, restful, and fun. We just can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a/c, but we never felt the need for it as the design seems to keep the roo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtRainierDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The lodge is tucked away on a hill (4 wheel drive), surrounded by lush vegetation, with a view of the Pacific Ocean. We fell asleep to sound of the ocean surf and were awakened by Howler monkeys, the raucous calls of the Toucans, and myriad singing birds. Our casita, which afforded great privacy, included a kitchenette, an outdoor and indoor shower (beautiful local sandstone walls), bedroom (roomy king-sized bed), and a veranda--the shuttered doors opened, allowing for the sea breeze at night. The open air main lodge included casual seating near the bar, table seating for breakfast (included), and a deck with infinity pool. It is located near beautiful, pristine beaches and the small town of Uvita, and offers very reasonable prices. The true gem is Edgar, the waiter/concierge/bartender--he made our stay comfortable and a fun experience.

Room Tip: Casita #3 sits the highest and has the best view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKBTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay at Tikivillas. The host Thomas and the helpers Edgar and Gary were all very charming and made sure our stay was perfect...and it was. We stayed in Villa #5 and it was perfect. Secluded, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was excellent to start the day off followed by a nice cool drink after a long day hiking. The hotel lobby is open air with a gorgeous view of the water.

Tikivillas was e highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athena381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is awesome! The breakfast are superb, the pool area stunning, the views breathtaking. Sadly the weather did not play ball when we were there but nonetheless we enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is really top notch, and the hosts most helpful. Its a bit off the beaten track as far as restaurants are concerned but if you want to be in the middle of nature but don't want to compromise on luxury this place is a must. From your room you can wile away hours bird spotting, or scanning the horizon for whale activity. Lovely place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 13 in Uvita
623 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 13 in Uvita
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 13 in Uvita
515 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#4 of 13 in Uvita
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa

Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#6 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range: $138 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing