We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice jungle bungalows with beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at TikiVillas. It was so fun to have our own bungalow in the jungle overlooking the ocean. The pool here is amazing as are the views from it. The owners Tom and Cindy were both very helpful. Irina, a new staff person, was excellent and extremely sweet as well. We felt very secluded. The outdoor shower was fun as well! You do need a 4x4 vehicle to access this place, and it is about a 5-10 minute drive to Uvita. You can walk down to the beach (abuot a 5-10 minute walk) though. Also, this hotel does not serve lunch or dinner, but you do have small kitchens in the rooms. We had an excellent stay--a great place for a jungle luxury experience at a good price.

Room Tip: We opted for A/C which was nice as it is humid and can get hot! All the rooms have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mollie828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 375 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

I hate to be redundant, but also don't want to skip reviewing a place that has thought of everything. Not easy to pull off the 'luxury in the jungle' idea but this couple has done just that. Thomas is the most attentive host, and though I know he's fielded the same questions a thousand times about tours, places to see, things to do, he was always patient, friendly, and truly interested that we had the experiences we were looking for. He and Cindy are great at what they do.
Amazing breakfasts with fantastic service, impeccably clean and well appointed 'cabins', delightful setting. We loved having a coffee maker in the room and sitting on the private deck each morning watching the jungle come alive. We didn't think the fridge or the A/C were things we really needed but turned out they were great ammenities that helped us to feel totally pampered.
Our favorite stay :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderlust555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We recently spent 3 night at Tiki Villas. I would be very hard pressed to come up with anything other than just Wow. Thomas and Cindy were the perfect hosts and we had an great time while staying there. Woken up by howler monkeys, then watching toucans at 1700.They also claim to host the fastest sloth in Costa Rica. You definatly need a 4x4 so pay attention to that and enjoy one of the most beautiful places in Costa Rica. We had the unit that had no air conditioning and the way the cabins are built it was not needed for our stay, meanwhile the daytime temps were in the mid to high 30's. or for us Americans in the 90's. Thanks Thomas and Cindy

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobofthemtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I would very rarely give any hotel/b&b as much praise as this one.

Great concept, stunning scenery, perfectly executed.

We stayed 3 nights here on our way down the coast. Used it as a base to do a little sunbathing, beach trip, whale and dolphin watching, surfing, wildlife watching and eating great food.

The hosts here made a great effort to keep things relaxed but attentive. The rooms are great, the breakfasts were spot on, home made ice-banana daiquiris were a treat, drinks were inexpensive. The trips that they organised for us (surfing lessons, whales-dolphins) were also good.

Beach is 20 mins walk down a steep track.

Can't rate this place highly enough.

Pros
Seclusion/tranquility/Relaxing
Nature
That pool is fabulous

Cons
There aren't many, but you really need a 4x4 to get up the drive. Period.

Room Tip: Decide whether you really need air con, as not all rooms have it. However the slatted doors meant i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andylosttheplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Just got back from 12 wonderful nights nestled in God's cradle! To be in such a beautiful place and also have the pleasure of Thomas and Cindy as our hosts made this our most perfect vacation ever! Fantastic property with breathtaking views in any direction you turn. We went to Uvita looking for secluded, unspoiled beaches and local dining and culture and Thomas made all that happen and more. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 1. Next time we will choose 4 which is at the top of the property. You do NOT need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Tom and Cindy are wonderful attentive hosts, and the place is very special. In addition to the quiet serenity of the private and group spaces, The location is perfect from the vantage point of access to -- and insulation from -- noisier beach locations. We will certanly become repeat guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husbang and I stayed at Tiki Villas for 3 nights. During that stay, we experienced an amazing snorkling trip (with white tips sharks,a wall made of 500 plus silver jack fish, stinging rays ect) by Cano island. We also stayed in Ojochal and went to experience the real jungle in the Bahia Drake area (you will not enjoy so much Manual Antonio after this one if you prefer a more realistic view of the jungle and less tourists).
Tiki Villlas deserves it`s award`s choice in trendiness. Thomas has designed his villas to really create the best costa rican nature experience possible in a very trendy way. He has good reasons to be proud of them. You can see so much wildlife on his properties. Hence being up in the canopy ie this is where the wildlife feel safer. Yes the 4x4 is a must but Thomas will pick up those who chose not to drive. In all my various stays during this trip, his breakfast were the best! Try the costa rican style breakfast which has a rice to die for. The fruits wre always perfectly fresh. Attention to design is noticeable everywhere. Tiki Villas could advertise themselves as a botanical garden by adding a few labels on the many many varieties of plants the property displays. Soaking in the infinity pool in a perfect place to observe the toucans and white face monkeys. I can go on but I would only repeat what others have already said. I strongly recommend this place if you are a romantic like me.
Two weeks ago was very very hot. There are about 50 stairsteps to climb that will keep you in shape. I only wish our fridge was a tiny bit bigger. It is a good time to visit Uvita and the rest of the south coast right now. The tourism in this area has slowed down a little due to the US economy turn down. Everybody tries very hard to please and the place is not overunned by tourists. A nice alternative to Mexico.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvita
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#2 of 13 in Uvita
666 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#1 of 13 in Uvita
530 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#3 of 13 in Uvita
188 reviews
3 mi away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#3 of 14 in Dominical
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa

Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#6 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range: $201 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing