We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect tropical Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
irvine
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect tropical Paradise!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

After 10 days of touring Costa Rica and before moving on to Osa Peninsula, we took a breather at Tiki Villas north of Uvita. What a great place! It has breathtaking views of the ocean, jungle, and wildlife, in a romantic and secluded setting. There are 5 Bali style bungalows built on high platforms – beautifully integrated into nature – with prime ocean and jungle views. The rooms are open – no wall - toward the ocean, which was a wonderful experience. We fell asleep to the soft sounds of the ocean surf and the warm wind in the jungle and awoke to Toucans flying by. A new standard for relaxation and peaceful sleep! Just sitting on the terrace was a pure relaxation that produced after a while an altered state of consciousness. I have rarely been so relaxed. What a paradise! The rooms are very spacious with a walk-in closet, a large bathroom tiled in natural stone, and two showers: indoor and outdoor. The entire setting is spacious, soothing, and tastefully simple – no clutter but everything one might need including a kitchen (with coffee) and a refrigerator, and even insect repellent (we never had a problem). There is a large open Bali style restaurant (breakfast only) and bar and an infinity lap pool overlooking the ocean – ideal for watching wildlife and sunsets while sipping one of the excellent banana coladas Cindy makes. Tom was a most attentive, responsive, yet non-intrusive host. We felt we had the place entirely to ourselves while having gracious and attentive service when needed. While chatting we mentioned to Tom in passing that we love vegetables. The next morning he served an assortment of steamed fresh asparagus, and broccoli, sautéed bell peppers, perfectly ripened avocado in addition to the regular breakfast without extra charge. On the first day he asked how we liked our eggs; “poached” we said. He had never made poached eggs; no one had ever asked. However, 30 minutes later after a morning swim and shower we found at our breakfast perfectly poached eggs: he had googled how to make them. One could not wish for a more attentive and gracious host. The wonderful service added to the peacefulness and luxurious feel of the setting. We could have easily stayed a few more days. Tiki Villas is less than an hour’s drive away from Manuel Antonio and it is a much more pleasant setting than to stay in the crowded, overbuilt MA area with hustlers on every corner trying to sell you something. Hacienda Baru is a nearby and the beach is only across the street. The street between MA and Sierpe (Osa Peninsula) is new and the drive from Tiki Villas only took us 45 minutes. In hindsight, one could have even explored Osa Peninsula and Cano Island from here as one or two day trips – and would have saved a huge amount of money and stress. Tiki Villas was by far the best value on our CR vacation and many other vacations. It’s the perfect, relaxing, and romantic tropical get away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ailenroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    50
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
258
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We found TikiVillas late one night searching for accommodation in Uvita and were so lucky to come across it! Each of the casitas are spacious with beautiful balconies overlooking the forest and the sea and the view from the Balinese style bar and swimming pool area was even better! Apparently a sloth hangs out in the tree by the pool sometimes... he was hiding from us though! Ended up staying a couple of nights as it was so relaxing and a great location. Thank you to Thomas and Cindy for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicahyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake norman,cornelius,nc
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

WOW!!!! We just returned from 6 nights at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge and wish we were still there!! We have traveled around the world and we must say that our host Thomas and Cindy are truly the best host and hostess ever!!!! Talk about service with a smile.We could have not asked for more, from the moment of our arrival with one of the best frozen banana daiquiri ever, to the homemade salads they made for us since their Italian connection was off that night. They helped with our tours and guided us to great adventures!! Not only was the service outstanding but we loved our accommadations. Our treehouse villa overlooking the jungle/garden with oceanviews was just stunning. The room was nice and open with a nice big king bed,small kitchen with eveything you needed,huge walk in closet ,new tile baths and a outside shower for that all natural feeling.You could open all the sliding doors and feel like you were sleeping outside with nature.Waking up in the morning with the oceanbreezes and the sound of howler monkeys in the background and toucans in the surrounding trees. Heaven!!
The breakfast was one of the best we had in Costa Rica! Fresh fruit,coffee,bread,eggs,bacon,rice and beans,pancakes,whatever you desired!
We loved sitting in the common area checking our emails,listening to music and chatting with Cindy and Thomas and looking at the Slouth up in the tree.
Oh the pool...............what a refreshing place to end the day. Absolutely breathtaking!!! Views of the oceans and islands,toucans singing in the background,drink in hand,soft music playing,oh my I wish I was there now...........
A Piece of Eden for sure!!!!!

Room Tip: Loved room # 5 overlooking garden/jungle area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakenormandwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The first part of our vacation was at TikiVillas Lodge. it is quiet, relaxing and beautiful place and the villas are clean and comfortabel. We enjoyed our waking up hearing the ocean. Our hosts Thomas and Cindy were extremely friendly. Thank you for a fantastic stay!
Olga and Mikhail from Moscow

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ol_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The photos are lovely, but they don't do it justice. Twas love at first site! Beautiful, simple, elegant construction... awesome view. The bungalows are private, but still make you feel as if the entire coastal hillside is your backyard. Each has a great view of the ocean. No need for a/c... you want to keep the doors open, and plus the balinese construction makes it unessecary. Just use the ceiling fan, and you're comfy. There are only five or six bungalows, so the place was very quiet when we were there... just the sounds of the jungle. Super friendly, homey service. We had everything we needed, without the overkill and 'impersonalness' of some of the higher priced resorts. Close to the beach, and some trails on the grounds to explore in the jungle. I live in Costa Rica so have been to many other locations... totally would return to Tikivillas, and have!

Room Tip: Any room is great. No need for a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steptowards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I was not impressed by what I have saw in their old website, it was good, but just that. However, just when I has getting the stairs to the reception area, I told to my colleague "Hey, we made the wrong turn somewhere".
You have to be there... I have been in a lot of hotels in Costa Rica, most of them are good or more than good; but few of them have impressed me as good as Tiki... and the service, the warmth of the young couple that owns the hotel... is just superb.
This is the proof that you can do better with just a few rooms, than with 300...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel_InspectorCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

My wife and I spent five wonderful days at Tiki Villas Lodge. This was our base camp for half of our holiday. The lodge is nicely placed outside Uvita so you felt like you were away from everything while still being within a short driving distance to all the necessities and within walking distance of the nearby public beach.

The wild life we observed off our balcony was a highlight with the sights and sounds of Toucans, monkeys, and frogs. The hosts were extremely helpful in making tour inquiries and arrangements as well as providing ideas and suggestions on activities that were available in the area. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of options.

We would stay here again if we venture back to this part of Cost Rica.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 12 in Uvita
610 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 12 in Uvita
493 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 12 in Uvita
508 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#4 of 12 in Uvita
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa

Property: TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#6 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing